expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Private location in the Maui Sunset condo resort, wonderful place to relax

Kihei, HI, USA
  • Condo693 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 14 nights

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Private location at the Maui Sunset condo resort, wonderful place to enjoy the swaying palms backdropped by the ocean.

Third floor 1 bedroom 2 bath condo suite located on the 3rd floor with views. Easy access to tropical gardens and the ocean beyond. Quiet location features large private view deck and renovated interior. Doesn't get any better. Watch the life of Maui unfold from the morning till evening from your private 114 sq foot private view deck.

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. 1 bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.

Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week!

General Info:

The Maui Sunset is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year! World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 1 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean view, timeshare, updated, maui sunset, kihei, vacation rental

Maui Sunset by 

American Resort Marketing, Inc.

TA -045-807-4112-01

Maui Sunset

1032 South Kihei Road

Kihei, HI  96753

Property Manager

Carrie

Member Since 2009
Response rate:
80%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Carrie

Our family manages and owns condos at the Maui Sunset. We love coming and would live there all year if we could.

Why Carrie chose Kihei

Maui Sunset is our home away from home. Been vacationing there for 30 years when my parents bought there first condo there. They've since sold it, but we now own our own.

What makes this Condo unique

The Maui Sunset is on a park like setting, on 5 acres. Our family loves walking along the ocean for miles, going to the pool with the grandkids and we live for the snorkeling and beaches in nearby Wailea.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Internet
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Telephone
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Toaster

                      Outside

                        • Lanai / Gazebo
                        • Outdoor Grill
                        • Tennis

                          Pool / Spa

                            • Communal Pool
                            • Hot Tub

                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                • tennis

                                  Notes

                                    • Safe in room, hair dryer, ironing board and iron

                                      House Rules

                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                      13 Reviews

                                      Good3.8/5

                                      Latest reviews

                                      Maui trip

                                      Janet S.Boulder, CO

                                      Rating Details:

                                      The property manager was very helpful.

                                      The vacation rental was clean.

                                      I was very happy with the location.

                                      I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                      Location is excellent. Experience was good as always and working with Steve was a very good experience. Unit was disappointing due to the extremely dirty carpet and lack luster cleaning each week.

                                      A room with a lot to be desired

                                      Chad Z.Edmonton Southwest, AB

                                      Rating Details:

                                      The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

                                      The vacation rental was clean.

                                      I was more than happy with the location.

                                      I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                      Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                      Poor, the condo wasn’t well cleaned and requires an extensive upgrade. It is not just dated, it is worn and dirty.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Aloha, I do my best to show the condos as they are via pictures before you reserve. In order to accommodate your dates you agreed to stay in an older condo then move to after the first 4 nights ot another more expensive condo. The price for this condo is a great value, it is clean and well maintained even if the kitchen is a bit dated. The master bath, which you did not comment on, is brand new with floor to ceiling tile and walk in shower. Newer furniture is found throughout, including bedroom furniture, the living room has a newer couch, TV stand and furniture, as well as updated artwork. We spoke after your arrival and you mentioned a couple of areas that needed attention, Cheryl stopped by and tried to meet with you to correct. It was determined most of the items were just but older. I do hope you enjoyed the more expensive and renovated condo you moved into. Its our goal to accurately show the condos as not every guests budget is the same, not all can afford top dollar for the newest and renovated accommodations. Please contact me with any questions or concerns, Mahalo, Steve Meyer American Resort Marketing, Inc.

                                      Just OK.

                                      Rating Details:

                                      The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                      The vacation rental was clean.

                                      I was happy with the location.

                                      I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                      Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                      While the condo had all the basics, it needs to be updated. The furniture is very worn and the carpet is way past due for replacement. There were several items that needed repair. The beach was not for swimming. There was a public park nearby with homeless.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Aloha Enrique, I'm glad I was able to speak with you about your concerns. The Maui Sunset usually gets fantastic reviews for the gorgeous grounds and the sandy beach in front, a walking beach with small waves. Of course the best snorkeling and body surfing beaches are just south of the property. I do hope you reconsider and come back to Maui Sunset, I would recommend perhaps one of our premium renovated condos, a bit more expensive, but have the new kitchens and bathrooms. Mahalo, Steve Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.

                                      Beautiful Resort

                                      Rating Details:

                                      The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                      The vacation rental was spotless.

                                      I was more than happy with the location.

                                      I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                      This was my 2nd time staying with the Maui Sunset. It was great the first time and was the 2nd time. beautiful grounds, pool, area. the front desk people were very kind. The concierge person gave us the run around and that was disappointing but we managed.

                                      kihei getaway

                                      Rating Details:

                                      The property manager was very helpful.

                                      The vacation rental was spotless.

                                      I was more than happy with the location.

                                      I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                      relaxing

                                      Explore Maui

                                      Rating Details:

                                      The property manager was more than helpful.

                                      The vacation rental was very clean.

                                      I was more than happy with the location.

                                      I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                      Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                      Reviewer Comments:

                                      Vacation rental experience good, although not desirable for four adults, as there was only a curved couch and a twin bed for accommodating 2 adults other than the one bedroom. Location of the condo was great, next to ocean, near shopping and restaurants, etc.

                                      Location

                                      Kihei, HI, USA

                                      Activity desk by the pool, they can make reservations for dinner, golf, snorkel trips ect.

                                      Availability

                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                      $120/nt

                                      US Dollars

                                      Winter- $160/night, Christmas/New Years- $170/nt

                                      April 15- December 15th -$120/night

                                      6 night minimum...email may be available for shorter stays cleaning fee will be

                                      applied for stays less than 6 nights.

                                      No per person fees/parking fees/or cleaning fees

                                      Please email for information!

                                      $165avg/night
                                      13 Reviews
                                      Good 3.8/5
                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                      Instant Confirmation
                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                      Property # 261834

                                      x