Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WATERSCAPE Beachfront condo with views!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Kids of all ages (including Mom and Dad) will love the water-play areas, beach, and local restaurants and attractions, all within walking distance! Our condominium is professionally maintained, and guaranteed to be clean and smoke-free for your family vacation enjoyment. Both master bedrooms and the family room have Gulf beach views and doors leading to the HUGE 200 square foot balcony! Enjoy the sounds of the surf while watching the sunrise.

The family room has a large flat-screen TV and ceiling fan. Sliding glass doors lead to the balcony. There are two comfortable couches, chair and coffee table. One couch converts to a full-size bed. The family room throw-rug beautifully complements the condo's seaside retreat decor.

The dining room table comfortably seats 8 and the breakfast bar seats 3. The family room sliding glass doors offer a gorgeous view of the ocean while you eat.

The FULLY EQUIPPED kitchen has all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops--everything you'll need for family meals. Attached to the kitchen is a laundry/pantry closet with stackable washer and dryer and shelf space for storage.

The first master bedroom has a KING size bed, large dresser, night stand, flat screen TV, ceiling fan, and LARGE PRIVATE BATHROOM. Bathroom has double sinks, garden tub, and separate walk-in shower. A sliding glass door leads to the balcony.

The second master bedroom has a QUEEN size bed, large dresser, two night stands, flat screen TV, ceiling fan, and a LARGE PRIVATE BATHROOM. Bathroom has one sink with large vanity, garden tub, and separate walk-in shower. A windowed door leads to the balcony.

The bunk room has twin size bunk beds and a kid-friendly storage cube. A bunk room folding door adds privacy. Next to the bunk room is a half bathroom.

Each rental stay includes an amenity package, with discounts to local attractions and restaurants. Each stay also includes daily concierge beach chair and umbrella set-up at your pristine, white sand beach! Seasonal only. Plus complimentary internet, WiFi, and local & long distant calls (within the U.S.) are free.

NOTE: The construction underway next door is expected to be complete in the Spring of 2017. Updated pictures show the new view of the beach and pier. Please call or e-mail us with any questions.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About The Owner

We are a family who loves to travel, and we especially love the beach! Our oldest daughter once said about Fort Walton Beach, 'Daddy, my favorite toy is the beach!' We currently live in the Southwest where we love the mountain views and dry climate, but vacation regularly in sunny Florida.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Fort Walton Beach

We've visited many places and beaches from Hawaii to the Bahamas, and by far, Fort Walton Beach is one of our favorites. The Waterscape Resort is an amazing fun-packed family vacation spot. We also fell in love with the peaceful and quiet view of the Gulf from the balcony, and in the courtyard, tons of water fun for all of us!

What makes this condo unique

For adults, there are plenty of local bars with live music just a short walk along the beach. The Gulfarium has always been one of our favorite aquariums. There are plenty of great, reasonably-priced golf courses nearby. There are unique shops within walking distance and boutiques and outlet malls within a short drive. The area basks in over 300 days of sunshine per year. The Waterscape Resort also has seasonal kids activities in the summer.

Guestbook comments from the manager

First beach vacation for our daughter who loved the pool! Loved condo & will definitely be back!
May 2014
  • 1 of 29


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Three swimming pools (one HEATED), a Lazy River, two hot tubs, children's splash pad/water-play area. Exercise and club room/gym, waterfall, arcade, controlled-access parking, security monitoring, trash chutes on all floors. Walking distance to pier, restaurants, shops, and Gulfarium. Minutes from Destin Airport and numerous golf courses. COMPLIMENTARY BEACHSIDE CONCIERGE SERVICE includes one umbrella and two beach chairs set-up daily (seasonal only). Amenities package upon check in w/coupons to local attractions and restaurants. Our condo comes with a large rolling cooler for picnics at the beach and pool. Bunk room includes a door for added privacy.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
WATERSCAPE Beachfront condo with views! (*Saturday-to-Saturday only during Peak)
average rating of 4.0 based on 44 reviews
Plainfield, Indiana

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We decided to stay at Waterscape because of the great pools for small children. The kids loved the pools, especially on the days it was too chilly to be on the beach. We really liked the actual condo as well. It was very spacious, well maintained, and stocked with everything you need for your stay. We really enjoyed reading through the beach house guest book and seeing what everyone else experienced during their stays. Very cute idea.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Toronto Canada

A Nice Unit that we return to often

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this unit for several years during the winter months. We like the unit because it is clean and has tile floors which makes keeping it clean easy, unlike some units that have old carpet on the floors. The until is well stocked for dishes and utensils. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large and spacious. The heating and cooing system is ultra quiet which is a plus.

The amenities in the resort are great and easily accessible from the unit and generally well maintained. The beach is awesome.

Over the years when maintenance issues, which will come up at any property at some point, arise the issues are always taken care of promptly, by the owners and maintenance company. The local property manager is close by and is always pleasant and always wants to please.

There is a new hotel being built next door but as of Feb 2017 it looks like the noise, at this unit, from the hotel adjacent to Waterscape will be completed by March April 2017. The exterior of the building is complete. The side of the hotel being built that faces A505 has been completed and painted as of Jan 2017. Most of the construction from now on will be on the interior of the new building. The construction is not really a big deal because we are always outside during the day in this beautiful area. Unless you plan to stay indoors all day the construction noise should not be an issue

The resort is close to many restaurants and grocery stores, some within walking distance. The parking garage is spacious an offers lots of parking, even on the same level as you unit if you wish.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation staying at your condo. We were unsure how the construction next door would affect our time but it really wasn't a big deal. By the time they started working we were already awake for the day. We spent most of our day at the beautiful beach and pool area. The condo was very spacious, stocked with everything we needed, and clean. Location was a quick walk to the beach or pool. The beach chairs provided were nice to sit in. We all had a great time and didn't want to leave. The beaches and weather were absolutely perfect. Watching the dolphins in the mornings from the balcony was a highlight.

Our only recommendation would be to add some plastic cups, plates, bowls.... we had kids and they aren't used to using glass. Otherwise it was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear you had such a wonderful vacation! Also, thank you for the suggestion to get plastic cups, plates, and bowls--what a great idea! We will be stocking the condo with these items in the next few weeks. We look forward hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice condo...

  • 4 of 5

We were very leary of staying in this condo after reading some of the latest reviews but once we got checked in and saw it, we were very pleased. The condo was clean and was furnished with just about anything you would need. The washer/dryer in the unit was very nice so we could keep our laundry caught up. It was nice having 2 full bathrooms so that we could all get ready and head out in a timely manner. The construction going on next door was not that disruptive to us. We were not in the room that much during the day and even when we were it was not that bad. We found that the whole Waterscape experience was great. The kids absolutely loved the pools and we all loved the easy access to the beach. Although one issue that the adults had, the lazy river really wasn't all that lazy. It was more like let's see how many kids can get in here and swim under everybody. All in all we had a great experience and I would definitely recommend this unit to anybody.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review and for enjoying your vacation at our condo! We are pleased you found everything to your liking and hope you will stay with us again. The construction will hopefully be finished in the near future, but it was nice to hear that it didn't spoil your fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We were unable to stay in this condo with out two children because of the condition of it. As we arrived and entered the condo we were disgusted by the smell of mildew and fish. The tables were filthy and sticky (had not been wiped off), windows were filthy, sheets on the beds were dirty and stained and there were gnats/bugs flying around the room. The management company was rude when we called to complain of the condition of the condo, felt that there was no way it could be that dirty as it had been vacant for a week and was cleaned prior. She was going to send up a cleaning attendant with air freshener (we waited for at least 30 minutes and no one showed up) Luckily I found another condo to stay in that was comfortable for us and had a homey feel. We were able to get our money back but the company insisted upon taking our deposit even though the reason for our cancellation was out of our control and not able to be fixed with in a timely manner. We were told that he deposit would not be refunded unless someone rented the property that week which was impossible. I highly suggest this condo needs to be checked for cleanliness prior to the families arrival.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear about this. We had no idea any of this happened until reading this review. We contacted our rental manager this morning and did some investigating. We found that the culprit of the smell was a seized garbage disposal that the cleaning crew didn't notice when they cleaned a week before you checked in. The problem has been corrected, of course, but way too late to be of any help to you. We also addressed the messiness you mentioned and we were assured by our management company that such issues won't occur again. We also promptly refunded your security deposit--please check your credit card statement for that credit. We sincerely hope you will try to book our condo in the future and would really appreciate the opportunity to rectify this unacceptable situation. To our future guests, we want to let you know that we've owned this condo for over 7 years and have never had any problems even close to the recent negative reviews we are now seeing. We are working diligently with both our property manager and the homeowners' association to address all of the issues as promptly as possible. Please take time to read our past reviews and see how guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We expect that when the construction next door is complete, our condo will once again be a peaceful beachfront retreat.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not what we expected for the price!

  • 1 of 5

We were excited for our stay at Waterscape this year with our family. We have been to the Destin/Fort Walton area on numerous vacations and really liked the Okaloosa Island area since it’s not as crowded but still close to all the attractions. Our reason for choosing Waterscape was the amenities that it was offering for younger children (we have six kids ages 2 to 11). When we first arrived (July 30) the elevator at the north end of the garage was not in service (it was down for the entire trip). This was a hassle since we had to park on the lower level with a rooftop carrier. After checking in we had some minor issues with cleaning and repairs that are needed with the condo (especially the windows looking out on the balcony, not clean).

The resort was not the clean (do not know what the monthly fees are, but I would be upset as an owner), the slide in the kiddy pool was broken and there was trash in many of the hallways and stairwells. The pool also had a couple of broken lights that were just set out with an orange cone next to the water with the electrical cords hanging out (not safe). The next thing that we noticed is when we went to use the elevator right next to our condo is that the button for the fifth floor had been pushed in, thus exposing the electrical panel in this elevator (was broken for most of the trip). There was an elevator a few doors down, but it also was placed out of service from midweek on. The lazy river was down a couple of times during our stay and it just seemed like maintenance was really being neglected. For the price of the condo, this was more like a stay at an older cheaper condo.

The next major issues came on Monday morning (August 1). At promptly 7:00 AM the construction begins and it is really loud on the hotel being built next door. My advice to anyone staying in A building is bring your earplugs and don't plan on sitting out on your balcony from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm. We were told there was minor noise, but this sounded more like the jack hammers and heavy equipment at the Foundry where I work. If you like excessive noise, this is the place for you. Mind you that we have a large family, but this was even a bit much for us and our children.

Luckily the weather and the beach was great during our stay, but the condo and the complex overall were way below the expectations that we had.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Future Guests, We would like to address some of the statements in this review. First, the complaint about the dirty windows was addressed immediately by our cleaning company on the day the complaint was made to our rental manager. Second, the "repairs that are needed with the condo" refers to the guests freezing the air conditioner by setting it to 55 degrees and then leaving. Our maintenance staff promptly defrosted it and set it to a reasonable temperature. At no time during these guests' stay did they complain about the maintenance or general upkeep of the condo grounds and amenities. This is the first we are hearing about these grounds problems, and have notified the homeowners' association. Regarding the noise from the construction next door, this guest contacted us and our rental management company before their arrival date with their concerns about possible noise. We discussed the construction next door and did everything we thought we reasonably could to help deal with the situation. Regarding the review saying this was more like "a stay at an older cheaper condo," is highly inaccurate. Waterscape is a BEAUTIFUL, well-maintained family resort and the pictures of the grounds, the property, and our condo itself accurately reflect that. Everything within our control we do and will continue to do our best to address promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Includes Seasonal Kids Club and Beach Service.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

$250 damage deposit is refundable, not taxed, and is not included in the quoted rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.