Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

My Disney Place Home - Clean and very nice !

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

My Disney Place is a new and lovely immaculate Florida vacation rental featuring 4 bedrooms (2 are master suites with private baths) and 3.5 bathrooms. This 1733 square foot villa will accommodate up to 10 people. Located in Davenport (right next to Orlando ), this villa is in center of it all.

Some features are: heated swimming pool(extra fee), free high speed internet access and Free Wifi, computer with flat screen monitor, games room, air-conditioning, tasteful decor and best of all, within 10 minutes of Disney World. Universal Studios.

This vacation villa is truly a home away from home. The kitchen includes all necessary appliances and utensils to prepare a home cooked meal. For relaxation you can lounge beside the pool or watch movies on one of the televisions. Phones and phone service is provided. Relax and enjoy your stay at My Disney Place.

More Details

Property Manager
Melanie Turgeon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house is really nice and clean, we pass

best vacation of our lives.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
many Golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hyw 4
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
cocoa beach
Car: recommended

Only 10min of Disney Park

Amenities

Sandy Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1x Crib for baby
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
My Disney Place Home - Clean and very nice !
average rating of 4.7 based on 21 reviews
5

Great place for the price!

  • 5 of 5

This property was equipped with everything. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Disney World!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very high standard. would stay again

  • 5 of 5

great Service throughout

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mostly good...about 20 minutes from Disney parks...

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and adequately taken care of and stocked with essentials. There was a stagnant damp smell throughout. Several of the bathroom/bedroom door locks didn't work. Didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The owner was quick to respond to messages, however I had to initiate all correspondence (ie. request an invoice for the deposit, request an invoice for the final bill by the deadline, request the security deposit refund, etc.).

The main issue I wasn't happy with was the refund of the security deposit. Instead of being given as a partial refund of services, it was sent as a payment through Paypal, which means Paypal takes about 10% of it. I contacted the owner and she said she would mail a check instead after I refunded her payment. I got a check about a month later...for the security deposit amount, minus the Paypal fees (same as getting the payment through Paypal). My advice... Ask to get the security deposit mailed to you, for the full amount, after you check out.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Thanks for your review i will Check for all doors lock and now i just use Homeaway payement and fee is clearly indicate on invoice and all refund is by Homeaway now Thanks Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and had plenty of room. The lack of locking doorknob was a bit inconvenient when leaving the property as the key was needed to lock the deadbolt. Otherwise, it was perfect... just a short and easy ride to the Disney parks. Our kids loved the pool. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Best Florida Holiday

  • 4 of 5

Excellent vacation home quietness was perfect best location i have ecjoyed in 17 years going to Florida would consider the same house anytime and will presue it for next year the layout of the house is good pool was not heated until April 3 only problem

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place.

  • 4 of 5

The home was perfect for our Disney vacation. The pool table was a big hit with our grandchildren. It is spacious, the perfect size for 8 people. The community was quiet. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties