check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Truckee 4 Season Mountain Retreat/Hot Tub - Great Location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy all the seasons in this mountain retreat. The 3 bedroom / 2 bath home with loft & hot tub sits among Aspen and Pine trees on a flat, sunny lot that backs to a green belt in desirable Tahoe Donner, Truckee. This ideal location is a stone's throw from Tahoe Donner golf course and recreation center and only minutes from winter skiing, summer tennis, biking, hiking, equestrian center, private beach at Donner Lake and the historic town of Truckee.

The mountain cabin has been completely updated and fashionably remodeled with all energy efficient elements and decorated with designer touches everywhere. Enjoy this well-appointed home, fully furnished with woodstove, surround sound, cable, DVD, 4 TVs (2 are flat screen) and WiFi. The bedrooms sleep 8 in two queens and two sets of bunks - one with a futon that opens to a double. There is central heat, on demand water heater, a humidifier, washer/dryer, full kitchen with granite counters, Bosch dishwasher, gas Jennair range and Gaggenau cooktop for gourmet food prep.

The backyard Weber BBQ, rock patio, fire pit and hammock make for great summer festivities and the hot tub is ideal for year round soaking and star gazing.

Come for a week or a weekend. Play outdoors or snuggle inside by the fire. Create casual or elegant meals, watch movies, nap on the backyard hammock and end every day relaxing in the hot tub.

Keywords: House, cabin

More Details

Owner
Elizabeth
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Elizabeth

Elizabeth & Charlie enjoying an event on the back deck of the River Ranch Lodge which overlooks the Truckee River.

Elizabeth purchased this house in 1997

Why Elizabeth chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

After many years of seasonal rentals in the Tahoe area I chose to buy in Truckee and especially in Tahoe Donner because of the close proximity to year round activities and the great, small town feel of the community.

What makes this house unique

My house is a stone's throw away from all the amenities in Tahoe Donner; ski & cross country areas, pools, gym, golf course, hiking trails, the Lodge for fabulous dining and my back deck and yard are great for summer entertaining.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Truckee 4 Season Mountain Retreat/Hot Tub - Great Location
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Lovely, charming cabin

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and it was perfect. There was 6 of us and the place was lovely. The dining table is nice and spacious to fit all 6 of us plus plenty of food on the table, the hot tub was easy to use and spacious, the bathrooms were great! Plenty of towels were provided and great shampoo and conditioner! The kitchen was also amazing. It had all the pots and pans, utensils, gadgets, bowls, spices - anything you need for cooking - it was fantastic! There was a grill so we definitely took advantage of that.

The location of the cabin was close to Kings Beach, approx. 25 minutes (however can be up to an hour with traffic). We had a dog and it was even great for him. There was a water bowl plus a bowl for his food, and a bed. All in all it was a charming, clean, spacious cabin for us and we absolutely enjoyed the place. The owner was also very responsive, made the process of booking the cabin super easy, provided clear instructions and gave plenty of helpful information.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback and for enjoying the Truckee 4 Season Retreat. Happy guests are always welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 6 had a great time at the Truckee 4 Season Mountain Retreat!

The kitchen accommodated all of our cooking needs, and spent a lot of time relaxing in the hot tub or near the wood burning stove.

It was just a short drive to Safeway, and super easy access to get to both Squaw and Sugarbowl.

Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house in Tahoe Donner

  • 4 of 5

I had a wonderful time in this house with my family (including our dog). The house is very well-equipped (kitchen, bathrooms, wi-fi, television) and comfortably furnished. We were close to cross country and downhill skiing. It was also great to be able to keep our car in the garage, since we had a lot of snow.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California, USA
5

Fabulous Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Great home for families with a pet

Great neighborhood; quiet, safe and close

to the rec center and other fun places.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave and family for selecting my home, having a great time and the nice words. Come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy, comfortable cabin

  • 5 of 5

We spent a 3 day weekend at this house and it was everything we could have wanted. Enough room for 8 - 4 adults/4 teens and our small dog. Very clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. Kids loved having a TV in their room. Owner was very pleasant to work with and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Mediocre

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this cabin for few days and here's a summarized review of our stay:

Good aspects of this cabin:

1. Location - near Donner, Truckee, Old Town, Safeway

2. On demand water heater - don't have to worry about running out of hot water with 2 families in cabin.

Needs improvement areas of this cabin:

1. Too much clutter - there is way too much clutter in this cabin for a rental unit. Owner has lots of her own personal belongings in the cabin. It was hard to put your things down and have it not be intertwined with hers. It didn't look like anything had been thrown away ever.

2. This is a rental for someone with a pet - if you mind this in ANY way, do not rent here. Even though the unit had been cleaned prior to our arrival, I can still slightly smell dog and noticed dog hairs around.

3. I didn't think placing the box of dog ashes on the shelf by the TV in the living room was that appropriate nor welcomed in a rental unit.

4. The upstairs bathroom shower head needs to be fixed - there are 2 heads but one drips water and doesn't work. The other doesn't hang on the pole properly and hard to maneuver.

We had an ok stay but probably wouldn't rent here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, there are many personal things in this house (including a small box containing pet remains which is not on display but kept out of reach on a high shelf) because the house is not just a rental - it is my primary residence. As seen by all the 5 star reviews, most people have enjoyed the decor and how well furnished and stocked it is. There is an empty kitchen cupboard and two bedrooms and a bath are completely available and equipped for guests. Because it is my home the master bed & bath are shared with my things however 1/2 the closet and a full dresser are empty and designated for guests' use. The upstairs shower was checked and not in need of repair - just correct operator use. The house is professionally cleaned before and after every guest visit but in keeping with the general Tahoe population my roommate is 4 legged and 90% of guests bring a 4 legged family member so the house is also equipped with dog dishes, bed and treats. If these would be offensive it's best not to rent a house designated as 'Pet Friendly.' Hopefully the house looks and sounds acceptable for a Truckee visit. If so, my roomie Charlie even leaves a few toys for the furry guests to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Lodge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tahoe Donner, Coyote Moon
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I80
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Lodge, Pizza on the Hill
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Donner Lake
Car: necessary

Equestrian Center in Summer, Cross Country Skiing in Winter

Photos

Rates & Availability

Truckee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$265
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
Laundry & Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.0%

Holiday & off season pricing varies. Please inquire. Final pricing dependent on length of stay & nbr of guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) 2 sets with 3 twins and 1 futon/double bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Backyard patio with Fire Pit

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties