Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

~Perfect~Beachfront~Condo 2 bed/2 bath~Book Now~August~lower rates~less crowded

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Enjoy the beautiful beachfront view from your private balcony at this Gulf Front Condominium, Southern Sands unit 204. Tastefully decorated unit directly faces the Gulf, Beach and overlooks the Pool. This condo is truly on the beach with a fantastic view of the ocean and beach from the balcony or from a comfy chair in the den. See pictures in our listing of our awesome view!

This two bedroom, two bath unit sleeps seven with a comfortable King bed in the master bedroom, 3 Twins in the 2nd bedroom. There's a 'pallet-type' memory foam mattress that could be used as an additional sleeping surface on the floor that would be suitable for a child. The den has a large sectional sofa, a comfy recliner with the best view of the ocean and a queen size inflatable bed for additional sleeping needs. We have wireless internet access in our condominum and we are located only 1/4 mile from the center of town....with shopping and many restaurants within walking distance. Plush carpet in bedrooms and beautiful ceramic tile flooring in kitchen, den and baths. Flat screen tvs in den and bedrooms. Den has new large 47'" flatscreen tv.

Enjoy covered and outdoor parking for two cars at this 2nd floor condo. Private, covered deck overlooks the beach, gulf front pool and Gulf of Mexico. This is a very low density complex with 18 total units. Centrally located elevator makes this condo very accessible and its a short, quick walk to our pool, the beach and the ocean!

Please note when comparing our rates to others that our rates INCLUDE the 11% tax.

You will find a common area downstairs with 2 charcoal grills for outdoor grilling. Beach chairs & umbrellas are available for rent on the Beach during the summer season. This is a non-smoking Unit and smoking is not permitted inside the unit or on the balcony. We welcome SNOWBIRDS!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Sheryl Harper
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Curved Shower Rod
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , New Mattress!
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
  • King size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3) In this bedroom, there is also a 'pallet-type' memory foam mattress that is stored under one of the beds. It could work on the floor as a fairly comfortable sleeping surface, especially for a child.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
See picture of our exact location within the building. With only 18 units, its an easy walk to our pool, beach, and the ocean. Our balcony overlooks our complex's pool allowing you to watch and talk to your family and friends while they are at the pool.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

~Perfect~Beachfront~Condo 2 bed/2 bath~Book Now~August~lower rates~less crowded
average rating of 4.909091 based on 44 reviews
5

Nice location. Condo very clean.

  • 5 of 5

Very pleasant stay. Owner was nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Beachfront Condo !!

  • 5 of 5

Sheryl (the owner) provided us with everything we needed to have a wonderful stay.She answered any questions we had promptly. Kitchen was well stock with all utensils, condo was clean, bedrooms were well planned out, and beds in both bedrooms were extremely comfy! Pool area was great if you got tired of the beach. Condo was a short walk from the "Hangout" and other souvenir shops. Parking was never a problem and they also had 2 charcoal grills to use. Overall had a great experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again !!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
3

A comfortable beach stay

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the condo is a great, affordable, beachfront stay. It is decorated very nicely and was very clean. However, there are several things about the condo that made it a bit inconvenient. Having to think about bringing from home or purchasing once there ever little thing (toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, trash bags, even hand soap) was hugely inconvenient. Having those simple niceties provided would be nice. Not having beach towels at the condo was a nuisance. There is VERY little cabinet space to put away groceries, so we had everything on the counters which left no room for meal prep and felt cramped. The hot water doesn't even last through one shower, so having a family wanting to warm up/clean up after swimming in the ocean was very inconvenient. Would have also been nice to have some games or something to do while spending time in the condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you found our condo very clean and nicely decorated! For my future guests, I'd respond to your comments. Hot Water: Our water heater is only about 6 months old and your review is the only mention I've had from anyone about it not working properly. I was there in late May with 6 family members and we never experienced a shortage of hot water. Please be sure to always let your owner know when you experience any problems during your stay so that they can do their best to get the problem resolved as quickly as possible. Cabinet Space: A few years ago, we added a large buffet in the kitchen area to provide for additional storage space. It is very large and can accomodate lots of food and drinks! The drawers on the buffet are nice additional storage too. Paper Products/Supplies: I always send an information email to my guests outlining what is provided such as starter rolls of paper towels, toilet tisse, and bath soap, as well as suggestions for other supplies that you might want to bring with you or purchase. Since we are individually owned and managed, and don't have daily maid service, we aren't able to provide supplies to cover your entire stay. Games: Thanks for the suggestion. I'll be on the lookout for some games to add to our collection of books and magazines and playing cards that are in the condo for our guests' enjoyment. Thanks again for your stay. I hope you have a wonderful summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect! The best part was it's only a 5 min walk to hangout fest. Sheryl was super helpful and accommodating. This condo was within reach of everything.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Felt right at home!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location and loved it was a small complex. Very nice decor. Great communication between with owner. Does need some upgrading but it was perfect for us. Will be repeat customers.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peace and Tranquility

  • 5 of 5

Spring Break 2017 with our teen age daughters could not have been better. The condo was very accommodating with plenty of space. Clean and comfortable. Beds were great. I slept the best I ever had away from home due to the comfort of the beds. This location is close to everything. We loved our time away.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Southern Sands

Water Park, Large Outlet Mall nearby, numerous Golf Courses, Convenience Mart, Shopping within Short Walking Distance!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,440
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Shrimp Festival
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,095
 
 
Fall II
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
$635
$1,075
 
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 2 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 1 2018 - May 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Hangout Festival
May 16 2018 - May 22 2018
5 night minimum stay
$240
$1,500
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 23 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 2 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Permit (each) $15
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $85

When comparing rates to other condominum rentals, please note that our rates INCLUDE the 11% lodging tax. so there is no separate charge for lodging taxes.

Please send an inquiry for a total price for the dates you are interested in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable