Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

201 Tennis Master (3BR), Shipyard Plantation

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,948 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two-story condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Our spacious 2-story villa is centrally located on the island in beautiful Shipyard Plantation - just minutes from sandy white beaches, championship golf courses, and popular restaurants & shops.

3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths and a comfortable family room with sleeper sofa make this townhouse a great vacation home.

The front entryway opens to a well-equipped galley kitchen, complete with newer appliances, an eat-in area for two and a laundry area with full size washer and dryer. New this year (2016) is a coffee maker that will do a full pot or k-cups. Adjoining the kitchen is the open dining room and a cheerful, sunny living room with a wall of windows to the backyard. Our living room furniture includes a queen sleeper sofa and an LCD flat screen TV. We have wireless high speed Internet and digital cable, including DVR service on the Living Room TV. The first floor also has a half bath.

The master bedroom is located on the first floor and has a king bed, LCD flat screen TV, and a private bathroom. This bedroom was freshly painted and updated in March 2015 with new carpet, bedding and furniture. The master bedroom also has a sliding glass door to the backyard patio.

On the 2nd floor are two additional bedrooms; each with two twin beds, private balconies and private baths. Both bedrooms have flat screen TVs. New carpet throughout the 2nd floor and stairs - February 2016.

Tennismaster's large community pool is just steps from our back door and is visible from our open patio and screened-in porch (with ceiling fan). The screened-in porch has new cushions and table/chair set - May 2016.

A large beach locker is available for your use at the Shipyard Beach House. Use it to store your beach chairs, umbrellas, and toys throughout your stay so you can enjoy yourself at the beach without having to carry your beach items back and forth each day.

Rent your bikes through Riding Tigers Bike Rentals and receive a discount for being our renter. Our guests receive a discounted rental rate per bike during the peak summer months – Memorial Day to Labor Day.

Click on our personal website in the 'Links' section below to view more photos and learn more about our condo and Hilton Head Island.

Keywords: condominium, condo, townhouse

More Details

Owner
Kelly Souply
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Kelly Souply

Our family has been vacationing on Hilton Head Island since 1976 and we love it here. It is such a great island, with something for everyone. There are restaurants galore, golf, tennis, beach, pool, shopping, movies, horseback riding, water sports, just about anything you can think of. We enjoy relaxing at the beach or pool, playing golf, trying out the new restaurants and visiting our old favorites. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do! The Souply/Repetto Family, Ohio & NY

Kelly Souply purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Kelly Souply chose South Carolina

We bought this condo because it was spacious and bright, and in a great location within a private community. Shipyard Plantation has miles of bike paths and is centrally located on the island, close to our favorite places. Three 9-hole golf courses and tennis courts are within walking distance. It is also close to the beach, has a large pool area and it is larger than most condos on the island.

What makes this townhome unique

The condo is a short walk to the beach (5-7 minutes) and we provide a beach locker there for you to store your gear so you don't have to carry it back and forth from the condo each day. The golf course and tennis courts are also within walking distance. Since the condo is centrally located on the island, you are close to everything.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1948 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Downstairs Half Bath - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has their own bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In Living Room
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A large storage locker is provided at the Shipyard Beach Club where you can store your beach toys, chairs, boogie boards, etc.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

201 Tennis Master (3BR), Shipyard Plantation
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
5

Wow!! What a great place to stay on Hilton Head Island!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast in this rental. The place is clean and very roomy. The two rooms upstairs each with two twin beds made this place great for the kids to have their own space and each bedroom had its own bathroom. The king master bedroom was amazing (the bed was so comfortable) and room very spacious. (The hot tub did not work-but we had so much to see and do it did not put a damper on the week) The screened in porch with the overhead fan was wonderful in the AM to enjoy a great cup of coffee made in the Keurig in the kitchen. The pool was right out the back door and was comfortably heated. The beach was only 5-7 minutes away. We rented bikes and it only took 2-3 minutes with the bikes.

We would definitely stay again at 201 Tennis Master. Kelly was very responsive to all questions we had. We had the greatest vacation at this property and would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria - Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will keep us in mind for future trips :) Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield, OH
5

Best weather of all the last 30 Spring Break vacations

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th consecutive year we have stayed at 201 TennisMaster and have enjoyed them all. We were fortunate to stay for a month this year, with our grandkids and family coming one of those weeks.

We always find lots to do. Biking, walking, observing creatures on the beach and in the ponds, dolphin watching, trips to Savannah and Bluffton,, a 60s Symphony orchestra concert, the famous Greg Russell Show for kids of all ages under the oak tree in Sea Pines, shopping, visits to Coligny Beach area, miniature golf, and anything you can find that suits you.

The owners here at TennisMaster have a pleasant and comfortable home. The location is perfectly suited for easy access to everything. We especially enjoy the screened porch. When we needed additional gate passes, the owners were quick to accommodate us. Hope to be back again next year.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy and Les - Glad you had a great time this year! Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate our repeat renters :) Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cayce, South Carolina
5

THE BEST STAY EVER!

  • 5 of 5

MY husband and I always stay in Hilton Head every other year for our Wedding Anniversary .We have stayed at many properties ,best this stay here Tops the list. It not only had plenty of space ,but it covered everything we needed from the kitchen to the bathroom. This stay tops our list for the BEST STAY EVER.WE WOULD LOVE TO RENT IT IN THE FUTURE. THE OWNERS OUR WONDERFUL WE TRULY MUST SAY THEY COVERED AND QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS WE MAY HAVE HAD IN WITHIN MINUTES. THANKS AGAIN FOR ALLOWING US TO RENT THIS PROPERTY AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN REALLY SOON!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hilda - Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will keep us in mind for future trips. :) Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5

Six tennis players (all women) rented this location for 4 days. The property owner sent all info regarding check-in, keys, access, directions, etc. well before the check-in date. The place is beautiful and very spacious. We really liked that there were 4 twin beds in addition to the king bed (some of our group prefer not to share a bed). So close to tennis courts, restaurants, shopping, beach, etc. Perfect! If we are lucky enough to make it to tennis tournament next year, we will definitely try to get this place again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will keep us in mind for future trips. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location pleanty of space

  • 4 of 5

I rented the 201 Tennis Master for my family for a wedding weekend. It was clean, spacious and a great location. Decorated and supplied with everything you may need to make your trip to HH comfortable.

I will definitely rent it again for family visitors and friends looking for a great deal. And The VRBO landlords were extremely cooperative, friendly accessible and accommodating. Thank you . D P local HH resident

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a great family weekend and hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

Well Appointed Villa in Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Our visit to this property was scheduled for a little less than two weeks after Hurricane Matthew hit Hilton Head. The anxiety I felt was palpable as I knew there was a huge possibility that our trip would have to canceled or rescheduled. Kelly kept us updated about the progress and restoration of Shipyard’s infrastructure, and she called to inform us when it was safe for the return of residents and visitors. Our two week's stay was delightful. We found the villa to be a home away from home. It was clean and nicely furnished, and the kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals and store leftovers. When the microwave broke, a new one was installed the next day. The unit is spacious with upstairs balconies, a first floor patio, and a screened in porch –lots of room/areas for a family to "spread out" to read, enjoy a cup of coffee or entertain guests. It was perfect for our family of three adults. We found Kelly to be easy to work with as she addressed all of our questions and concerns and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. And best of all, the villa is only a short walk or drive to the beach. I would definitely consider reserving this villa for our next vacation in Hilton Head Island!

-The Morgans

Silver Spring, Maryland and Atlanta, Georgia

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gwendolyn - Thank you so much for your kind review. It's always nice to hear that someone loves Hilton Head and our condo as much as we do. We try to do everything that we would want someone to do for us. Thank you again and I'm glad you have a great vacation! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Shipyard Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Van Der Meer Tennis Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Crowne Plaza hotel
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,390
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 
 
Late Fall 2016
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,450
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 31 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Late Spring 2017
May 19 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

When comparing rates and properties, be sure to look for hidden fees which increase your total cost. Our total cost is the quoted weekly rate, plus 10% state and local tax. We have no other fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable