Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palm Bay Club -2 BR/2 BA Gulf side -Club Suite Recently updated

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

WELCOME

Siesta Key Beach is the perfect spot for sunning, shelling, or taking a siesta. The Palm Bay Club is known for its resort amenities: two heated swimming pools, large hot tub, lighted tennis courts, beach side grills, boat docks, fishing pier, game room with ping pong table, exercise room for both men and women and more. There is free Wi-Fi wireless internet access in all rooms and pool areas!

MASTER BEDROOM & BATH

The master bedroom features a King size bed with new mattress and box springs. There is a matching full length dresser with mirror and two bedside tables with lamps. There is a flat screen TV in the master bedroom. The master bath has been totally updated with new tile floors, shower, and new granite sink top.

GUEST BEDROOM

The guest bedroom has new bedroom furniture with two twin beds with night stand and a full dresser. There is a large flat screen TV in the guest bedroom. The second bath is located next to the guest bedroom. This bathroom has also been totally updated with new tile on the floors, shower/tub area, and new granite top. This bathroom has a tub with shower.

All towels and linens are provided including beach towels.

KITCHEN

The fully equipped kitchen has been totally updated with new cabinets, new appliances which consists of a french door refrigerator with bottom freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, flat top stove with self cleaning oven, built in microwave, and disposal. Other features are a coffee maker, toaster, blender, juicer, etc. Our kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need during your stay. We have also laid new tile in the kitchen floor.

LIVING ROOM/DINING ROOM

The living room has a sofa and two chaise lounge chairs for your comfort while relaxing and watching cable TV. The living room floor has been replaced with new tile. There is a flat screen TV, DVR and DVD player in the living room. The dining room adjoins the living room and offers a table and 6 chairs.

The condo is approximately 1100 sq ft and has been recently painted, new tile floors throughout, updated kitchen and bathrooms.

LOCATION

Our condo is located on the Gulf side and is a short stroll to the beach which has the beautiful white quartz sand that Siesta Key is known for. Siesta Key is rated the #1 beach in the country. The white sandy beach does not get hot and is very nice to walk on when taking your walks on the beach or watching the sunsets. The Sunsets are beautiful!! You won't want to miss seeing the sunsets. You may also want to see the Drum Circle that is on Siesta Key Beach every Sunday evening.

The condo association provides beach chairs for the guests staying at Palm Bay Club. You can also rent cabanas and umbrellas if desired.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Phyllis Bankemper
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2017

About Phyllis Bankemper

We are originally from Ohio and had vacationed here at Siesta Key for over 25 years. We loved the area and purchased our first condo in 1993. We sold that condo and bought the condo at Palm Bay Club.

We moved here in 2006 and now live in South Venice area. We are hands on owners and managers of our condo.

Phyllis Bankemper purchased this condo in 1999

Why Phyllis Bankemper chose Siesta Key

We liked the amenities that the Palm Bay Club had to offer. Palm Bay is one of the top condo resorts on Siesta Key. Before moving to Florida we would vacation here at least 3 times a year. We love Siesta Key Beach. It is beautiful!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Phyllis,



We wanted to thank you for the use of your condo - it was great!! We hope to be back next year, if not the following year. We left a wave rider, beach toys, and a beach chair, so hopefully you or your other guests can enjoy them.



Thanks,

Jen Vatter
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 8

Map

Our condo complex has a fishing pier on the bay side and also boat docks available if you wish to bring your boat or rent a boat.

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have been updated.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) We also have a twin air mattress available if needed for a 3rd person.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Palm Bay Club -2 BR/2 BA Gulf side -Club Suite Recently updated
average rating of 4.923077 based on 60 reviews
5

Lovely Condo - Palm Bay Club is Top Notch

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year that my sisters and I have stayed at Phyllis' condo. She has done major updates that have really enhanced it. The condo is immaculate and definitely has the floridian feel to it. The beds are all extremely comfortable and Phyllis has plenty of bath and beach towels for your use. The weather did not cooperate most of the week we visited so we discovered this year that Phyllis has Netflix on her television set. What a nice bonus! We have been coming down to Siesta Key for 30+ years and absolutely love Palm Bay Club. What is so nice is that after a full day on that magnificent beach you can leave your lounge chairs where you set up. Phyllis is very attentive to our needs and makes sure that everything is satisfactory.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Phyllis's condo is exactly as shown. Very clean and feels like home

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unit was nice but some annoyances

  • 3 of 5

The unit was very clean and spacious, short walk to beach, and equipped with everything we needed. However, per contract you must wash your own towels before leaving. Since I was on vacation I tried doing as little laundry as possible. It was difficult to keep up. One of the washing machines was broken so I had to wash 1 load at a time. It wasn't until the end of the stay that the owner told me I could have used a washer and dryer in a different section of the building. I spent about 35$ total to wash and dry them. My last night there I was not relaxed at all because I spent 3 and a half hours until midnight washing towels. The contract states if you leave more than one load for owner to wash they charge 20$ per load. Next, 2 mornings in a row some trucks were parked outside of our unit right in front of one of the bedrooms. They were fixing the elevator and started around 730am. My mother was in that room and wasn't able to sleep. Owner stated she didn't know they were going to be fixing the elevator, but the front desk said all owners were notified. After we told the owner what the front desk said then she changed her story and said that they were notified but that was couple months ago and they thought it was already fixed by now. The battery in the cable box and door lock was low and started beeping and so it was annoying. Owners did come out right away and changed the battery. Last, the people above our unit were very noisy and it sounded like chairs being dragged across the floor. There was pounding and we couldn't sleep. I finally called the owners. They were very apologetic and told me to call security to go up there or I could knock on their door and tell them to keep it down. I called security. Very nice owners and they did call to follow up to make sure everything was ok. I'm still waiting for my security deposit refund-hasn't been 14 days yet tho. It would be nice for them to refund extra for all of our inconveniences. Other than that, Siesta Key was a great place to go.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are local owners who work very hard to make sure our condo is clean, updated and well stocked with everything our guest would need during their stay. My contract does state not to leave more than two loads of laundry (not 1 load) as we only have about 4 hours to clean between guests. I also have to pay extra to the cleaning people for extra laundry. I am not sure how you spent $35 for laundry with only 3 people staying for a week. You would have to do 11 to 12 loads as the total cost per load is only $3.00 total to wash and dry. I provide the laundry detergent and fabric softner for my guests. I was not aware that one of the washers was not working. If you would have called me I could have told you about the other laundry room. I am sorry about the elevator repair. I did not know that they would be working on the elevator in our building that week. I thought they had completed the elevator repairs as they were working on the building across from me several months ago. If I knew I would have told you. They told us but did not give us a date they would be working on the elevator. When you told me about the beeping noise we immediately bought a new battery for our Verizon cable box and replaced it that day while you were at the beach. Nothing was wrong with the door lock it was the cable box making the beeping noise. When you booked the condo you purchased the Property Protection Insurance for $59 which is non-refundable. This went to the insurance company and not to me. I did not get a security deposit from you so there is nothing to refund. I have been renting condos since 1993 and have not had a bad review. You can read all my reviews and they are all good. I have repeat guests who have returned year after year for up to 15 to 20 years. I am sorry for any problems or any inconvenience you had during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean condo. Amazing beach.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay in April 2017. Condo was well-equipped, modern and very clean. Right on the beach which was breathtaking. Pool was also very nice and not busy. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Minnesota
5

One of the best vacations I have ever had

  • 5 of 5

I normally do not write reviews but this place was very special. Clean Rooms, very well laid out rooms, and the beach is unbelievable! Loved the village, had a blast riding bike around Siesta Key. Perfectly located to drive to Sanibel Island, and Annie Maria. Did some shopping in Sarasota, and took in a Twins vs. Orioles game (I am from Minnesota). We normally cruise the Caribbean, but I wanted to relax and found this jewel of a place to stay. Keep up the great work and service, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your nice comments about our condo. We are local owners and we work hard to make our condo a nice place for our guests to stay. I look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Condo. Great Property

  • 5 of 5

My wife, 2 daughters and I stayed for Spring break 2017. The property is very nice with a private beach and reasonable $15/day double, canopied lounges available. The parking is easy and the exercise rooms and pools are very nice. Mostly we appreciated our clean updated Condo. We had plenty of space and everything worked as expected. Thanks again for providing such a nice place for us to stay. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments regarding our condo. We work hard to be sure our condo is clean and updated for our guests. I want to be sure our guests have a fun and relaxing vacation without any problems or issues. I look forward to your returning in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Admn Fee $60 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Prefer weekly bookings from Saturday to Saturday check in days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties