Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This newly refurbished, ground floor, oceanfront condominium with Berber carpet and ceramic tile overlooks the heated pool and the ocean from the patio. Comfortable furnishings in this 1400-plus-square-foot unit make this the perfect place to bring your family as you enjoy a relaxing retreat. The completely furnished kitchen is upscale with maple cabinets and full washer and dryer.

Master bedroom facing the ocean has a king-size bed and adjoining bath. The second bedroom is set away from third offering additional privacy.

The entrance from parking is just a few steps to your door and the kitchen. This, our second home, is in the Spanish Main Complex which has just undergone a $1,300,000 renovation. The beautifully maintained lawns, freshly-painted building with new roof and new patios make this the perfect place to rest, sun, and swim in the ocean.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* No smoking inside the unit.

* No pets.

* Checks and money orders accepted.

* $300 refundable security deposit required.

* Must be 25 years or older.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the use of your condo.All of us had a great vacation in Cocoa Beach. We were able to swim (pool&Ocean),sun, (great tan to take home to Illinois where we have not had much of a summer)& have fun.Aaron(4) made friends with everyone.One of the local boys was his "buddy" and the girls thought he was "the cutest".No shuttles were launched and that was a disapointment.However we did take time to go to the space center.Aaron has a t-shirt from there and he wears it everyday.Rented a pontoon boat a couple of days,saw several dolphin-no manatees.The girls thought they sw an alligator-it was a log.We are having such a great tgime we aren't ready to go home! Sue,Kim&Alicia Prosch-Illinois Bill&Chris Beck-Jacksonville,Aaron Speakman-Jacksonville
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 48

Amenities

Seacrest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Coffee Pot, Pool - heated with Large Deck Area (shared), Outside Patio

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium
average rating of 4.948718 based on 87 reviews
4

The location was awesome.

  • 4 of 5

The condo complex was quiet and we felt safe and secure there. We spent time in the ocean and the pool which the location was great for. We found some good seafood restaurants in Cape Canaveral and it was nice to be close to some reasonable shopping. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the condo and the supplies that were included. We loved having a washer and dryer right in the condo. I would have liked to have had beach chairs available to us and an umbrella, since we could not bring those with us on the plane. Also, the wifi did not work at all. I'm not sure if that was because of hurricane damage, but we did miss having access to the internet. We also missed having TV's in the bedrooms. We got the TV to come on in the bedroom but it got fuzzy within one hour of being turned on. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would recommend it to anyone going to Cocoa Beach. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robin, I truly feel bad that you had some problems. All you had to do was call me. The directions I mailed and emailed to you told you how to access the garage. It is full of beach chairs/beach toys/umbrellas/gas grill etc. You did text me about the tv and I responded to make sure the wall switch was on (some of the receptacles are wired thru the switch) You responded OK and I never heard back so I assumed everything was fine. There is actually a spare flat screen in the back closet.I was over after the hurricane (actually we were there during Irma) and the wifi worked fine. We go over Friday and will replace the master bedroom tv,and check the wifi. When you do come back call me and I will make it all up to you! Again, so sorry for your problems, Dave Kilburn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we wanted

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was comfortable and David was extremely accomodating. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This place is great! We were able to walk out to the beach everyday. We had 2 adults and 4 children under 10. Everyone had a place to sleep and the kitchen had everything we needed. Anyone looking for a great Ocean Condo, book this! Dave was great to work with too. There were beach toys and boogie boards for the kids to use.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation! Great location! We would go again and would recommend tous property to anyone.

  • 4 of 5

Our family Had a great Time.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntley, IL USA
5

The property was clean and roomy for all 5 of us.

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The condo was very comfortable and spacious. Our grandchildren had a ball both in the pool and at the oceanfront. The other people in the condos were friendly and helpful. Shopping and restaurants were very close and we enjoyed exploring the area. I want to thank the owners of condo #35 for allowing us to rent their unit. It was fabulous!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela & Charles, Thanks for the nice remarks. We love people from Illinois!! We moved to Florida from Sterling Ill. many years ago. Thanks, Dave Kilburn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeland, FL
5

Quiet, clean, conveniently located and a perfect spot for family mini vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The owner was easy to deal with and was extremely helpful throughout the booking process. The condo was as described and at first I didn't know if we would like being on the bottom level, but it was perfect. We had a beautiful view and it was so easy to come from the beach or pool directly back to the condo. The outdoor space at the condo and the complex is perfect for getting outside and enjoying the ocean breezes and relaxing. My family is from the area and we had no idea this complex was even here. It is truly a hidden jewel. We would book this spot again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Port Canaveral, Home of Cruise Ships, Gambling Ships, and Charter Fishing Fleets (fishing is awesome), see Rocket/Shuttle Launches from the Beach, Walking Distance to the Village of Cocoa Beach and Several Four-star Restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties