Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

BEACH FRONT Best Location For Swimming from $185 night

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 4 Baths, Sleeps 2-12

Casa playa has two floors with four to five bedrooms (beds are king sized, queen sized and some single with a crib available if needed), living room, full laundry, and kitchen, fully equipped with quality cookware and a bar and bar stools separate from the dining room. There are floor to ceiling glass windows in the living and dining room, which affords great views of the ocean and beach. Twenty-four foot covered veranda overlooking the garden and ocean, fully equipped kitchen. All bedrooms are equipped with remote control, a/c, and ceiling fans in all rooms. There is a custom double size concrete\tile grill an outdoor shower. Feel free to help yourself to fresh oranges and bananas in the beautiful garden. Two driveways with secure on-site parking. Every room is cross ventilated, double windows on at least two sides with white polished Terrazzo floors throughout and extra high ceilings. WiFi and high definition TVs are included. I also offer the services of a personal, well trained and experienced property manager. The property is professionally landscaped with excellent grass and beautiful flowers. Within walking distance to two supermarkets and dozens of restaurants. Within ten minutes walk on the beach, there are two small inns and a five star hotel. With excellent restaurants, bars, and great music. Five minutes away is a sports complex where you can rent kayaks, go water skiing, surfboarding, parasailing, etc. Tennis courts are convenient and free. The house is available for rental by smaller groups - two to six people. The center of town is within walking distance. You almost don't need to have a car to get around. On the porch and in the garden, are comfortable chaise lounges with plush covers, dining table, and additional chairs. There are available chairs to take to the beach as well. From the veranda, you can observe great sunsets. You might also see the whales, who come down from the northeast to breed from December to April.


Owner
Carol Halperin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Carol Halperin

This was taken recently 5 minute walk from my home in Rincon.

Carol Halperin purchased this house in 1985

Why Carol Halperin chose Rincon

When I discovered this magnificent beachfront property, I designed and built this lovely new vacation home for my own use and occasional rentals. I equipped it with all the amenities you would expect in your own home, Ceiling remote air conditioners, Quality kitchen equipment comfortabe sofas and chairs, hi def T.V.Full laundry, etc,

What makes this house unique

Love to swim laps in the ocean in front of my house. Love to snorkel fish and kayak from my beach. Secure parking on the property. Walk to many fine dining experiences, Gorgeous sunsets from the veranda. Large outdoor custom barbecue. Safe property for small children, handicap accessible.one step out to patio.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Aguadilla
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
on the beach
Nearest Golf
16 Miles
In Aguadilla 30 minutes from house
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route #2
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
5 minute walk on the beach
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Corcega
Car: recommended

Winter whale watching, from the veranda. Rent a kayak, jet skis, paddle board, para sailing, banana boats just five minutes down the beach. Great surfing and snorkeling within from house. Rincon is a world class surfing venue

Amenities

Stella House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • One bathroom with full tub. Three bathrooms with extra large stall shower. Vanities and makeup lights, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (2) Two fold up roll away beds, Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great swimming beach in front of house, outdoor shower, lush tropical garden ,banana papaya, mango and orange trees to be enjoyed by guests, outdoor shower, every room with ceiling fan and cross ventilation Windows in each room, Living and dining room floor to ceiiling picture windows, minimum of 2 exposures, Extra high ceilings gorgeous polished white terrazzo floors throughout Great outdoor dinging on deck and veranda,great for parties, comfy cushioned lounge chairs on deck, and veranda lounges also in garden, In winter months watch the whales from your veranda, great western sunset, walk to shopping, and many restaurants, less than 1 mile to center of town, within minutes drive to incredible mountain views, great fishing, from shore deep sea as well,snorkeling, para sailing ,scuba tennis nearby, all water sports kayak rentals etc available within walking distance. Custom built concrete and tile barbecue, in garden overlooking ocean(double size). Private manager.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
BEACH FRONT Best Location For Swimming from $185 night
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews
4

Beautiful location and super great house manager!

  • 4 of 5

I just returned from keeping a group of 12 at this house for a college outdoor program spring break. The house is literally on the beach! Having morning coffee and watching the waves crash on the beach is worth every penny. If youre going to go big then go big! Location is across street from grocery store and a mile from downtown Rincon.

If youve never been to Rincon it is a must visit town!

House keeper Sabrina Weaver was extremely great to work with. Speaks perfect English as she is American. She communicates great and is very understanding.

There is a rooster next door that will / can wake you early.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and tell your friends! The house works well with as few as two people(one full 9 rm unit) or up to twelve people(for both houses, both units) You still maintain privacy, because of separate entrances and separate driveways as well as on site parking.Sabrina, my private manager is exceptional and works for me exclusively, so you know she is always available to you.Thanks for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
wellfleet,ma/usa
5

great place for amazing sunsets and a quiet beach

  • 5 of 5

we stayed in the upstairs apartment which suited us fine. fabulous verandah for watching the sunset. i think that was the best past of the entire living space. the beach was uncrowded (basically no one when we were there!) which was great. i like QUIET!! the neighborhood was ok. it was certainly safe. i expected it to be more upscale since the house is on the water. we did not rent a car so i walked everywhere. my favorite beach was step beach (definitely snorkle there-fabulous elk coral) and pool's beach (to get to pool's beach in puntas i rented a bike (no speeds so challenging on the uphills!). the apartment was nice; although i felt it could be updated a bit. it was a bit drab and tired looking. a fresh coat of paint with some color and new wall prints would make it so much more appealing. you can't beat the location and the property is clean and well maintained. sabrina, the property manager was very available and helpful. only real issue was the wifi. i am not sure if it was our carrier (verizon) but we did not have good connections. usually only one of our phones worked at a time; some days not at all. finally, as in so many places i have rented there are never good frying pans. if you are going to outfit a kitchen then decent frying pans are a must!! overall though this property was ideal for our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Great place on a relaxing beach and quaint local area

  • 5 of 5

Overall great place to stay. Amazing views of the sunset over the water and the stars at night. Big enough for 12 people to fit if you use a few roll away beds. The local area is also nice. It is very convenient to walk to the grocery store and several restaurants (all of which were very good).

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm pleased that you enjoyed the house and it's many amenities. Thank you for the review. Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Excellent vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay, everything was as described. Sabrina (property manager) was very responsive and helped us with everything we needed. Payment is unconventional (old style) but nothing to fear, I would definitely go again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return again soon and will recommend Casa Playa to your friends. Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Bad mattresses. Should be cheaper

  • 2 of 5

My husband, son and I rented this property for the Rincon international Film Festival. Although it was very clean and the location was great, the main problem we had was that the mattresses were terrible. My husband is just starting to get better after more than a month. I have a bad back and I was in pain, as was my son. That said, it is a nice house and the screens worked. There is air conditioning, but only in the bedrooms. I wonder why the mattresses are so bad? i was a landlord and I always had great mattresses. Good sleep is important!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were not comfortable with the mattresses. Frankly this was the first time there was a complaint. According to my property manager ,with whom you spoke numerous times during your week's stay everything in your words was ""WONDERFUL" I visit frequently and sleep in different rooms each time to insure everything is as comfortable as possible. I will recheck beds when I return in the fall, and will purchase new ones where indicated. As far as air conditioning is concerned, remote units , are in bedrooms only as indicated on the web site. . I spoke with you myself after your stay, there was never mention of any problems. I certainly apologize for any inconvenience. My clients have generally been more than pleased with the accommodations , the service and the many amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Amazing Beachfront Property and Sunsets!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at Casa Playa (lower unit). The beach is amazing with a wonderful sunsets and a great private yard. We really appreciated the amenities such as the beach chairs, beach towels and washer & dryer. Our kids enjoyed snorkeling right in front of the property. Rincon is great place with a bunch of restaurant choices.

Will definitely consider staying here again and would consider inviting friends to stay upstairs.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Rates based on 4 guests. Add $20 a night for each additional guest. Cancellation fee 15%. Deposit minus fee will be returned if unit is rented. Deposit will be retained if unit is not rented for that time slot.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties