Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Albert Frey Remodeled Architectural Pool Home! Wow!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Designed by iconic architect Albert Frey in 1946, this fabulous desert retreat was completely remodeled in 2009. Featuring an open floor plan with plenty of indoor/outdoor space to enjoy Palm Springs' idyllic lifestyle, this beautiful home has many custom features such as polished concrete floors, inset stainless steel crown molding, a stacked slate wall in the dining room, a powder room with a curved tile wall underneath a stainless steel counter, lights built into the wall for an amazing modern minimalist effect, beautiful modern mosaic tiles throughout the bathrooms, Italian sinks and fixtures, a new custom kitchen with stainless steel appliances, plenty of pots/pans/utensils/accessories, a large kitchen island with bar seating, and a dining room table made from a real bowling alley lane! The living room is an entertainment center with a 52' LCD flat screen TV, built-in surround sound, HD satellite, DVD player, a stereo with MP3 hookup and indoor/outdoor speakers throughout the public spaces, including poolside!

A completely private backyard allows you to relax in the saltwater pool (no chlorine!), play horseshoes or basketball on your private court, and enjoy incredible mountain views from multiple seating areas. There is also an outdoor kitchen area with a BBQ, fire-red granite countertop, oven and refrigerator.

The master suite is in its own wing, opening to the pool and mountain views, and has a king size bed, seating area with a large sofa, 60' LCD TV with surround sound HD satellite and a DVD player, its own stereo system, a walk-in closet and a custom bathroom with its own television, integrated stereo sound, double Tsunami sinks, Italian fixtures, and a walk-in shower with 3 shower heads and a huge custom window for light and privacy!

There are three guest bedrooms and a guest bath on the other side of the house, two of the bedrooms have queen size beds and one has a double bed. The guest bedrooms have LCD TV's with HD satellite and DVD players.

We hope you will enjoy a relaxing and comfortable vacation in this modern oasis!

Check out our other VERY COOL Modern Alexander Home with 4Bedrooms, 3 Baths #389152

Keywords: House

Permit number 4626000 20013248

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About The Owner

We love our house and hope you will too!

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Palm Springs

Our house is close to everything!

What makes this house unique

We love the mountain views, the privacy, the architecture and the relaxing environment.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My friends and I had a memorable time at this very cool, clean, and modern house. The pictures on the web site are true to form....what you see is what you get...and we were so glad! The house is spacious and comfortable and the outside has a jacuzzi and firepit!

We would swim by day and soak in the jacuzzi at night. Watching stars at night by the firepit was our nightly routine. We are already planning our next trip in this house.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 2


Sunrise Vista Chino House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King in master, Queen size Beds (1) Queen beds in 2 of the guest rooms, Double Beds (1) Double bed in 1 of the guest rooms
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Completely private backyard! Horseshoe and basketball court. Home security system. NO PETS PLEASE


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Albert Frey Remodeled Architectural Pool Home! Wow!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 16 reviews
Orange County, CA

Comfortable/perfect house for our girl's weekend in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5

We were six women, out in PS playing in a golf tournament, and the house was perfect for us! We enjoyed the well stocked kitchen, though we didn't cook a real meal, just had some wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evenings. The house was comfortable, the view of the mountains especially nice, the beds/linens comfortable. The tile in the bathrooms/showers was very cool, very nicely designed. The large flat screen TV in the living room was great (we had to phone our host to figure it out, but she was readily available - and explained it to us so we had no further questions), and there was one in the master as well. The master suite was very large and very comfortable! We especially enjoyed a dip in the pool after golfing, and the jacuzzi and the fire pit in the backyard at night was perfect. There is ample seating in the backyard, and a large BBQ, and a half basketball court (neither of which we used). The house was very clean and well appointed overall, the photos reflect it accurately...and we hope to return for next year's tournament, and stay here again! FYI, we had marvelous take-out from Bill's Pizza nearby, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janice for your sweet review! Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst house and location.

  • 1 of 5

This house was a nightmare to rent out. It didn't mentioned that it was almost renting like a trailer home. The pool was disgustingly dirty and old not to mention the owner will literally watch your every move through the camera that was in place that we didn't know about. The owner also disgustingly decided to keep our deposit even after the fact that we left the property early than scheduled check out and leaving the place cleaner than we came in with. Yes I have proof of it as I took pictures before leaving. Will not recommend this horrendous place with even uglier attitude of an owner. This place doesn't even deserve the One star I gave. Gross!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to see this unfair, vindictive and dishonest review. The renters should see that they did in fact receive their security deposit of this past Sunday. This family secured the rental saying there would be 6 adults and 2 children knowing our maximum number staying at the house is 8 people including kids. We do have visible security camera's in the outer parameter as a security measure since many rental properties are robbed in PS. Saturday morning I looked at the security camera only to see this family had a total of 8 kids playing in the pool and 5 other adults around the pool, totaling 13 family members staying in our house. Sunday morning I told her I knew they violated the maxiumum number of guests. (For every person over 8 there is are additional charges extra). I told her I was going to keep her security deposit ,she apologetic and said at least she returned the house in the same clean condition, which they did! This is not the point though. There is a max number of guests for a reason. She told me not to keep her deposit since she has cancer and wanted her family to all be together. I find this review inflammatory and an out right lie. This is the first bad review we have ever gotten...I hope potential renters can see through this review and understand that the Cammayo family got caught bringing many more people to our home and were upset thinking I would keep the security deposit which in fact was returned to them yesterday. Sad that dishonest and cheating people like this exist and then have the nerve to write a negative review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Stunning home

  • 5 of 5

Such amazing home! Plenty of room for our group and the house was gorgeous. We will be booking again in the future for sure!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Palm Springs Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed here with some friends for a relaxing weekend getaway. It was all the pictures show and more! Clean, well-located. Owner was a absolute pleasure to work with. Look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheyenne, Wyoming

Terrific house

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable house with plenty of amenities. We stayed with some friends and loved the perks -- pool wasn't heated when we arrived, but the owner was quick to resolve the situation. Would definitely rent again, as we thought the location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise, Arizona, USA

Amazing Girls GetAway!

  • 5 of 5

Me and 6 of my girlfriends came for an amazing getaway to ring in my 35th birthday! We had the greatest time in Palm Springs and the home was gorgeous. Better than the photos. Decor is amazing. Its clean and has everything you need! Its spacious and plenty of space for all of us to hang out and talk. And the outside is gorgeous. You can see the mountains. We enjoyed the pool everyday and the fire pit one evening. We were impressed that all 7 girls could get ready with no problem because there was plenty of space for us to share in bathrooms. The home is clean, modern,relaxing, and perfect for any getaway. Upon leaving one girl left a bag and the owner had it shipped immediately the next day! It was the best rental experience I've had yet to date! And she was easy to work with and rent from. I/we were so happy with our choice in this house!! We can not wait to return to Palm Spring and come back to the Albert Frey!! It was the BEST!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a sweet review!! I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed our comfortable and spacious home in PS. I, also, believe it is the ideal vacation get-away! Please come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Rivera Hotel
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Downtown Palm Springs
Car: recommended

Ruth Hardy Park, Palm Springs, Centrally located, Desserts, California, USA (Close to everything but extremely private!)


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $500

Special Events and Holidays $395/night with a minimum of 3 nights.
If stay one week will receive one night free. Further discounts given for 2 weeks or longer.
NO pets are permitted in our home. If you violate this rule you will incur a $200 service charge.
House Cleaning $200
Additional guests over 8 will have a $100/night charge

TOT 46260000-20013248

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties