Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

AUGUST CLOSE OUT!! $99 nt. All Rem. Nights 2BR 2BA Sleeps 6 Private Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Pet Friendly 2BR2BA Cabin convenient to G. Burg and P. Forge, Sleeps 6,

THIS CABIN WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE RECENT WILD FIRES!! THIS COMMUNITY WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE RECENT WILDFIRES!!

You can get an INSTANT RATE QUOTE and BOOK IT NOW securely online through the VRBO-Homeaway reservation system.

Well behaved dogs are welcome to stay. Your refundable $100 damage deposit will

cover his/her stay. If you clean up after them, there are no damages or missing items your deposit will be refunded within 7 days after check out.

Thank you for taking the time to view our Vacation Rental By Owner listing.

Bearrrific Cabin is a very comfortable 2BR 2BA cabin sitting on a semi level lot with a small yard and level parking for up to three vehicles.

The first level has a cozy gas stone fireplace to warm up those chilly Fall and Winter evenings. There is a newer sofa sleeper and a comfy recliner to stretch out and watch a good game or movie on the 40' LCD TV with HDTV, full cable and HBO, Showtime and Cinemax. There is WI FI Internet with a secure pass phrase.

The fully equipped kitchen has a refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, a range, microwave and dishwasher. All the cookware is there to cook a complete meal (including a 6 qt crock pot). There is also a washer and dryer for your convenience.

The Master bedroom has a beautiful king sized log bed plus another TV with full cable and a private, single person whirlpool tub for relaxing moments.

There is full bath with large shower on the main level.

The upstairs has a private bedroom with a beautiful queen sized log bed. There is a gaming area with a small multi-purpose game table to play pool, air hockey or ping pong.

This level has another full bath with a bath-tub/shower combination.

The back deck is surrounded by woods for privacy and has a covered relaxing 5 person hot tub. There is a dining table with four chairs and a charcoal, park style grill for cooking a good steak or maybe some fresh trout from the Little Pigeon River just a few miles from the cabin.

This Smoky Mountain retreat has updated furnishings throughout and is professionally cleaned and maintained by the same person I have been using since 2008.

Our hot tubs are all drained, cleaned, sanitized and refilled after each guest checks out so you can be assured that the water your soaking in is yours and only yours.

Bearrrific cabin is easy to locate and easy to get to. The roads are paved and two-lane all the way there. No cliffhanging areas to worry about. Once there the parking is paved with a circle driveway.

Traveling with family? I have three other cabins that are within walking distance from Bearrriric. Listing 292995, 248328 and 775756.

Keywords: Pet Friendly 2BR 2BA Cabin in a wooded location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Features Hot Tub, Whirlpool, Game loft, WI FI, Sleeps 6, HDTV, HBO, Wooded View. Private deck.

Please email any additional questions you may have.

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Randall Crum

A native of the Great Smoky Mountains, I found this cabin to have one of the best locations in the area. It is VERY easy to find and convenient to everything the area has to offer.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Randall Crum chose East

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!! This cabin is within minutes to everything the area has to offer.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin has a nice level (level for a mountainous area anyhow) lot and is great for families with pets and kids.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I had a wonderful stay at your cabin. It was really convenient to get there with the directions. I also appreciate your timely response for the questions I had. That helped a lot. You have a wonderful cabin. My wife and I loved it.



Taken from an email direct from the guest.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Oversized shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Main level bath is extra large with a two person shower. Second level bath has a tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) 1 King sized log bed in the master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen sized log bed in the upper bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper in the great room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Located in a wooded setting between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and minutes to either city. The roads leading to the cabin are paved all the way. They are typical Tennessee mountain roads. They wind, twist, go up, go down, get narrow in spots and are accessible year round.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(110 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
AUGUST CLOSE OUT!! $99 nt. All Rem. Nights 2BR 2BA Sleeps 6 Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5272727 based on 111 reviews
Hendersonville
5

Well maintained, very pretty, clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

I think this makes cabin number 8 we have stayed in that Randall has. Never a disappointment!!! We enjoyed the view of the area. Everything was clean and well maintained. It was very cozy, and one of our favorites for a couple getaway!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ronnie, Thank you guys so very much for y our continued support. I look forward to having you guys back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointing.

  • 3 of 5

Generally the cabin was cute and cozy. However, there were a lot of little things that added up on the negative side. 1) The first step from the wood step onto the dive - the drive is pitched uneven and your foot is at about a 40 degree angle - not a thing for someone athletic, but for the over 60 crowd, it is. 2) There were posts about things like broken slats on the back deck, missing and burned out light bulbs, broken mini blinds and busted outdoor trash cans - responses indicated these things were all corrected -- not true. All these problems still there. 3) Online pictures showed a gas grill, but narrative indicated charcoal. Email was sent for clarification. Reply was no gas, replaced with charcoal - not true. Gas grill, but missing pan inside so you can see that every time it's been used, all drippings go right onto the gas canister - which explains the wildlife that are attracted to the deck, easily accessible through the busted slats. 4) NUMEROUS notices about our responsibility re: our dog. TOTALLY understand the risk to owner - and respected all instructions - however, our WHITE dog began looking filthy - realized it was from laying on the living room carpet - rubbed hands on it, that's where it came from. 5) All towels, kitchen flatware, pans, etc., very worn ... not even a set of 6 plates! (Only 5). 6) "Cleaning" crew must not check living room sofa - almost spent first night finding an ER, narrowly missed getting impaled by open pocket knife facing up between seat cushions!

If this was a rustic hide-a-way cabin, some of these things could be expected. However this is in a tourist saturated environment. We have stayed in condo's and houses multiple times all over the country - this was the first time in the Smokey's - and this was the most expensive property with the most problems. (Example: 3 year old ranch, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, living room, family room, dining area and dining room, private heated swimming pool, fully equipped for 8 people with great decor and lovely table settings, etc. - located just outside Orlando cost LESS per night than this cabin!)

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that your were disappointed with your stay. I am glad that you have experienced VRBO rentals before so I am confident you will find another one that you like as well as the one in Orlando. Many of the things you note were corrected but have since been damaged. The slats on the back deck. These are constantly being kicked out and then we repair them. The gas grill is or was supposed to have been replaced with a charcoal grill. I have learned from another VRBO owner that he replaces his gas grills about every six months because his guest do not take care of the grills and that was the case with us but I am not prepared to replace a grill that often. There is no excuse for the pocket knife being found in the couch. The cleaners should have caught that. I have ordered all new sheets and towels for all of my rentals. Again, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy this rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this adorable cabin. We even had a bear visit us. The cabin is as pictured. It's definitely a drive up to it but it was easy to find. It's in a great location, close to everything you want access to. Being pet friendly is a huge plus! It had everything we needed. We'll definitely stay here again. There were a few things that maintenance/house keeping could fix but that didn't take away from our stay here and are expected with any rental property.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jessica, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Bearrrific Cabin. I hope that you will come back for another visit sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful and absolutely beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and well kept. The bed was comfy. We enjoyed a relaxing week and had plenty of things to do right at the cabin. The reason for the 4 star and not a 5 is because it was really up in the mountain. I understand that this is just what some people are lookong for but that was not the case for us. The roads leading to the cabin are pretty uphill and narrow. We also lost service on the way to the cabin so it did make us a little nervous coming to the cabin at night so we avoided that which means we didn't see any of the night life (our own fault). The area is beautiful and we enjoyed our trip and all the extra touches they put on this place to make it feel like home. We even saw a bear one evening while sitting on the front porch (definitely a positive to not being so close to town.)

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

It was after 9 o'claock the night of check-in before we were given the access codes to the cabin. The cabin was very dirty. Sheets were balled up and throw haphazardly on a shelf. There were light bulbs missing. The blinds on the windows were broken. Dust was everywhere. There were numerous spiders and other bugs in the cabin. I can understand a bug or 2 but not the amount we saw. The pull out couch had a dirty towel and a used condom under the couch. Notified the owner several times and have yet to hear from him. The TV remote didn't work; nor did the TV upstairs. Towels had numerous rips and holes. Fitted sheet on master bed was put on the bed inside out and the sheets did not match. Dirty showers. The ad said easy access driveway but it was very tricky. There was really no outside lighting at night. The porch was filthy. The steps were very rickety. There was no sound barrier from the upstairs to the downstairs. Cobwebs in both showers. Mold in both showers. Cobwebs on the ceiling fans. Dirty dishes in the cabinets. Sheets that felt dirty and didn't smell clean. Overall experience was horrible. The advertisement showed a pool table and an air hockey table not one table that you had to flip over. Owner owns several cabins and should NOT be homeower as he is not responsible. Very disappointed and our children were even complaining about experience. Homeower should not be advertising on HomeAway app and appropriate persons will be notified

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly regret when a guest has a less than positive experience at one of our rentals. For anyone reading this review, we are not perfect but we do try. The cleaning person I use has been cleaning for me for 9 years and I trust her. She was contacted by this guest and she went the next day to check on his concerns. The condom he says was under the couch was not a condom. It was, however, trash that she admitted to missing. For those reading this and depend on reviews before making a booking decision, I encourage you to read the reviews prior to this guest. The guest who departed the day this guest arrived said "The cabin was just as pretty as the pictures we were really impressed!" and gave 5 Star rating! The guest prior to that one said "Clean, well equipped, and private" and gave it a 5 star review. The one prior to that one said "Beautiful and Clean" and gave it a 5 star rating. My point in bringing these reviews up is that the same person cleaned the cabin for them and I find it difficult to believe that the cabin deteroriated from a 5 star review to what this guest indicated in such a short time frame. Again, we are not perfect but I don't think we are nearly as bad as this guest indicated. What I ask of all future guest. Please do not leave home without your directions and lock code in hand. Cell phone reception is hit or miss in the mountains so do not count on being able to pull the information up on your phone or smart device.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was just as pretty as the pictures we were really impressed!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about our trip and our stay at the cabin!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
McGee Tyson Airport, Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club (public)
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Log Cabin Pancake House
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: necessary

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country, Ripleys Aquarium of the Smoky's, Ober Gatlinburg Ski/Amusement Park, Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Community, The Titanic Exhibit, Forbidden Caverns, Dixie Stampede, Hundreds of outlet shops

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Rates are plus 7% State sales tax and 3% Sevier County Lodging Tax plus $75.00 cleaning fee.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We welcome online bookings but require a signed rental information form and a copy of the responsible drivers party's drivers license before directions and necessary codes are issued. All deposits will be refunded within 5-7 days after check out provided there are no damages, missing items or excessive clean up.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.