Located in Osage Beach, this vacation home is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake of the Ozarks and Ha Ha Tonka State Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Lake Breeze Terrace and Shady Gators. With motor boating and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Jolly Mon Indoor Water Park - 6 min drive - 4.3 km
The Oaks Golf Club at Tan Tar A Resort - 7 min drive - 5.0 km
Main Street Music Hall - 9 min drive - 8.5 km
Osage Beach Premium Outlets - 12 min drive - 14.8 km
Getting around
Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield) - 60 min drive
Restaurants
Dog Days Bar and Grill - 13 min drive
Redhead Lakeside Grill - 12 min drive
Casey's General Store - 10 min drive
McDonald's - 9 min drive
The Pancake House - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 5BR Waterfront Home with Private Dock and Fire Pit pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at 5BR Waterfront Home with Private Dock and Fire Pit?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5BR Waterfront Home with Private Dock and Fire Pit on Nov 1, 2026 start from $398, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5BR Waterfront Home with Private Dock and Fire Pit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5BR Waterfront Home with Private Dock and Fire Pit?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 5BR Waterfront Home with Private Dock and Fire Pit located?
Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is steps from Lake of the Ozarks, and within 3 mi (5 km) of Ozark Distillery and Brewery and Jolly Mon Indoor Water Park. Main Street Music Hall and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The house was nice and fit our needs on the inside for the most part. Plenty of supplies so we didnt need to bring extra. There were a couple of broken dining room chairs which didn't allow us to all sit together. The dock only had one adirondak chair and one lounger that wasn't broken. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 14, 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the home comfortable and well-stocked. We'll be addressing these concerns with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to welcome you back again!
House was fine. Needed to be cleaned better both inside and out. Along the deck had many webs and needed to be power washed. Some furniture has seen better days. Great having a bedroom on first floor as had an older guest so didn’t have to deal with stairs. Rented 2 houses so used this for gathering at night and extra parking was nice. Beds were comfortable and 2 bathrooms upstairs were helpful. Close to Margaritaville so used free pool for little ones. Enjoyed golfing the Oaks which was also close. AC worked well especially since it was close to 100 when we were there. Didn’t use the dock much since it was so hot out but looked like it needed some TLC. Also since on the main channel when lots of boats went by it was rocking a bit so would need to be careful swimming with little ones. Overall had space for our group of 15 to have dinner and hang out in the evenings just need more attention to cleaning. Wasn’t terrible just needed better attention in the corners.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 7, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad the home provided plenty of space for your group and that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, convenient layout, nearby activities, and strong AC during the heat.
We also appreciate your comments regarding the cleaning and exterior upkeep. We’ve shared those items with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for additional attention.
Thank you again for staying with us, and we’re glad the home worked well for your group overall.
Had the most amazing time… couldn’t have been a cleaner more put together home we’ve ever stayed in at the Ozarks. Everything was as it said it would be and the house was in the best location. Amazing kitchen and the best rooms!!
We had an amazing time! Great house, supper clean, the owners thought of everything!!! All we had to do was bring our clothes and food!!! I would definitely recommend this owner to anyone!!!
Enjoyed the clean kitchen and beds are very comfortable. Loved the sunroom. We were there early spring so outdoor deck, windows and dock hadn’t gotten the spring power wash yet. Thanks for sharing that fantastic water view.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kelly L.
Jul 25, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Despite paying top dollar for a large family getaway (16 guests), to celebrate a retirement, this property was a massive disappointment.The photos do not represent reality: chairs both inside the house and at the dock were missing or broken, couches were stained and uncomfortable, and a first-floor mattress was left flat on the floor- guests literally had to roll out of bed. Kitchenware fell short (not enough plates or forks for 16, despite advertising the house sleeps 20).Functional issues were constant: a broken toilet upon arrival, a faulty fridge door, a screen door off its track, and a complete water shutoff for an entire day that was pre-planned but never disclosed to us. Worst of all, the dryer was broken the entire week; management promised to fix it on day two and simply never followed through.They did issue a partial refund following our repeated contacts, but the lack of care, poor communication, and deferred maintenance did not make up for the ruined experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. While we were able to address some concerns during your visit and provide a partial refund, we understand your frustration with the maintenance issues and communication. Your comments have been shared with our team, and we've taken steps to address these items to help ensure a better experience for future guests.
Very nice property. The only complaint I have is the great room windows with broken seals are so bad that you can’t see out of them. I highly recommend you replace them.
Our party included my husband, my 3 children and their spouses and our 8 grandchildren. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was big enough that we all rooms. We loved the all season room the most, it was where gathered everyday, and being that close to the lake was wonderful. Hope to book with you next year
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 9, 2023
Hello Becky! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax and have some quality family time. The best memories are made at the lake! We would love to host you again at any of our lake properties! Safe travels!
The house fit all of our needs. Plenty of room for the eleven of us for our Thanksgiving week stay. The weather was nice enough we got to hang out on the awesome dock. Only negative thing I have is the windows could use a cleaning 🙃 Other than that I have no other negative comments. Jeffery was a wonderful host . Replied very quickly.
So our stay started off rough since there was a huge storm that went through the night before we arrived & took out electricity to the house. The host let me know right away what we were walking into & they did everything in their power to help us. The power did end up coming on at about 10pm our first night & this led to water pressure issues, wifi issues, etc. The host had maintenance out asap to fix issues as they arose. The house is on the main channel so the water is really too rough to swim in. You will want to have a boat if you stay here so you can find a calmer cove to swim in. My kids did fish off the dock & caught quite a few smaller fish. Negatives- the pull out chairs & futon in the front room were pretty worn & very uncomfortable. I had brought a foam overlay so it worked out but without it I think it would be hard to sleep on. There was also an excessive presence of spiders inside the house & on the deck. It might just be an Ozarks norm but there were cobwebs & spiders everywhere. On our last day the dryer heat quit working but I’m sure they got that fixed after we left as they do seem very responsive to addressing issues.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 20, 2026
Thank you for your review! We will have the items you brought up addressed, thank you! We look forward to hosting you again!
Place was accommodating for family... they need to replace to 2 major windows for they state that "great view" but the windows are "fogged up" and NO view from living room. All door entrances need power washed due to the MAJOR amount of bugs and are very dirty.
We had a great family vacation for Thanksgiving at the house. The property manager was quick to respond to inquiries, the house was well stocked with the necessitates (paper towels, toilet paper, etc.) for the whole trip and the view from the "All Season" room was great. There was plenty of comfortable sleeping space for our family to enjoy!
The reason for not giving it 5 Stars was that there were 2 main window panels that were weathered so much that they completely blocked the beautiful view of the lake from the family room, the remaining windows needed to be cleaned in order to thoroughly enjoy the incredible views and the kitchen could have been a little better stocked with kitchenware for the size of the house. This house is set up for larger families but hard to fix meals for the larger party.
We didn't get to enjoy the dock as much as we wanted to due to the weather but I can only image how perfect it would be during peak season.
The location was fantastic and we absolutely loved exploring the Ozarks. Both the check-in and check-out processes were also very easy. However, the house itself felt poorly maintained. It was not clean when we arrived, with dog hair and cobwebs everywhere, as well as very dirty windows. The landscaping was also overgrown with weeds. Inside, the main refrigerator did not close properly, and the Keurig didn't work either. Out in the garage, there was broken furniture and the extra refrigerator was not cooling. We did notify the host about these issues. The property has great potential and a wonderful location, but it desperately needs a deep clean and some general maintenance
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 5, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the Ozarks, and the easy check-in and check-out process.
We’re sorry the home did not meet expectations upon arrival. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and sharing details that will help our team address cleaning and maintenance items.
Thank you again for your feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience.
Perfect for our 13 person getaway. As advertised, the boat dock on the main channel is a big plus.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2026
Thanks for the great review. Glad the house worked well for your group getaway and that the main-channel boat dock was a big plus. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to host you again.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Stacey J.
Jun 7, 2026
Liked: Location
Great house with a beautiful view! Plenty of parking. Had everything we needed!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 23, 2026
Thank you for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed the view, the ample parking, and that the home had everything you needed. We’d be happy to welcome you back.
We enjoyed the home! We only got to use the dock one night because of the weather, mid October. A couple cold windy days and a couple nice beautiful days. In warmer Temps it would be even nicer. Lots of bugs outside though. The local scenery was great!
Property was just as listed. Very beautiful, great location, quiet neighborhood, wonderful for walking our little dog. We also took our dad who is 86 and it was very handicap accessible for him with a 1st floor bedroom with walk in shower. He was also able to enjoy the entire 1st floor with the sunroom and upper deck outside. The beds are extremely comfortable. Kitchen had everything and was stocked very well. Highly recommend this property and Jeff was a terrific host giving us all the needed information to make our stay more enjoyable.
Jeff was a great owner!! I’m not sure when the last maintenance(cleaning) was done but the house had many spiders and bugs, lightbulbs not working, empty electric air fresheners (fire hazard) beeping smoke detector and ice maker broken but still working. Jeff offered to fix most of problems but didn’t need him to visit while we were on vacation. Luckily the exterminator visited while we were there but we had no warning he was coming. The house and dock had everything we needed but first impressions weren’t the greatest!!!