Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities

Photo gallery for Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities

A balcony with a pool, red lounge chairs, and a view of the beach and ocean.
A living room with a TV, two sofas, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A balcony with a view of the beach, featuring two Adirondack chairs, a small table, and a patterned rug.
A living room with a ceiling fan, a couch, a coffee table, and a view of the ocean through a sliding glass door.
A living room with a TV, patterned sofas, a ceiling fan, and a view of the ocean through a sliding door.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gulf Shores Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Little Lagoon
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf State Park Fishing Pier
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Twin Beds

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. With jet skiing, snorkeling, and parasailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf Shores Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Little Lagoon - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 5 min drive - 4.5 km
  • Fort Morgan Beach - 19 min drive - 26.5 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 8 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Catch - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities?

As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities on Nov 1, 2026 start from $344, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities?

Check-out is at 9:00 AM.

Where is Legacy #201 | Corner Gulf Front Condo + Amenities located?

Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is just steps from Little Lagoon and Gulf Shores Beach. Gulf State Park and Wade Ward Nature Park are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 21 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 27 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was perfect for the family. Loved the 2nd floor location as we were always in communication with the grandchildren. The decor and cleanliness was just perfect. The perfect location for a family vacation!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 14, 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback about your stay. We are glad the location, layout, and cleanliness worked well for your family and helped you stay connected with your grandchildren. It is wonderful to know the property suited your family vacation so well. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Spring Break

Great location! We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing property

We really enjoy our stay. This property ha amazing view and is very comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 16, 2023
Hello Ivett, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect stay

Thank you for such an amazing place to stay on our family vaca. I highly recommend booking this place. Absolutely no issues what so ever
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 13, 2023
Hello Shannon, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Strait Beach Time

Great trip. Condo was perfect. Location was the best. Easy access to beach.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2023
Hello Michael, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The main entrance to the property was closed the entire week for pressure washing. As well, there was stone work being done during the week, which was loud and created significant dust. The equipment used for the stone work and the pressure washing partially blocked access to parking.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Surf Sounds

Loved the sound of the surf each day. The condo was clean and as stated online. The communication with the property management was excellent. We felt very well taken care of. Thanks for a great vacation.
Stayed 44 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 17, 2023
Hello Ronnie, We love a good family vacation and we are happy to know that you had a great time! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next year! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Vacation Yet!

We had the most amazing week at the beach! Family time is always the best time! The condo we rented was by far the best we have ever stayed in and when we had a problem getting in the door, your company was right on in minutes to solve the problem! We will definitely be going through your company again with future rentals. Thanks a million for such a wonderful, hassle free stay for our family!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location

Location was great. Plenty of room and very clean. Very close to water and short walk. No waiting on elevators…did not feel crowded. Only complaint…ice maker was broken and no one was available to fix it. Very inconvenient but overall wonderful stay!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

impressed

usually stay in a private home, but was very pleased with this condo. it was as close to the beach as any oceanfront property that we have rented before. nice to be able to enjoy the view from the balcony for those unable to go to the beach some days. it was so refreshing and clean. felt like we could call it home for the week.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 2, 2022
Hello Theresa, Thank you for leaving your positive review. We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the views from the balcony. We hope to host you again very soon! Best Regards, Southern Team.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our family

This condo was perfect for the 7 of us! We had an age range from 5 to 51 years old. We had plenty of room to hang out, cook & eat and play games. We loved the balcony, the pool & that it was just steps to the beach! We normally don’t go back to places we have never been before, because we like to go to new places but we would definitely come back to this condo!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was very clean and spacious. We spent most of our time by the beach and mainly ate out. I didn’t want to cook but if a person wanted the condo had all the necessary necessities to do so. You would need to bring your own spices etc. The beach view was top notch! Every morning/ evening I would sit out on the patio and listen to the waves and birds. The condo had easy access to the pool and the beach. If you sleep with a fan on each room had a box fan or self standing fan. The condo also has coolers and an umbrella to take to the beach. You would need beach chairs. We found it easier to just rent chairs and the umbrella from the company on the beach. It was 45 dollars a day or you could get a deal if you rented for the week. We had the best experience and plan on booking with this company in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 14, 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback and for your kind words about the condo and your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, space, beach view, and convenient access to the pool and beach, as well as the extra items like fans, coolers, and umbrella. We appreciate you noting that guests need to bring their own spices and beach chairs, and we will look into how we present this information. It is wonderful to hear you had a great experience and plan to book with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun place to stay

Everything was very good except the top rack in the dishwasher was broken(it looks like just the hooks that hold it up) but it made washing dishes really hard. Also had to be so careful opening kitchen cabinets/drawers with vinyl covering peeling off and tearing-did not want it to tear worse-little glue would probably have helped that! Other than that everything was great! Loved the location and unit-was never crowded as I had thought it may be for the week of the 4th!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Small balcony for a 3 bedroom condo. Had 4 chairs. 2 high 2 low. But the view was unobstructed and beautiful. Inside of the condo was clean and the kitchen was very well stocked. The refrigerator froze some of our food but when I called the property management company they came right away and fixed the problem. Because our unit was only on the 2nd floor we always took the stairs. The stairwells were dirty and in need of freshening up. The pool was unheated so unable to use it in February.
Stayed 34 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 20, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful, unobstructed view and found the condo clean and the kitchen well stocked. It’s also great to know our team was able to respond quickly and resolve the refrigerator issue during your stay. Regarding the balcony seating, we do strive to provide an accurate depiction of the unit and the furniture in the photos posted on our website. Please note the stairwell conditions, and pool temperature are monitored and maintained by the Homeowners Association at the property and as such Southern Vacation Rentals has no control over this issue. Your feedback is invaluable as this helps to enhance the overall guest experience and we hope to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future. Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2023

Great. Need a dustpan and batteries in Dish remotes
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 24, 2023
Hello Scott, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place!

Nicely decorated, great balcony, good kitchen with almost every necessity . Felt a little tight, especially with one of our group needing a cane to help walk. Tight hallway and doorways. High table in dining area was hard to maneuver. (Chairs do not slide on tile.) We had a good time, though.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Review

The only issue we had was with the dishwasher. We received a text that it wasn’t working and a part was ordered, before we arrived. That was the last we heard about it, so we didn’t have a dishwasher for our entire 6-day stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Great family condo

Hard to find condo with 3 bdrm/3 bath, perfect view and easy access to pool and beach. The only thing that was not clear was that bedroom #2 is actually the twin beds w/bath so the adult couple got bedroom #3 w/bath in the hall. We stayed during July 4th holiday and it was hard to find a parking spot. The locals were parking here. Also, our door code provided was wrong & parking passes weren’t in basket so we had to spend the first hour on the phone with support. The condo really is great, just pick a non-holiday to stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 5, 2023
Hello Shelley, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We have heard your complaints and will work on them. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation! Kindest Regards, Your Southern Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved our stay in the condo itself was immaculate. So was the pool! Only issue we ran into was the elevator kept malfunctioning and trapped our party a few times and my husband got stuck completely on ground floor (in elevator wouldn’t open!) and we had to call the elevator from upstairs to get it to move for him as the ground floor wasn’t working and doors wouldn’t open. The hallway & walkway were also very messy, crumbling, not well kept. With young children walking from pool/beach we had to be cautious with debris and walk up the stairs with a stroller and infant multiple times due to no elevator. Would definitely stay here again if we knew that issue was maintenanced!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Never Again!

Southern Vacation Rentals are a joke! They would not refund money even before signing any agreement. Had no hot water upon arrival, they know there was issues. Repair man walked in and said the breaker keeps popping. They wanted us to just keep turning the breaker back on ourselfs instead of actually fixing the problem.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location. Would stay again

Pros: location was great, kitchen well outfitted, balcony was nice, right off the elevator. Easy access to beach, not too crowded. Cons: while the unit was overall clean, the kitchen could use a deep clean and all of the dishes, pots, pans, utensils and drawers/cabinets could be wiped out. Tips: Bring your own soap, trashbags etc. When they say you have about a day's worth.they mean it! The door pad is a bit tricky. Key the code and then the ✔️. Wait 2 seconds before you attemp to open the door, you will then hear the lock.disengage In one of the bedroom closets we found beach chairs blankets, umbrella, etc. Unfortunately we found them as we were checking out.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 18, 2023
Hi Wendy, Thank you for this feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We do apologize that this vacation fell short of expectations. We can assure you this is not Southern's standard. We assure you that we have heard your complaints and will use this as improvement criteria going forward.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beach view and how close it was
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 19, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the beach view and convenient location, and we hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback