Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Early Winter Pricing for this Wonderful Oceanfront Princeville Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Airy open floor plan condo w/Cal King Bedroom, Queen sleeper sofa, 2 Baths

You can't get any closer to the ocean without getting wet for this great price. 1 bedroom / 2 full bath ground-floor condo

in Princeville, on Kauai's North Shore at The Cliffs Resort. No need to worry about struggling up stairs with your bags to get to this easily accessible condo. Recently updated with new TVs, new dishwasher and new DR set for a comfortable stay. The living room offers a complete entertainment center with cable/DVD/VCR capability. There is a stereo CD player as well. A new mattress and TV were added in the master in 2015 for added enjoyment. The sofa opens to a Queen sleeper. The condo also has its own washer/dryer for your convenience. The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, refrigerator, blender, coffee maker and stove. There is plenty flatware and glassware to accommodate a party of 4 guests. The front desk staff provide lots of great information. The master bedroom has a king bed, ceiling fan and private full bathroom. Guests of all ages enjoy the walk-out lanai to the expansive back yard overlooking the Pacific. Easy payment options. Much to do on site at this resort, including swimming in the pools, hot tub, on site fitness room, tennis, basket ball, whale watching and star gazing, shuffle board, Monday night reception, concierge desk and island orientation provided 2 times per week. 

Keywords: Oceanview, Seaside, Condo

More Details

Owner
Catherine and Vince Salbilla
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Catherine and Vince Salbilla

We visited Kauai in 2000 and fell in love with the island, and especially The Cliffs Resort in Princeville. Since our purchase date, The Cliffs has transformed into one of the premier resorts on the North Side. The stunning pools, friendly staff and list of on site activities provide lots of options when you just don't want to leave the resort. World class beaches are a short drive away. Its the reason we keep coming every year. We hope you love this as much as our family does. Mahalo, The Salbilla family

Catherine and Vince Salbilla purchased this condo in 2003

Why Catherine and Vince Salbilla chose Princeville

There is so much to do on site that you don't have to leave to have a wonderful day. The Cliffs is equipped with things to do for adults and kids of all ages, such as a putting green to a playground. People come from all over to watch the stunning evening sunset. Shh... it's right outside our back door... come see!

What makes this condo unique

So many activities just to do at the resort. It has two great hot tubs, one of which is connected to the pool. Great to roll out of one and into the other! Shuffle board, basket ball, tennis are all complimentary, just ask the friendly front desk staff for the equipment. Tennis balls should be in the condo for guest use. The nightly sun sets are spectacular and guests at this condo have a front row view!

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms: 1 in living room, and 1 in master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • California King size bed in master bedroom with full bedroom set. Rooms having ceiling fans to promote ocean breeze. Sliding glass doors continuation of air flow from ocean facing living room throughout condo. Comfortable queen size sleeper sofa in living room accommodates two more guests. Master bath is accessible through bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Putting green, tennis courts, basketball courts, bike rental, shuffleboard, beach rentals, walking path, on-site tour desk, jungle gym for young kids, business center, community center and small fitness room. WiFi access throughout resort. Check-in at front desk for parking pass and pool passes. Resort activities and activity booking center on-site. Tennis rackets and basket balls available at no charge at front desk. Tennis balls should be in unit.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Fabulous Early Winter Pricing for this Wonderful Oceanfront Princeville Condo
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews
5

If in Princeville, stay here!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently visited Kauai for the first time, let alone the Hawaiian Islands in general. It was one of those trips you really don't know what to expect until you arrive. We are certain that our stay here exceeded these expectations and it was very memorable thanks to Catherine's condo. Our experience was better than the photos describe. When we did contact Catherine, she was so quick to reply and very helpful. The condo itself had everything we needed, the washer/dryer was very helpful, and the kitchen was well stocked. Having an extra full bath was also nice. The condo organization also had activities most every night like free wine/beer tasting, a complimentary reception for guests, food truck night, etc. The location of the condo is excellent (besides being able to walk out to the ocean for a guaranteed sunrise/sunset every day!), for example, less than a five minute drive to the grocery store, less than a two minute walk to the pool/hot tub/activity area, walkable to some beaches and Queen's Bath, and an easy drive to the town of Hanalei. We have already said, whenever we return to Kauai, we would love to stay here again. Thanks so much Catherine and Vince!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzanne, We are thrilled that you enjoyed our condo and the resort-like atmosphere of The Cliffs! The Cliffs is a wonderful place to stay with so much to offer for all ages. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great and Catherine and Vince were absolutely wonderful to work with! We stayed here for one week with our 16 month old son, and they actually went out of their way to purchase a brand new pack n play for our stay so we didn’t have to worry about bringing one with us which was extremely kind and generous.

This building is one of only two buildings on the property that are right on the ocean so it is definitely the best place at the Cliffs. The entry and patio areas are also quite private compared to other condos we’ve stayed at. The entire condo and bedroom especially were much larger than I was expecting so we had plenty of space for our family.

We also frequently have trouble finding any bed other than our own comfortable, and both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the bed was.

We found the whole Cliffs property to be quite nice, and the pool area is very lovely. The location in Princeville is really great and close to a nice walking path that is maybe a little over a mile walk to the shopping center. Then it’s just a little drive further to beautiful Hanalei.

If you are planning to stay in Princeville this is definitely the place to be!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about the condo. We had an issue with the garbage disposal (it was replaced the next day). Furnished nicely, bed was comfortable. Amenities were awesome, great pool area and full gym. Enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marilyn, Thank you for positing a kind review. My apologies for you having to deal with a broken garbage disposal and the musty smell it caused. I'm so glad you let me know if the issue so we could have it promply fixed/replaced. We appreciate your understanding that things break. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations we can for our guests. We hope you had a wonderful time and come visit us again. Mahalo, Catherine and Vince
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

See comments

  • 3 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay in Kauai. Your location is wonferful. Having coffee out back sitting on the Adirondack chairs was spectacular. Your property had everything you

needed. but definitely needs to be udated. The condo had a very musty smell to it, which aggravated my alergied. The lock on the slider in the bedroom did not work. Consequently, at night when we kept everything open, we did not feel totally secure.

Thank you for refunding the security deposit so promptly.

Aggie Bonkoski

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Agnes, Thanks for your response. We learned from our next guest that the musty smell was caused by a broker garbage disposal that was leaking under the kitchen sink. We had the disposal replaced and the damage it caused repaired. Apparently, pineapple skins and garbage disposals don't work well together. We'll also check with the screen door, now that we've been notified. We ask all of our guests to notify us immediately of any concerns. We can only fix a problem when we know about it. I wish you had brought both of these concerns to us when you were staying at our guest. We could have had the disposal and the screen door fixed. We are glad you found our condo well equipped with everything you needed. Hope you try us again next time. All our best, Catherine and Vince
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 of 5

  • 5 of 5

Both my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were top notch. The unit was very comfortable and beautifully furnished with a great view and great location. Would totally recommend this unit to anyone that wants to enjoy their stay on the north shore of Kaua'i.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with a ton of amenities

  • 5 of 5

I am so glad we chose to stay at this condo! I hope to return in the future.

Pro's

Amazing views - Ocean and sunset.

Condo amenities such as pools and hot tubs, nightly food trucks, amazing ocean views, tennis courts, and hosted happy hours.

Two full bathrooms.

Beach chairs, towels, sand toys, boogie boards, cooler, and umbrellas provided.

Very close to restaurants, foodland, Hanalei, and amazing beaches.

Con's

Wi-fi is terrible. There are two unlocked wi-fi's that the entire complex shares and it just doesn't work well at all. If you are on vacation it's fine to unplug, but I needed to work remotely, so it was very frustrating.

No AC.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Angela, I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would return and stay at our condo. I'll let the front desk know of your frustrations with wifi. As you mentioned, there are two different wifi options. I understand from The Cliffs management that one works better for Building 9 thank the other option. As you mentioned, there is no a/c, but we've never needed it since the trade winds keep the condo cool at night. Thanks for letting us know about the wifi so we can have that remedied. Mahalo, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Makai Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Hideaways Pizza Pub
Car: necessary

Walk to beaches, restaurants and bars. World-class beaches are within a short driving distance. Many different tours are available including kayaking, movie, zip lining, horseback riding, sea caves, and many more. There is something here for everyone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50
Resort out cleaning fee $172
Tax Rate 13.5%

Resort out cleaning services: $172 added to all stays.
There are no parking fees and wi-fi is free. Use of pool, small fitness center, community room, outdoor BBQ grills, putting green, tennis courts, basket ball court, etc... is complimentary.
Guests should bring there own herbs and spices with them as the housekeeping staff won't keep them in rental units.
For your convenience, there is a wonderful concierge staff on site that can made reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties