Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft area, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)
About Chris Ralston
The Ralston family are Bay Area residents with a lifelong love of the Tahoe region. We have skied, mountain biked, and flyfished in this beautiful area for 30 years and finally decided to take the plunge and buy the mountain home we've always dreamed of. We're excited to offer others a chance to share in this experience.
Chris Ralston purchased this Cabin in 2011
Why Chris Ralston chose Truckee
Tahoe Donner and the Lake Tahoe area have been our choice destination for over 30 years now. Within 20 minutes of three major ski resorts and another 10 minutes to the lake, this is the place for those who love the mountains in any season. We love the historic town of Truckee, with its gourmet restaurants, bars, entertainment and collection of fun shops, is just minutes from the house. In the summer they have a street fair every thursday, called Truckee Thursday. Live music, shops, fun food. The Tahoe Donner area has so many amenities to offer -recreation centers, equestrian center, cross country skiing, and golf course, pool, music festivals, tennis, bocce ball.
What makes this Cabin unique
The quiet is the first thing you notice in Tahoe Donner. No freeway noise or constant din of traffic interrupts you as you enjoy the beautiful setting. The smell of the pines fills the air and warm sunshine bathes the deck and streams through the large windows in the living area. A quick trip down the hill brings you to wonderful coffee shops, restaurants and shopping. A trip to Sunnyside at Lake Tahoe for brunch on the deck in the summer makes for the start of a perfect Sunday.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 2:00 PM
No , no, no!
Cleaning fee $50 perPlease keep pets off furniture
No Smoking,Supervise children on ladder to loft,do not jump from the bunk beds. Please obey the HOA rules make sure all outside lights are off by 10
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Good cabin in Truckee area
Nice family and pet friendly cabin. Particularly appreciated the dog bed in the house that our elderly dog was able to use. Also really like that the house could be entered through the garage.
Weekend getaway in snow!
This is a good cabin for a weekend getaway. We were able to watch the snow fall off the front and back deck easily (views either from the bed or the couch). Easy access to the house in the snow via the garage. Short driveway that’s not steep. Made for carting in our 2-year old and 4-year old (and all the gear necessary for little kids) pretty simple.
Very nice home with lots of room
The house is very nice home and a great place to stay with a large family and our chocolate lab. We got snowed in and the owners of the property were very accomodating which made our stay even better.
This was a great family and dog friendly cabin, Close to town and other activities. Recommend to families.
Needs an upgrade
The house has a nice floor plan and is in a nice location. However there are a few things that need to be improved
1. The carpet is old and dirty. In a couple of places the carpet is worn out and the spikes underneath are exposed.
2. The clean service needs to do a better job - spiders.
3. The garage is not big enough for a van (Honday Odyssey)
4. 3 of the 4 gas stove burners did not light with auto-knob-lighter
5. Better service is required - the property page mentioned 2pm check-in/check-out. However, once you book the information says noon check-in ad 3 pm checkout. I was not able to check-in at 2 pm even tough I tried multiple times to get confirmation and clarification - the owners were not responsive in a timely manner !
Thank you for your feedback.
1.We are in the process, this spring, of upgrading the flooring. We understand!.
2. I have contacted our cleaning service about the issues you mentioned. They will do a check on the next cleaning crew. Unfortunately, even when you knock down the spider webs - unless we spray ( which we don't do unless we have a big gap in guests - poison smell etc.) they come right back the next day.
3. The stove worked fine according to previous guests. They may possibly be clogged by cleaning chemicals ( like ajax)
4. We did respond to your request via email that the 2 pm check in was fine - so you were ok to go. There was no restriction on the locks. Sorry for the confusion.
We hope you have another opportunity for us to shine on your next visit.
Perfect family vacation spot
We enjoyed our stay and thinking about renting it again
The Trout Creek Rec. center has 2 pools, 3 jaquzzi's, steam room, sauna, workout, pilates and a lot more. Guest passes allow you to access these for $8 per person all day. There is a massage person at the center, GOLF, BOCCE BALL at Pizza on the Hill