Cabin

Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV

Photo gallery for Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV

A cabin interior with a wooden ceiling, multiple windows, a central seating area with a brown leather sofa, and a stone wall.
A cozy log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, leather furniture, and a flat-screen TV mounted above it.
A wooden cabin with multiple windows, a ceiling fan, a fireplace, and a cozy seating area.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a window providing natural light.
A cozy cabin interior with a wooden ceiling, a sofa, and a balcony with a railing.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.

Popular amenities

  • Outdoor fireplace
  • Swimming pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Toys
  • Electric vehicle charging point
  • Air conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Helen, GA
  • Place, Innsbruck Resort & Golf Club
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, Chattahoochee National Forest
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Crib

Loft

3 Twin Beds

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Helen

Helen is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Unicoi State Park and Chattahoochee National Forest, while Helen Festhalle and Black Bear Dinner Theatre are cultural highlights. Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park and Alpine Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking.
Map
Helen, GA

What's nearby

  • Innsbruck Resort & Golf Club - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Chattahoochee National Forest - 5 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park - 6 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Helen Festhalle - 7 min drive - 4.0 km
  • Helen Arts & Heritage Center - 7 min drive - 4.4 km

Getting around

  • Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 93 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Campfire Gather Round - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Bigg Daddys Restaurant & Tavern - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Pink Pig Southern BBQ - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪La Cabaña Mexican Restaurant - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV on Nov 3, 2026 start from $399, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 20 lbs per pet.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Relaxing & Picturesque Gem ~ Game Room ~ View ~ EV located?

Situated in Helen, this cabin is within 2 mi (3 km) of Chattahoochee National Forest, Unicoi State Park, and Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park. Alpine Helen/White County Convention and Visitors Bureau and Chattahoochee River are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 36 out of 46 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 46 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 46 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 46 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 46 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great start great host
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property is amazing and located within a beautiful, safe gated community. It’s just a few minutes to downtown Helen with so many great restaurants and attractions! The house clean, comfortable and stocked with everything you need for a great stay. Also, the host provided excellent directions, communication and quick response to any questions we had. Looking forward to staying here for our next trip to Helen.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Quite, peaceful neighborhood. Spacious home. Very clean with friendly owners.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house and property were lovely. It had plenty of room and individual accommodations for our family. The gated area of Vahalla is beautiful. Winding narrow roads are definitely something to take it easy on, especially in the dark. The little village of Helen is very cute, lots of shopping, restaurants, bars and activities.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on Oct 13, 2026
Thank You!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice and cozy… wish the kitchen was larger.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous place!

Great location, private, secluded, quiet, beautiful home and layout. Everything we needed for my family get together celebration. Will definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome cabin!

Quick trip to the Christmas markets in Helen and the cabin was a lovely spot to spend the weekend! Beautiful forest views and plenty of space for our large party. Great accommodations!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas Vacay

Great property and it fit our whole family!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cabin was as advertised. Only downside was spiders everywhere.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation home in the mountains

Beautiful wooden house in the mountains. Serene location near Helen. Property was clean with basic amenities. Nice spot for a family vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place Comfortable for all including my pup . Extremely close to great hiking and entertainment. Back entrance is excellent to avoid traffic and get to hiking trails. Didn’t do any cooking, no need since we are on vacation!!Nice to have K cups to get you going first thing! Got lost on arrival but owner answered quickly and assured me zi was on right track.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family bonding

We had a wonderful visit with kids and grandkids. These times are a blessing and having a lovely place to get together is an added benefit!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 27, 2024
Thank you so much for you and your family!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Motorcycle trip

Great home. We had a nice, relaxing time with ample room for individual privacy. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas 2024

We loved the cabin! It was cozy and beautiful and it fit our entire family comfortably. The location is absolute gorgeous as well! We also appreciated the beautiful decor to include a huge Christmas tree.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend

We had a good time
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GR8 STAY

The home was very clean, spacious, lovely house, and very near our venues. We enjoyed our stay so very much. The host was so easy to talk to and attentive. We also enjoyed the Chocolates :)
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2022
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Late Christmas gathering.

This is a beautiful home that is situated in a beautiful setting. We look forward to our next visit.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host kept us informed. We should have been asked for auto info on day before arrival instead of day of. Our only complaint were the beds. The matresses and pillows need to be replaced and upgraded. Only one was acceptable.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 29, 2025
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We’re glad you felt well informed during your stay and appreciate the opportunity to clarify a few points. Our neighborhood HOA requires guest and vehicle information for security purposes. We request this information close to arrival because many guests are unsure of their exact vehicle details in advance, especially when using rental cars. When we ask earlier, guests often advise they do not yet have that information. All required guest and vehicle details are clearly outlined in our house rules, which guests agree to at the time of booking. Information may be submitted at the guest’s preferred time prior to arrival, as long as it is provided before or at check-in to comply with HOA requirements. Regarding the beds, we’re sorry they did not meet your personal comfort preferences. For transparency, all mattresses were replaced approximately two years ago, and pillows are replaced every six months as part of our regular maintenance standards. Comfort can be subjective, and we continuously review guest feedback. Thank you again for your stay beginning December 18, 2025. We appreciate your comments and the opportunity to host you. Warm regards, Z Masterson ⸻
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Cons: The communicate with the host was not good. Checkin information was never sent until about hour after we arrived at the home. The listing is misleading as far as the number of bedrooms vrbo was contacted and made aware of the issue. Host was not empathetic and seem a bit nonchalant. And lastly there was quite a bit of tiny spiders in the loft area upstairs. Pros: Location was ideal and the scenery was nice along with the community and neighborhood. Very likely to not book this property again though.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience, but we’d like to clarify a few points. Our check-in instructions clearly state that guests must provide the required information before the door code is released. In your case, that information had not been provided, which is why the code was delayed. Once we received it, we sent the access information promptly. Regarding the bedroom layout, our listing accurately describes the cabin, including the bedrooms and loft sleeping area. We have never intentionally misrepresented the property. We were also never notified during your stay about spiders or any other concerns. Had you contacted us, we would have gladly addressed them immediately. As part of our regular maintenance, the home is professionally treated for pests. We’re glad you enjoyed the location, scenery, and neighborhood, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Helen Georgia

This was our first trip to Helen and the whole experience was wonderful! A beautiful cabin with all the little things that make you feel at home.The property manager was very helpful and provided a home away from home with everything you needed. It’s located in a beautiful neighborhood just minutes from Helen. We had an amazing trip. Definitely recommend this property.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice

Very nice
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thank you for

The house was very beautiful amazing for a family vacation very clean However the cameras made me a little uncomfortable Especially the one in the game roo other then that the experience was amazing
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect fit for this family vacay!

We enjoyed our stay at this mountain property. On arrival we were “greeted” with a sweet treat and small gift! Such a nice surprise! The accommodations were spacious, clean and met all the needs of our family. Communication with owner was good before we arrived in mountains but our personal service was spotty once we arrived. This property provided entertainment for the kids (foosball), and a beautiful deck to enjoy the morning and evening quiet time. Definitely a place we would recommend to anyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2021
Thank you❤️
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The door code was sent through the VRBO site which was not accessible without internet, so I had to contact the host to get it after we arrived. Overall, the house was clean, floors, beds, pillows, and linens were fine, but when we saw a spider on the couch, another review mentioned spiders, we moved the cushions to get the spider, and the couch was very dirty. It needs to be replaced or at least cleaned very well. After seeing that, we put blankets over the couch before sitting on it. The kitchen was nice and well stocked, but could use a cookie sheet and a couple spatulas. The refrigerator does not have an ice maker, so bring a couple bags of ice. There is plenty of room for multiple families, but be aware there are only four actual bedrooms and lots of stairs with the master on the 3rd floor. The loft is an open area and has three small beds. But since it was a hot week, it was quite warm. Luckily, one of our party had a portable air conditioner, so the kids were able to sleep out there. The porch area, fire pit, and gas grill are good, and there are s’mores sticks in the kitchen, so we enjoyed grilling and roasting marshmallows each evening. I would recommend this cabin for large groups, but not with very small children or anyone with mobility issues. .
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We provide the door code through the VRBO app at approximately 3:45 PM on the day of check-in, as stated in our listing and house rules. We understand that internet access can sometimes be limited while traveling, and we’re always happy to provide the code by phone when guests contact us. Regarding the spiders and the couch, we wish these concerns had been brought to our attention during your stay. You never reported either issue, so we were not given the opportunity to inspect or address them. Our couch is leather and is cleaned regularly, and after your departure we did not find blankets covering the furniture as described. We’re glad you enjoyed the kitchen, grill, fire pit, porch, and that your group had a good time making s’mores. The cabin layout, including the loft and stairs, is accurately described in our listing so guests can determine whether it is the right fit for their group. We also want to note that the home was left considerably messier than expected after checkout, and we received noise complaints from neighbors during your stay. Despite that, we appreciate your business and are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful property and host!

We loved our time at the cabin! It was perfect for our weekend getaway to celebrate our friend getting married. The host was amazing and so accommodating and we could not have asked for a better location. We would definitely stay here again! 5 stars for sure!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback