Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lime Tree Cabana on Isle of Palms ~ PRIVATE POOL, ROOF TOP, OUTSIDE CABANA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,160 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

LIME TREE CABANA 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

** During the summer we book Saturday to Saturday. Off-season we require a 3 night minimum **

-- Description --

Charming 'Lime Tree Cabana' is the perfect beach house for a relaxing getaway. The beach is just a quick 1.5 blocks down 40th Ave. Enjoy a private heatable (for a fee) pool, four bedrooms, four full bathrooms, a large screened-in porch, roof top and a cabana.

-- Features --

- 2,160 sq. ft.

- 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms

- 1.5 short blocks to beach

- Private pool (Heatable for fee)

- Cabana by the pool

- Screened-in Porch

- Full list of amenities available below

-- Layout --

First Floor

- Bedroom 1: Queen bed, full bath across hall –Porch access, stand up shower

Second Floor

- Bedroom 2: Queen bed, en suite bathroom – Tub/shower combination, TV

- Bedroom 3: Double over Double bunkbed, en suite bathroom Tub/shower combination, TV, porch access

- Bedroom 4: Master King bed, en suite full bath – garden tub and walk-in shower, TV, porch access

-- What Exclusive Properties Offers --

Working with Exclusive Properties gives you a vacation experience unlike any other. With a fully staffed office located on Isle of Palms and 24 hour emergency line, we are always committed to making sure your stay with us is exceptional.

We manage cleaning and maintenance staffs to ensure the highest quality service. Our concierge services can help you

organize private chefs, massage therapists and all the best that Isle of Palms has to offer.

-- Policy --

We require the first half of your rental amount at the time of booking. The remainder of your rental amount will be due 45 days prior to your arrival. If you book within 45 days of your intended arrival, full payment is due at booking.

We offer travel insurance to all of our guests through Red Sky. Red Sky specializes in the Isle of Palms area and covers you in the occurrence of a mandatory evacuation, medical emergencies, loss of a family member, loss of job, etc. Please inquire about the cost and this can be purchased after reserving the home online.

Each reservation is charged a $500 refundable security deposit. The security deposit will be run in the week leading up to your arrival, and will be fully refunded within 30 days of your departure after we have inspected the home for any major damages.

More Details

Owner
Exclusive Properties 2
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Exclusive Properties 2

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a wonderful time!!!!! House is so welcoming and accommodated us all with room to spare. Exclusive Properties was wonderful to deal with. Would definitely use this home again..........
May 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2160 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in hallway by queen bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on second living floor in queen bedroom.
    Double Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on second living floor in double bedroom.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on second living floor in King Master.
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on 1st living floor, full bath & porch access.
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on second living floor with private bathroom.
    Bunk Bedroom - 1 double , Double over Double bunkbed
    Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king , Located on 2nd living floor w/private bath & porch access
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage ...
  • Private Chef ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries ...
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
29% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Lime Tree Cabana on Isle of Palms ~ PRIVATE POOL, ROOF TOP, OUTSIDE CABANA
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 20 reviews
3

Local is great, pool area is a mess. The yard area is all mud not great for dogs.

  • 3 of 5

House layout awkward, kitchen layout is terrible, can't open the refrigerator doors and stand in front of it due to kitchen island, PLACE WAS NOT CLEAN. spiders in bunk bedroom were awful. Upstairs air conditioner poor st best- very damp inside bedrooms, Fenced in yard was all mud. Couldn't let dog in that area at all. Great location to beach and dog park

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We did not hear from you at all during your stay until you were leaving. We have a full cleaning staff that would have been happy to address anything that was not cleaned to your standards. Unfortunately, we have had an abnormal amount of rain the past few weeks that has created mud everywhere! -Exclusive Properties Team, IOP
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, Ohio
4

Great week at the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great home for our group of 8 (plus one baby)! The spaces were adequate although the house could use a little TLC. However I know that beach houses take a beating...

We appreciated the inclusion of soaps, toilet paper, etc. but would’ve loved more kitchen items (4 wine glasses didn’t cut it for us!). Beach access was great considering this is not a beachfront property.

The realty staff could not have been nicer...we appreciated them checking in with us shortly after arrival and giving us tips about the area!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Liked it a lot

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wake Forest, NC, USA
4

Great home in a great location

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed here over the Memorial Day week and we really enjoyed ourselves. Overall, the house is really nice and in a fantastic location being only 1 block to the beach. We also really enjoyed the pool! The furnishings were nice and the house was very clean. We did have an issue with the bed downstairs but the property mgmt came out right away to fix the issue. There are some minor improvements that can be made to the home: 1) The kitchen configuration is strange and it would be helpful and provide more room if the fridge was counter depth not full size. 2) The downstairs bedroom is small with not much storage so placing a narrow dresser in the closet with drawers would be useful. 3) The downstairs bedroom also needs a TV which can easily be mounted on the wall. 4) There is no outdoor shower access that is easily accessible unless you go through the garage (we didn't have an opener) or through the house. 5) There is a great spot out back for a small swing set. This would have been awesome for our toddler to have and something the owners should consider installing. These are all minor however and didn't hinder our stay in anyway. We would definitely consider this home again for future vacations.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Nice house. Pool was nice but chilly. Quiet neighborhood. Easy beach access.

  • 4 of 5

Allowed us to have nice vacation. Wish checkout time was later. Would recommend to families looking for a nice beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We try our best to accommodate a later check out if we can. We hope to see you again soon! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely home short walk to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

A fun time was enjoyed by all the grandchildren enjoyed the pool and they loved the bunk beds.

It was nice to have family together the weather was the best for the month of October and the beach wasn't crowded. We are planning to book again next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and beach. The weather is perfect in October on Isle of Palms! We are excited to see you again soon! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 17
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund