expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

My Disney Place Home - Clean and very nice !

Sandy Ridge, Davenport, FL, USA
  • Villa
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay5 - 7 nights

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

My Disney Place is a new and lovely immaculate Florida vacation rental featuring 4 bedrooms (2 are master suites with private baths) and 3.5 bathrooms. This 1733 square foot villa will accommodate up to 10 people. Located in Davenport (right next to Orlando ), this villa is in center of it all.

Some features are: heated swimming pool(extra fee), free high speed internet access and Free Wifi, computer with flat screen monitor, games room, air-conditioning, tasteful decor and best of all, within 10 minutes of Disney World. Universal Studios.

This vacation villa is truly a home away from home. The kitchen includes all necessary appliances and utensils to prepare a home cooked meal. For relaxation you can lounge beside the pool or watch movies on one of the televisions. Phones and phone service is provided. Relax and enjoy your stay at My Disney Place.

Property Manager

Melanie Turgeon

Member Since 2012
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few days
english, french
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 4
        2 twin/ single
      • 1x Crib for baby


      • 4 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 4
        toilet, shower


          • Guests provide their own meals


              • Iron & Board
              • Activities Guide
              • Alarm Clock
              • Broadband Access
              • Ceiling Fans
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Computer Available
              • Free Local Calls
              • Free Long Distance
              • Garage
              • Hair Dryer
              • Heating
              • Internet
              • Air Conditioning
              • Linens Provided
              • Local Activities Guide
              • Local Maps
              • PC
              • Parking
              • Parking Off Street
              • Security System
              • Telephone
              • Towels Provided
              • Washing Machine
              • Wireless Internet
              • Free Wifi


                  • Garbage Disposal
                  • 4 Ring Stove
                  • Cooking Utensils
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Oven
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Toaster


                      • Child's Highchair
                      • Dining Area
                      • comfy seating for 8 people


                          • Books
                          • CD Player
                          • DVD Player
                          • Foosball
                          • Game Room
                          • Pool Table
                          • Radio
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Stereo
                          • Television


                              • Lanai / Gazebo
                              • Porch / Veranda
                              • Screen Porch / Veranda

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Heated Pool
                                  • Outdoor Pool
                                  • Private Pool
                                    If you need heated is more fee, ask for price.


                                      • playground
                                      • churches
                                      • library
                                      • live theater
                                      • museums
                                      • cinemas
                                      • recreation center
                                      • restaurants
                                      • theme parks
                                      • water parks
                                      • zoo

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • antiquing
                                          • horseback riding
                                          • miniature golf
                                          • shopping
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • walking

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • ATM/bank
                                              • fitness center
                                              • groceries
                                              • hospital
                                              • medical services

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • golf

                                                    22 Reviews


                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    Clean, Large, Quiet, Convenient. Will likely book this home for next year's conference too.

                                                    Richard W.Vermont

                                                    Of all the VRBO homes we have rented this one will stand out. Would definitely rent it again!

                                                    Rooms were large and beds comfortable. This was a business trip so we had a lot of gear for our meetings with us; the space in the game room was perfect for storing it!

                                                    The villa was close enough to I Drive to make it convenient but far enough out to remain quiet and private. Internet was fast and the TV (when we watched it) had plenty of channels.

                                                    Though it may seem a small thing, the water from tap in rentals in FL is often a problem, either having off flavors from water softeners or simply lousy tasting water. Not so at this home. It is perhaps the only one we have stayed at where we didn't feel the need to buy drinking water from the grocery.

                                                    The fridge was huge, and while it does have an ice maker it is not connected. There are some cute silicone cube trays so you can make ice but that will take forever and you will never have enough. I'd recommend simply getting a bag at the 7-11 down the street and placing that in the freezer.

                                                    Communications with the landlord were smooth, although the delay between messages sometimes took a while. Emailing through VRBO seemed to work just fine. I only made one phone call to the landlord and left a message but needed to follow up with an email to complete the conversation.

                                                    Heating/AC was a bit confusing. There is a sign by the thermostat stating that it is locked behind a cover and a warning that tampering with the thermostat is a violation of rental terms and subject to repercussions. There was indeed a lock cover but it was open and every time we walked by it the cover would get knocked off.

                                                    The HVAC is programmed so that the AC cannot be set below 76* f which is understandable but unrealistic IMHO as it is way, way too warm for this northern crowd. The good news is that the outside temps while we were there stayed in the mid 60's or lower. The bad news is that it dropped to the 30's outside at night and given the thermostat warning label, we hesitated in turning on the heat those nights.

                                                    The last thing about the HVAC worth mentioning is that the thermostat is up stairs so that sets up a distinct thermal difference between upstairs and downstairs. At the end of the day it would be exceptionally warm upstairs and downright chilly on the first floor.

                                                    Overall, we were exceptionally pleased with the location, building and everything else about this villa.

                                                    Great place for the price!

                                                    Sandra O.

                                                    This property was equipped with everything. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Disney World!

                                                    very high standard. would stay again

                                                    donna t.

                                                    great Service throughout

                                                    Family Vacation

                                                    Misty P.

                                                    We enjoyed our stay and had plenty of room. The lack of locking doorknob was a bit inconvenient when leaving the property as the key was needed to lock the deadbolt. Otherwise, it was perfect... just a short and easy ride to the Disney parks. Our kids loved the pool. Would definitely recommend!

                                                    Mostly good...about 20 minutes from Disney parks...

                                                    Angela C.

                                                    The house was clean and adequately taken care of and stocked with essentials. There was a stagnant damp smell throughout. Several of the bathroom/bedroom door locks didn't work. Didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The owner was quick to respond to messages, however I had to initiate all correspondence (ie. request an invoice for the deposit, request an invoice for the final bill by the deadline, request the security deposit refund, etc.).

                                                    The main issue I wasn't happy with was the refund of the security deposit. Instead of being given as a partial refund of services, it was sent as a payment through Paypal, which means Paypal takes about 10% of it. I contacted the owner and she said she would mail a check instead after I refunded her payment. I got a check about a month later...for the security deposit amount, minus the Paypal fees (same as getting the payment through Paypal). My advice... Ask to get the security deposit mailed to you, for the full amount, after you check out.

                                                    Owner's Response:


                                                    Thanks for your review i will Check for all doors lock and now i just use Homeaway payement and fee is clearly indicate on invoice and all refund is by Homeaway now



                                                    Best Florida Holiday

                                                    lloyd B.

                                                    Excellent vacation home quietness was perfect best location i have ecjoyed in 17 years going to Florida would consider the same house anytime and will presue it for next year the layout of the house is good pool was not heated until April 3 only problem


                                                    Sandy Ridge, Davenport, FL, USA

                                                    Only 10min of Disney Park

                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Damage Deposit
                                                    Tax Rate
                                                    22 Reviews
                                                    Excellent 4.7/5
                                                    Premier Partner
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    Instant Confirmation
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                    Property # 3000384ha