Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FALL SALE*3 bedroom-brachfront*super comfortable*4 beds *Luna E2-SUSAN MATTING

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

YOU WILL HAVE TO SEE TO BELEIVE THE VIEWS FROM LUNA ENCANTADA VILLA E-2, one of the premier oceanfront condos in the exclusive 24 unit Luna Encantada Villas,one of the only beachfront condos available for rent on Playa's main beach. These resort condos are set amidst Playa del Carmen’s mythical beach and vibrant international sidewalk scene. A mere half block from the gates of Luna Encantada, Playa’s urbane Fifth Avenue pedestrian promenade beckons with relaxed cafes and gourmet restaurants, exclusive lounges, and al fresco bars, intriguing boutiques and local purveyors of all types and variety.

Offering the privacy of three private bedrooms, one with king bed/full bath,1 bedroom w/2 queens,and 1 bedroom w/1 Queen sharing a full bath, this luxury beach villa is professionally decorated in a Balinese décor. The ocean is visible from most every room in the villa, especially from the kitchen, living room, and master bedroom where a wall of sliding glass doors and windows offer panoramic views of the water. EVERY OTHER DAY HOUSKEEPING INCLUDED; 4 NIGHT MINIMUM.

Travertine marble floors extending onto your private outdoor terrace, fully equipped chef's stainless kitchen with granite counter tops, original paintings and many other fine details are all there to provide impeccable quality and international style. Even the terrace is furnished in the finest in outdoor comfort for lounging and alfresco dining. The common area courtyard has beautiful landscaping of palm trees, tropical plants, flowers, fountain and a large refreshing infinity edged pool and jetted whirlpool bath. Complementary outdoor tables and lounges are provided for relaxing and entertaining around the pool.

Blessed with perennially sunny skies and a mild climate, Playa prides itself on a relaxing open-air, pedestrian lifestyle. It’s a place to recharge your batteries, find your adventurous side or spend an afternoon happily exploring the finer points of doing absolutely nothing at all. Playa provides a vibrant variety of natural and multicultural experiences any time of year. When the sun rises over the sparkling turquoise waters of the Caribbean it all comes to life. First-rate golf, esteemed spas, fine outdoors dining and an internationally acclaimed nightlife – the options of experiencing Playa are truly limitless.

“Playa del Carmen is the style capital of the Riviera Maya” -Travel + Leisure

“Playa del Carmen is Mexico’s most fashionable getaway” --Conde Nast Traveler

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PROPERTY

• HOW DO WE GET THERE FROM CANCUN AIRPORT? Playa is a 45-minute drive south of the airport. We provide a private van service for $185 round trip, max 8 people, child seats available. Other options: Taxi $70 one-way, Rental car, Hourly Express bus.

• WHERE IS THE PROPERTY? Luna is located in the heart of Playa’s main tourist district at Calle 6 and the beach, ½ block from Fifth Avenue. Fifth Avenue is a world famous, 40+-block pedestrian promenade with relaxed cafes and gourmet restaurants, exclusive lounges, and al fresco bars, intriguing boutiques and local purveyors of all types and variety.

• IS LUNA ENCANTADA TRULY BEACHFRONT? Yes and all the condos that we represent in Luna have stunning ocean views.

• CAN WE SWIM AND SNORKEL IN THE OCEAN IN FRONT OF LUNA? Our beach is rated as one of the top beaches in Mexico because of it’s soft white sand and calm aqua blue water providing safe and enjoyable swimming conditions for people of all ages. The reef off our shore offers excellent snorkeling conditions with a multitude of colorful coral formations and exotic fish and marine life but you will need to hire a snorkeling guide with a boat to get there. We recommend the Hobie Cat guide that operates right from our beach.

• DO WE NEED A CAR? Not necessarily because Playa is pedestrian friendly and we are close to everything. We typically walk or cab around town and rent a car on an as needed basis for regional excursions. We offer complimentary parking in our secure garage and have several car rental agencies within a few blocks.

• WHERE DO WE GROCERY SHOP? We have several small markets within one block and several full service grocery stores within 7 blocks.

• HOW OFTEN DO WE GET MAID SERVICE? We offer every other day house keeping that includes fresh linens, bath and beach towels, soap, shampoo, paper towels, bottled purified water, laundry detergent for the washer/dryer room, and trash removal.

• DO YOU HAVE TV, PHONE AND INTERNET SERVICE? We have cable TV, high speed wireless internet, and a phone with free long distance calling to the US, Canada, Puerto Rico, Italy, France, Spain and Ireland.

• CAN YOU RECOMMEND ACTIVITIES AND RESTAURANTS? We visit Playa five times a year so we are constantly updating our list of favorite activities and restaurants that we send to all of our guests along with detailed arrival information.

• CAN YOU GIVE US SOME OPTIONS OF OTHER AVAILABLE CONDOS IN LUNA? Yes, just click on our Luna rentals website and photo album link that is located on this website just below the calendar for info and availability on all our listings in the building. (We handle the rentals for 14 out of a total of 24 Luna condos).

• DO YOU OFFER CONCIERGE SERVICES? We offer Personal Assistance for transportation, grocery shopping, babysitting, in-house massage, tours & excursions, tee times, and emergency & medical assistance.

• DO WE NEED TO GET PESOS? Not necessarily. All stores and restaurants in Playa will take dollars and Euros. There are ATMs nearby and places to change money. We usually take about 100 dollars in ones, fives, and tens, which are very handy for tipping, and short cab rides around town.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Susan Mattingly
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Centro Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FALL SALE*3 bedroom-brachfront*super comfortable*4 beds *Luna E2-SUSAN MATTING
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

Nice condo, with a mediocre beach

  • 3 of 5

We were really excited to be staying here, and with four kids, they were really looking forward to playing at the beach. The condo was nice, but the beach outside of the condo was very mediocre. There are huge rocks right in front of the complex, between the water and the sand. You cannot swim in front of the condo unless you want to navigate over the rocks. You can walk down the beach a little ways to get away from the big rock formation, however, there are large rocks scattered along the shoreline. If the kids want to swim or boogie board, there is a high probability they will hit the rocks. You can go even further down the beach to get away from the rocks completely, but at that point, there aren't any beach chairs, or service from the restaurant next door.

In my opinion, the complex should do something to remove at least some of the rocks to make it a more enjoyable experience. We ended up going to a few other areas to avoid the rocks, and no where else had the rock issue, so, I cannot imagine they are there for erosion purposes.

Additionally, the TV in the living room went out after the first night, and it wasn't fixed during our stay. This was a small inconvenience as we weren't there to watch TV, but it's a nice to have after a long day. We ended up moving a TV from a different room in there, but it would have been nice to have it fixed during our stay.

All in all, the complex/condo/pool were very nice and we enjoyed those, but until the rocks out front are removed, I don't know that I would be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad you had a good time in spite of the "natural coral formation". I did ask if we could move it, but mother nature said no. We actually quite like it as it keeps a lot of sand on our beach and its an interesting natural formation. Sometimes its more exposed than other times and you must have caught it when it was. Susan Mattingly Playa Luxury Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection in Playa

  • 5 of 5

We rented E2 for our family's Fall Break getaway. It was the perfect spot for 4 adults and 2 children to enjoy everything Playa del Carmen had to offer. 3 bedrooms / 2 bath - security gated front and beach side. A beautiful beach is just steps away and an infinity pool that kept the kids (and adults) happy provides an amazing view. You're just a short walk from the many shops of 5th avenue - with restaurants to please everyone or cook in its fully equipped kitchen. Plenty of beach and bath towels. Only recommendation would be to add more wash cloths (only supplied enough for 1 day). The washer and dryer in the unit was a definite plus. Friendly and efficient housekeeping and pool / beach staff.

Just a short walk to the Cozumel ferry, Playa's city park with nightly entertainment or Walmart for necessities. No need to rent a car as you're just steps away from everything. Location location location.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time-please come visit again soon. Playa Luxury Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

E2 LUNA ENCANTADA IS GREAT

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Luna Encantada E2 for the second time, everything was great! Super clean, comfortable, well equipped. Maybe the rooms need more light.

The pool was very clean, the service in the beach super!

Great vacations!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Will try to get more light for your return visit any time. Playa Luxury Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 19.0%

RATES DO NOT INCLUDE FEES & TAXES

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties