Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy family cabin between G. Burg & P. Forge 2BR 2BA Sleeps 6 Private Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Pet Friendly 2BR2BA Cabin convenient to G. Burg and P. Forge, Sleeps 6,

THIS CABIN WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE RECENT WILD FIRES!! THIS COMMUNITY WAS NOT AFFECTED BY THE RECENT WILDFIRES!!

You can get an INSTANT RATE QUOTE and BOOK IT NOW securely online through the VRBO-Homeaway reservation system.

Well behaved dogs are welcome to stay. Your refundable $100 damage deposit will

cover his/her stay. If you clean up after them, there are no damages or missing items your deposit will be refunded within 7 days after check out.

Thank you for taking the time to view our Vacation Rental By Owner listing.

Bearrrific Cabin is a very comfortable 2BR 2BA cabin sitting on a semi level lot with a small yard and level parking for up to three vehicles.

The first level has a cozy gas stone fireplace to warm up those chilly Fall and Winter evenings. There is a newer sofa sleeper and a comfy recliner to stretch out and watch a good game or movie on the 40' LCD TV with HDTV, full cable and HBO, Showtime and Cinemax. There is WI FI Internet with a secure pass phrase.

The fully equipped kitchen has a refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, a range, microwave and dishwasher. All the cookware is there to cook a complete meal (including a 6 qt crock pot). There is also a washer and dryer for your convenience.

The Master bedroom has a beautiful king sized log bed plus another TV with full cable and a private, single person whirlpool tub for relaxing moments.

There is full bath with large shower on the main level.

The upstairs has a private bedroom with a beautiful queen sized log bed. There is a gaming area with a small multi-purpose game table to play pool, air hockey or ping pong.

This level has another full bath with a bath-tub/shower combination.

The back deck is surrounded by woods for privacy and has a covered relaxing 5 person hot tub. There is a dining table with four chairs and a charcoal, park style grill for cooking a good steak or maybe some fresh trout from the Little Pigeon River just a few miles from the cabin.

This Smoky Mountain retreat has updated furnishings throughout and is professionally cleaned and maintained by the same person I have been using since 2008.

Our hot tubs are all drained, cleaned, sanitized and refilled after each guest checks out so you can be assured that the water your soaking in is yours and only yours.

Bearrrific cabin is easy to locate and easy to get to. The roads are paved and two-lane all the way there. No cliffhanging areas to worry about. Once there the parking is paved with a circle driveway.

Traveling with family? I have three other cabins that are within walking distance from Bearrriric. Listing 292995, 248328 and 775756.

Keywords: Pet Friendly 2BR 2BA Cabin in a wooded location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Features Hot Tub, Whirlpool, Game loft, WI FI, Sleeps 6, HDTV, HBO, Wooded View. Private deck.

Please email any additional questions you may have.

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Randall Crum

A native of the Great Smoky Mountains, I found this cabin to have one of the best locations in the area. It is VERY easy to find and convenient to everything the area has to offer.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Randall Crum chose Sevierville

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!! This cabin is within minutes to everything the area has to offer.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin has a nice level (level for a mountainous area anyhow) lot and is great for families with pets and kids.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I had a wonderful stay at your cabin. It was really convenient to get there with the directions. I also appreciate your timely response for the questions I had. That helped a lot. You have a wonderful cabin. My wife and I loved it.



Taken from an email direct from the guest.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Oversized shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Main level bath is extra large with a two person shower. Second level bath has a tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) 1 King sized log bed in the master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen sized log bed in the upper bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper in the great room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Located in a wooded setting between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and minutes to either city. The roads leading to the cabin are paved all the way. They are typical Tennessee mountain roads. They wind, twist, go up, go down, get narrow in spots and are accessible year round.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(113 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy family cabin between G. Burg & P. Forge 2BR 2BA Sleeps 6 Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5309734 based on 114 reviews
Bedford, KY
5

Beautiful Cabin - very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Short family trip during 2017 Fall Break from School. We brought our 8 yr old, 6 yr old, and Golden Retriever puppy. The cabin was very nice with all the necessary amenities! Plenty of space for the four of us (Caution, it's advertised as up to six, but six people in the cabin would be tight as there would be enough room for all six but you would be rubbing elbows!)

The cabin is well maintained and the kids enjoyed the games in the upstairs loft area. Directions were spot on. (Note: We use the app WAZE for our GPS navigation and it took us straight to the location!)

Only, very minor, complaint is that the mattress in the master bedroom is very uncomfortable. Both my wife and I woke up with back aches the two mornings we were there.

Overall very please and happy to give the location a five star review!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at Bearrrific Cabin. I appreciate your feedback regarding the bed. It is not that old and, as I recall, it is not a cheap one either. You are the first to mention this so I am hoping you have a Tempur or other high end set at home and this one may not stack up to those. I will definitely check it out though. I hope to have you back again. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at your cabin and will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shannon, Thank you very much for staying at Bearrrific Cabin. I look forward to having you back again. Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

This property was great!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, Thanks so much for staying with us. I hope you will visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointing.

  • 3 of 5

Generally the cabin was cute and cozy. However, there were a lot of little things that added up on the negative side. 1) The first step from the wood step onto the dive - the drive is pitched uneven and your foot is at about a 40 degree angle - not a thing for someone athletic, but for the over 60 crowd, it is. 2) There were posts about things like broken slats on the back deck, missing and burned out light bulbs, broken mini blinds and busted outdoor trash cans - responses indicated these things were all corrected -- not true. All these problems still there. 3) Online pictures showed a gas grill, but narrative indicated charcoal. Email was sent for clarification. Reply was no gas, replaced with charcoal - not true. Gas grill, but missing pan inside so you can see that every time it's been used, all drippings go right onto the gas canister - which explains the wildlife that are attracted to the deck, easily accessible through the busted slats. 4) NUMEROUS notices about our responsibility re: our dog. TOTALLY understand the risk to owner - and respected all instructions - however, our WHITE dog began looking filthy - realized it was from laying on the living room carpet - rubbed hands on it, that's where it came from. 5) All towels, kitchen flatware, pans, etc., very worn ... not even a set of 6 plates! (Only 5). 6) "Cleaning" crew must not check living room sofa - almost spent first night finding an ER, narrowly missed getting impaled by open pocket knife facing up between seat cushions!

If this was a rustic hide-a-way cabin, some of these things could be expected. However this is in a tourist saturated environment. We have stayed in condo's and houses multiple times all over the country - this was the first time in the Smokey's - and this was the most expensive property with the most problems. (Example: 3 year old ranch, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, living room, family room, dining area and dining room, private heated swimming pool, fully equipped for 8 people with great decor and lovely table settings, etc. - located just outside Orlando cost LESS per night than this cabin!)

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that your were disappointed with your stay. I am glad that you have experienced VRBO rentals before so I am confident you will find another one that you like as well as the one in Orlando. Many of the things you note were corrected but have since been damaged. The slats on the back deck. These are constantly being kicked out and then we repair them. The gas grill is or was supposed to have been replaced with a charcoal grill. I have learned from another VRBO owner that he replaces his gas grills about every six months because his guest do not take care of the grills and that was the case with us but I am not prepared to replace a grill that often. There is no excuse for the pocket knife being found in the couch. The cleaners should have caught that. I have ordered all new sheets and towels for all of my rentals. Again, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy this rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville
5

Well maintained, very pretty, clean and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

I think this makes cabin number 8 we have stayed in that Randall has. Never a disappointment!!! We enjoyed the view of the area. Everything was clean and well maintained. It was very cozy, and one of our favorites for a couple getaway!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ronnie, Thank you guys so very much for y our continued support. I look forward to having you guys back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this adorable cabin. We even had a bear visit us. The cabin is as pictured. It's definitely a drive up to it but it was easy to find. It's in a great location, close to everything you want access to. Being pet friendly is a huge plus! It had everything we needed. We'll definitely stay here again. There were a few things that maintenance/house keeping could fix but that didn't take away from our stay here and are expected with any rental property.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jessica, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Bearrrific Cabin. I hope that you will come back for another visit sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
McGee Tyson Airport, Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club (public)
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Log Cabin Pancake House
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: necessary

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country, Ripleys Aquarium of the Smoky's, Ober Gatlinburg Ski/Amusement Park, Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Community, The Titanic Exhibit, Forbidden Caverns, Dixie Stampede, Hundreds of outlet shops

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Hot Tub Maint. $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are plus 7% State sales tax and 3% Sevier County Lodging Tax plus $75.00 cleaning fee.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We welcome online bookings but require a signed rental information form and a copy of the responsible drivers party's drivers license before directions and necessary codes are issued. All deposits will be refunded within 5-7 days after check out provided there are no damages, missing items or excessive clean up.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.