Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Water Front Luxurious Home with a View - Vacation in Paradise!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This million dollar home is ideally situated on the bluff of the prestigious Priest Point waterfront community between Marysville and Everett.

Entering the property you will be greeted by the giggling waterfall on the right and the palm trees on the left. The design of this Frank Loyld Wright style home is timeless.

Once inside the house you will be wowed by the soaring 30ft ceiling, the 7 ft crystal chandelier in the entry and the sparkling rich hardwood floors throughout. From the unique double helix floating wood staircase, to the marble island kitchen equipped with all high end stainless steel appliances and custom maple cabinets, this house is designed for those who truly want to enjoy the comforts and luxury of life.

The 270 degree panoramic view presents a magnificent landscape composed of the Cascades, the port of Everett, snow-capped Mt Rainier, the Naval Station, the Mukilteo ferry, Whidbey Island and Camano Island.

There are 2 master suites both with jetted jacuzzi tubs and tile floors. 2 additional huge bedrooms are also located on the lower level. Walking up the floating staircase you will see another family room plus an office area outside the upper master.

While you enjoy the peace and quiet in the front row seating of the majestic waters you are only minutes away to the entertainment at the Tulalip Casino, shopping center, and the Battle Creek golf course.

This waterfront paradise is perfect for your family reunion, large group gathering, company retreat, church group getaway, or any friends or group gathering.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The photos and description are accurate. We rented John's home for two nights and had our wedding here. There are lots of places to sleep between the many beds and couches. We had around 20 people there for the ceremony and around 14 stayed overnight. We actually took the stairs down to Puget Sound during low tide and went for a January dip in the cold waters. We really enjoyed the house and John was good at communication.



January 2016
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Marysville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Upper master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Lower Master
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Half bath only on main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Shared Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1: Upper master - 1 king
    Lower Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 1 baby crib
    Office - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (6), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Water Front Luxurious Home with a View - Vacation in Paradise!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 18 reviews
Largs, Scotland
5

First visit to USA

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to the USA, it was a surprise visit for my nephew's 30th birthday. The house was ideal as there was 10 of us, there was plenty of room for evryone. Bedrooms were sapcious, bathrooms were lovely, kitchen was ideal in fact I can't fault the house in any way. The view from the balcony was outstanding. We had a BBQ for 35 people on the Saturday night and still the house did not seem full. I would also like to say thanks to Sandra for the welcome she gave us and also to John who took time to come and say hello. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone wishing a really nice house and area to have a holiday

Vic

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
2

Beautiful scenery but unclean, safety hazards, furniture unclean, lack of hot water, felt deceived.

  • 2 of 5

Cleanliness overall -- poor.

Windows need intense cleaning.

Windows, floors, spider webs/ bugs on sills

Glass coffee table in big room--safety hazard...

TV/DVD-- very difficult to operate

TV remote / malfunctioning

Gas grill- poor working order

Stove-- large build up of food crumbs, unclean

Gnats very prevalent in kitchen

Bed linen--very wrinkled, sour/mildew smell

Bed in loft--lacking privacy-

Steps to beach -- very steep, unsafe, rickety

DVD--very difficult to operate

Remote--very difficult to operate

Lower level patio--very unclean

Gas grill-- no way to ignite, doesn't heat properly, inefficient

Toilet tissue and tissue--lacked enough of a supply

Furniture in big room --unclean

Pool table-- needs to be relocated

Windows--desperately need cleaning

Beds uncomfortable--need better mattresses

Stairs -- not suitable for small children; safety hazard

Need a larger hot water tank ... ran out of hot/warm water w/10 people using

Need garbage disposal installed

Canoes were cable locked--couldn't use....

Landscaping needs to be updated and maintained. Toilet stool outside the house

Lights needed at driveway entrance

We appreciated the location of the home and the view but the overall upkeep and cleanliness was poor.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback and humbly agree that we have work to do in the cleanliness area. However some of the other comments will need to be clarified . RE operating the 80" TV , DVD and stereo system , a certain level of basic understanding how modern electronics work is assumed and needed. I happened to be onsite when this party (all seniors)checked in I showed them step by step how to use the remote . The glass coffee table has been there for the last 5 years . I suppose you can say it is a safety hazard if that is all you can think of . The bed in the loft is offered as an extra bed for overflow guests . We make it very clear to guests as far as the bed arrangements and it is up to you to decide if privacy is an issue . It is no different than a sofa bed in the living room . It was never advertised as a house with more than 4 bedrooms . The property is a medium bank water front with a 50' drop to the beach . The stairs are steep due to the location . I agree it is not considered safe for little children to walk on the stairs alone or seniors who have trouble navigating the stairs to begin with . Again we never advertised the property as otherwise . It is a unique property with unique location features that are typical of high or medium bank properties . Some people may not find it appealing because of that. That is understandable but I would also like people to be objective .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle
3

Adequate but not high end

  • 3 of 5

We felt for the price that several features would have helped enhance our stay. Nicer linens downstairs, a patio umbrella for the deck table, black out curtain between the downstairs bath and bedroom, better curtains in general in the bedrooms. The couch was pretty stained as was the one bedroom carpet. That being said, the upstairs bed, bath and loft suite was lovely, the views are beautiful with it's walkway to the beach, the space is nice and roomy and plenty of chairs for dining. Kitchen was well stocked with pans, blender, etc. We also would have appreciated an information sheet - we spent quite a bit of time figuring out the TV and finally had to replace the batteries in the remote.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wenatchee Area
4

Great Location and House

  • 4 of 5

The house was great. The location was great. There was a huge fire in BC and the smoke was pretty bad. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, bowls and dishes. If there was any complaint it would be the bedding and pillows, which just need to be updated. The furniture could use a good professional cleaning as well. Otherwise it was great and we would love to go there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Property ill maintained, little to be desired. Pictures are quite deceiving.

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the property, we thought to ourselves, this couldn't be it. For the price we were paying, we could of had much much better places. House was "roomy", divided into many rooms. Upstairs only had 1 bedroom. The pool table turns out to be kid size. The living room was not large, and the electronic equipment were archaic. Access to the beach was a very steep staircase, and there's little to do. We ended up checking out the very next day because there was a wasp nest inside the home, and we had young children. We had cleaned up and contacted the owners, but they never replied to our emails.

The owners had an array of utensils and tools in the kitchen, which made our cooking experience better. The view was great, if you didn't take in the view of the backyard too.

To conclude, we would not rent this property again, nor would we recommend to friends and family. It's an old house with a view, nothing more.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am at a loss for words when this review showed up . Clearly the reviewer was not happy with the house and I am sorry the house did not meet your expectations. To be fair this is the same party that left towels all over the house , trash every where while claiming they basically they did not use the house and left it as they found it . Our policy is such that we do not refund for early check outs as we reserved the house for you for those days . The cleaning fee is for getting the house ready for the next party and not refundable either . This is all clearly stated in the rental contract. Leaving candles burning in the master until the cleaner found them next day is dangerous and you could have burned down the house . We definitely would not welcome you back .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great sound front getaway

  • 5 of 5

The place is nice and spacious. Beds and bedrooms can accommodate a big group. We had around a dozen and it was no problem. A couple of big fancy sauna style bath tubs. The views are terrific, looking across at the Everett Marina, Hat and Whidbey Island . The top deck is not covered, but there is a patio underneath it if it is raining. There isn't a lot of patio furniture, so for a large gathering I'd recommend bringing some camp chairs. The pool table in the living room is actually a smaller sized one, from the photos I thought it was full size. The stairs down to the beach are pretty steep and a little rickety, but still doable. Might be a challenge for younger or older folks. Nice little secluded beach area to access. Only real disappointment was the propane BBQ on the bottom patio was falling apart and not usable, we had to bring our own. Place is close to I-5, Tulalip, Everett. All in all a great option for a getaway while still being relatively close to the Seattle metropolitan area.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
SeaTac Airport
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Mulilteo Ferry
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Everett Transit Center
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-5
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Kayaking, shopping, boating, shelling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.