Located by the sea, this vacation home is in Crescent Beach, a neighborhood in North Myrtle Beach. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Traveling with kids? Consider Ripley's Aquarium and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Crescent Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Azalea Sands Golf Club - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Dodge's - 2 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Circle K - 16 min walk
Krispy Kreme - 12 min walk
Dunkin' - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 25% off 7 nights thru Dec. 2 night min. 5 bedroom home. Private pool. Sleeps 20 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 25% off 7 nights thru Dec. 2 night min. 5 bedroom home. Private pool. Sleeps 20?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 25% off 7 nights thru Dec. 2 night min. 5 bedroom home. Private pool. Sleeps 20 on Nov 2, 2026 start from $890, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 25% off 7 nights thru Dec. 2 night min. 5 bedroom home. Private pool. Sleeps 20 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 25% off 7 nights thru Dec. 2 night min. 5 bedroom home. Private pool. Sleeps 20?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 25% off 7 nights thru Dec. 2 night min. 5 bedroom home. Private pool. Sleeps 20?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 25% off 7 nights thru Dec. 2 night min. 5 bedroom home. Private pool. Sleeps 20 located?
This family-friendly North Myrtle Beach vacation home is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches, Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf, and Beachwood Golf Club. Crescent Beach and Ingram Beach are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Beautiful stay with the family. Home was large enough to accommodate a large extended family. Had a great time. Answers to questions or issues were quickly answered.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 13, 2026
Hi! Thank you for your review and comments! We hope you had a great time while vacationing in North Myrtle Beach with your large extended family and made some wonderful memories! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit again!
We had a fun extended family stay here for an enjoyable extra long weekend. House was clean and a short walk to the beach. We greatly enjoyed the quiet peaceful surrounding neighborhood. Children loved the pool, but probably too small for big crowd with adults too. Kitchen had clean functional stove and refrigerator. There is a need for potholders and more flat oven pans. Dish sink detergent could have been bigger volume, but was adequate. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the living / dining area and multiple decks. We would enjoy a return visit ! Our host provided a smooth check-in / out and was very responsive to text questions. John W.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2026
Hi! Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with your family while visiting North Myrtle Beach! We hope you had an awesome vacation experience and made some lasting memories! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit again!
The home was the perfect place for our family to be close to the attractions and just a short walk to the beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 13, 2023
Hi! Thank you for staying Ocean View Cottage 1! We are so glad this rental was the perfect place for your family! We hope you had a wonderful experience while visiting North Myrtle Beach and will visit again! Let us know if we can help with your next vacation rental! Take care and have a blessed summer!
Hi Craig. Thank you for staying at Ocean View Cottage 1 over the Labor Day weekend. We hope you enjoyed your time while visiting North Myrtle Beach with your friends and family. Take care.
Everything was as advertised. check in was a breeze. House was clean and spacious. Perfect for a large golf group weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 22, 2023
Hi Christopher! Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you had a great golf weekend while staying at Ocean View Cottage 1! We hope you had a wonderful experience, made some great memories, and had an awesome weekend of golf! Let us know if we can help with your next vacation rental or golf stay! Take care!
Eight lifelong friends on annual golf trip - great location and amenities: pool, pool table, and large gathering spaces. Starter goodie bag helps so much and the team at Seaside was great to work with. Definitely on the return list for next year! Thanks!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 13, 2023
Hi! Thanks for your comments! Getting together with lifelong friends is a wonderful thing! We hope you all had a blast while staying at Ocean View Cottage 1! We look forward to seeing you again. Let us know if we can help with that next get-together with your buddies! Take care! Have a great summer!
First, I would like to say that Seaside Vacations was wonderful to work with. The women we talked to were very professional, knowledgeable and helpful.The townhouse was very spacious with lots of areas to be in for our three families.The house itself however, could use a great deal of tender loving care. All furniture was in poor condition and mismatched as if bought here and there at yard sales!The kitchen was lacking as well. If you were planning to cook, good luck. Very few pots and pans, no large bowls, many or most of the dishes were chipped. There were only six glasses and no wine glasses. Flatware also not the greatest.When we arrived the floors were so filthy that our socks were black, no exaggeration.My son in law went out and bought a wet swiffer to clean the floors. And there was a lot to clean! Kitchen counters were also dirty so we just cleaned all countertops to be sure.The pool was not the cleanest and had sand in it. We were told someone came but it still was not clean so once again my son in law cleaned it daily.All in all we made the best of the situation and enjoyed our family vacation and left the house cleaner than we found it!Great memories were made! The beach was very nice and close enough to walk to. But we probably won’t be renting this particular house again unless it has some upgrades.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 17, 2026
Hi. Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate your input. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced because of the issues you addressed. All of these issues are noted and will be addressed. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you had a fun time while visiting North Myrtle Beach.
Great house with lots of room and easy walk to beautiful beach!
Beautiful property close to beach. We noticed a couple of maintenance issues upon arrival which were repaired within a couple days (nothing major).
We had plenty of bath towels, however I would recommend kitchen towels and washcloths available; potholders would be a great addition as well.
Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation together and were happy to find such a wonderful and affordable option big enough for all if us- 12 in all. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 12, 2024
Hi Gail! Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation together and had plenty of room! We hope you had an awesome vacation experience while visiting. Thank you for staying with us! Have a happy summer!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stephen B.
Jul 24, 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
When we arrived the first thing we noticed was how broken the pool table was. The rails on the sides were pushed down and trying to be held up by black tape (it didn't work). None of the pool sticks were usable (they were missing tips and one was even broken in half). The foosball table was also messed up, it leaned heavy to one side and the balls weren't right, they tried to replace it with some ping pong balls.The main living room area featured old worn couches with recliners that didn't work. The table so far out in the middle you couldn't even use it. The oven was disgusting and the freezer on the main refrigerator had the basket in wrong so the door wouldn't shut. This means that most of the food we bought the first night went bad because they didn't do a basic check to see if it was even left properly.The pool was ok but insanely small for the amount of ppl the house holds.Overall I don't think it was worth the price. I wouldn't rent from them again sadly. The staff was very friendly, nothing on them. The property was the biggest let down.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 28, 2026
Hi! Thank you for your review and comments. We are so very sorry you were not pleased with your rental. We hope you reported everything that was wrong to the rental management company. We appreciate you staying with us.
This house was PERFECT for our family!!! It was plenty spacious, we were easily able to walk to the beach, we had our own pool and pool table, and it was close to other areas of interest!
We had a few downfalls that should be noted.
1. The floors were filthy. When we arrived the tile floors looked clean but everyone had black feet within minutes of moving in.
2. The unit itself is perfect, but the furnishings are in need of update. There were plenty of dishes and glasses and they were in good shape, but the pots and pans are terrible and most should not be used. There’s also lots of random partial items.
3. Most furniture should be replaced as it is far from clean.
4. When we checked out, we were to put the sheets and towels in the tub…the other bedding stayed on the bed….
All of that aside, it was a great unit, and we would totally rent it again. It would be a much better unit with some TLC.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 13, 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your input and will address these issues. We are glad the Ocean View Cottage 1 was perfect for your family! We hope you all had an awesome time while visiting North Myrtle Beach and will visit again! Take care and have a happy summer!
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice location to beach and stores. House very large and accommodating. April with seaside super responsive and helpful. Pool table needs updating or replaced, gas grill needs replacing, only worked once. Beach cart needs replacing. All in all house was great and we would recommend and g ok back. Thanks
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 6, 2026
Hi! Thank you for your comments and review! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation rental and stay! We hope you had a great time with your family while visiting North Myrtle Beach and made some wonderful memories! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit again!
Hi! Thank you for your review! We hope you had a wonderful time and vacation experience while visiting North Myrtle Beach! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you made some awesome memories!