Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

An Affordable Beach Side Oasis (2 BR/2 BA) on Amelia Island

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The beach is just a short walk away. On your way you will enjoy the tranquility and seclusion of a resort complex nestled in the oak and magnolia tree hammock that is unique to Amelia Landings. Our villa is a two bedroom two bath unit located on the first level with a comfortable screened porch that overlooks the natural area.

Our accommodations include master bedroom and bath with a queen size bed and a second bedroom room with two twin beds and separate bath. There's a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room with a wet bar -- all comfortably furnished for your enjoyment. The sofa converts to a queen sized bed so you can easily meet the needs of 2-6 vacationers.

We hope you will come enjoy our Oasis. We sincerely believe you will be glad you did.

Bob and Joan

Fernandina Beach Resort Permit #3367

Fernandina Beach Business License #4571

Florida Hotel License #CND5500968

Florida Sales Tax Certificate 55-8013855955-7

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Bob
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

About Bob

We've always been beach lovers and visited many areas along the southeast coast and Florida. When our daughter suggest that we take a look at Amelia Island, we were immediately hooked. We had found the perfect place. It was friendly and uncrowded like many beach areas had been years ago. It was a a place to watch the sunrise over the surf, a place to relax and forget about schedules and deadlines. A safe place for the family, but a place with conveniences and good restaurants. We are very fortunate to call Amelia Island our 'Home Away From Home' and we are thankful to be able to share our home with others. Have a great visit.

Bob and Joan

What makes this condo unique

Florida sun on the beach is great. But sometime, it's nice to get into the shade. Amelia Landings tree canopy provides a great break from the sun while you can still feel the sea breezes.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at the condo on Amelia Island was fine. The unit was nicely set up and comfortable. It was convenient for us to meet with the rest of the family just a short distance up the beach road.



We appreciated the fact that there were plenty of linens and also dish soap, laundry soap, shampoo, etc.



Instructions for everything were clear and easy to understand.



So overall we were very pleased and would stay agin should we be in the area.



Thanks - Ann Hoven
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - Living room couch converts to a queen size bed.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs and Umbrella are Provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
50% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
An Affordable Beach Side Oasis (2 BR/2 BA) on Amelia Island
average rating of 4.3 based on 28 reviews
4

Loved the complex and surroundings.

  • 4 of 5

The complex is very nice. Ground floor was a plus. The condo itself, while nice, could be a bit more clean. Knick knacks and shells on shelves were dusty, fan blades were dusty. Also could use more pans. I eat eggs every day for breakfast and there was no frying pan. Just some very old beat up pots. We had to wash some silver ware and utensils before using them because they were not quite clean. When I pulled out the sofa bed there was some trash under the sofa. It was by no means disgusting but a little more attention to detail wouldn't hurt. All in all I thought it was a great value for our money, and a very nice place to stay, and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gina, Thank you for thanking time to review our condo. I'm sorry that you didn't find things satisfactory. Most visitors have reported the condo as clean, I will have that addressed with our housekeeping staff. Regarding the kitchen pans, I'm sorry but I had provided 3 brand new pans about a month ago; they must have disappeared. I have not been in the condo for some time due to family issues. I will be there next month and will be sure that things are brought up to standard. I'm glad your visit overall was good and I hope we may be of assistance in the future. Thank you, Bob McCann
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Spot . . . Great Value

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. Bob was great to work with. The unit is pleasant, clean, and a great value for the money. We plan to come back! Thanks Bob!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute, comfy & affordable

  • 4 of 5

Property is well maintained.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good value

  • 3 of 5

Clean, comfortable, and close to the beach. Nothing fancy.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family fun

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at Amelia Landings was great and Amelia Island was a great vacation choice for my family. Thanks, Bob

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bryan, I'm very glad you had a great visit to Amelia. Thank you for letting us help with your trip. If you have any suggestions to help make your next visit even better, please let me know at my direct e-mal. Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely place!

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect. This unit is a quick walk to the beach but set back from the busy street. We walked to dinner at two different restaurants but there are a few more within walking distance. The complex is small and quiet with a lovely pool area. We had all of the comforts of home and especially enjoyed sitting out on the huge screened in porch sipping on beachy drinks! Bob was helpful and easy to work with! My first visit was a girls getaway but I look forward to going back with my husband and family! Amelia island is a gem!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Maport
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Fernandina Beach Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Sliders
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Just down the road
Car: recommended

Considered by many as one of Florida's well guarded secrets, Amelia Island is best known for its 13 miles of beautiful and tranquil beaches. There's also golf, tennis, boating and fishing.

You can watch the gorgeous sunsets at the downtown Fernandina Beach Harbor Marina while watching the shrimp boats come in and fisherman weight their catch for the day.

If you're a water-lover, try surf fishing on the beach or fishing in the salt marshes and oyster beds along the river, go for a sail or paddle a canoe.

For the history buff, Amelia Island offers an abundance of attractions. Stroll through downtown Fernandina Beach which includes many blocks of historic businesses and homes. There's also Fort Clinch, a living pre-civil war landmark that offers tours and re-enactments of life in the mid 1800's.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

For rentals of 4 to 6 days, the daily rental rate will be discounted from website rates approx. 3-5%. This difference will appear in the acceptance e-mail.

Rental/Security Deposit and VRBO service fee are due at the time of the reservation. The remaining rental and housekeeping fees as well as taxes are due not later than 30 days prior to arrival.

Security deposits are returned approximately 14 days following departure.

Special rates may apply during holidays or special events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.