Located in Madison, this vacation home is in the city center. Barrymore Theatre and Memorial Union Terrace are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Yahara Hills Golf Course and Madison Children's Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Alliant Energy Center or Kohl Center. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledding.
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Entire duplex next to waterfront?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Entire duplex next to waterfront on Jan 31, 2027 start from $355, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Entire duplex next to waterfront?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Entire duplex next to waterfront?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Entire duplex next to waterfront located?
Located in Monona, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Lake Monona, Winnequah Park, and Monona Dog Park. Aldo Leopold Nature Center and Alliant Energy Center are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We had a great stay! The place could not have been cleaner, and the host was very communicative. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Madison!
We had both sides of a cute duplex in a great neighborhood. Plenty of room for families or big groups with lots of beds. A nice place to stay fairly close to Alliant Center.The host was responsive and we had ample parking!
Stayed at Doug’s VRBO for a Bachelor Party. The place had plenty of rooms and beds for the entire group. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to host a large group in Madison.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Sherry D.
Sep 30, 2026
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We were very disappointed with our stay. The back porch was missing on half of the duplex, and the patio furniture was moved to the parking area. The patio umbrella was broken, and there was only a charcoal grill to use for grilling rather than a gas grill. There was a large spider on the kitchen table as well as on the floor. We left a day early when there was a terrible odor, smelling like a dead mouse, after we used the oven. The host was contacted at 8:30am, and didn't arrive until 3:30pm to check out the smell. We had already left by the time the host arrived, except for my son. After speaking with the host, he checked around the inside of the house and then went outside to check and left without even coming back to talk with my son. We have contacted the host for a refund of one night's stay, and now he is ghosting me. I wish I would have taken pictures to share. I would not recommend that anyone stay at this establishment.
Came to town with a few other couples and this was a perfect place for us to all be in one house, yet have separate space. The house was clean and well stocked with the kitchen/ bathroom basics, towels etc. We mostly rode bikes around Madison so this place was perfect as it is just off the bike path into town.
Great property with significant space well maintained and very clean. Property owner was extremely helpful and flexible with my stay due to changes in my personal situation and the need for me to be in Madison.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Regina L.
Jul 26, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Thank you for letting us stay at your rental.However, I wish we would have known in advance, prior to arriving or even booking, that the musty smell throughout and the buckling ceiling in the kitchen (B side) could pose a problem during our stay. We worried that you had roof/water damage from one of the recent storms as evidenced by the large fallen tree and the exposed wood under the roof shingles. You were very friendly and responsive when we reached out with questions during our stay, but I did not mention these concerns because they wouldn’t be solved quickly. I hope you promptly fix the following concerns that others might have:* Musty smell throughout (mold?)* B-side Kitchen ceiling buckling (water damage?)* Worn A-side living room rug* Both A and B-side linen closets with concentrated musty smellAlso, thank you for mentioning in our check-in message about the ongoing deck/terrace work from the storm damage, since we did not know about it beforehand.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
David A.
Jan 1, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
December in Madison
It was okay, the door lock mechanism on side A was lose, we didn’t use it but the impression was that something is left until you have no choice but to fix it. The instruction on the refrigerators were a bit tattered, it gave the same impression as door lock.
Check in process was good. Once in discovered there was no hot water in Unit B, which we were without for 24 hrs, leaving 9 people to shower in one bathroom. Host refuses to give credit, unless I give a good review, which is pretty bad. (He obviously is aware of the state of the duplex or else that would not have been brought up) Kitchen pantries had left behind food in both, as well as an open can of wood stain left next to kitchen utinsils in the pantry. Open staircase to basement with baby gate blocking it. Stairs going down were filthy with random stuff aligning stairs. No body soap in either bathrooms. No extras whatsoever besides left overs from previous guests, I have stayed on several VRBO’s and this is bar far unlike anything we have ever experienced. I would not suggest this rental to anyone. We were very disappointed to say the least.