Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2nd Row, Ocean View 2 bedroom Condo with WI-FI "Merry Mermaid" 843-457-2406.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Our Ocean view 2nd Row condo is located at Tropical Sands Condos on the top 3rd floor. Our condo has spectacular views of ocean and no foot traffic above you, so real quiet! $400 Fall weekly rates. You can hear the waves break at night. Just steps to the sandy beach and ocean! Condo sleeps 4-6 and is newly furnished and decorated, and has WI-FI April 1, 2013. Tropical Sands condo is located in a nice upscale neighborhood between the Surfside and Garden City pier where you can find fishing and restaurants (Garden City pier has entertainment and arcades). Nearby there is shopping, outdoor activities, fishing, water activities and many golf courses are close by. South Myrtle Beach is ~10 minutes away. The new Myrtle Beach Market Commons shops and restaurants and new 1-mile oceanfront Boardwalk is just minutes from our condo. Market Commons has restaurants, a brewery, parks and recreation, shopping such as Tommy Bahamas, Orvis, Coldwater Creek, Banana Republic, Chico's, Williams-Sonoma just to name a few.

Please email owner for lowest Rates and lowest possible rates.

Contact me at luvthesea2008@gmail.com

Our condo is nicely decorated and has a queen bed in thie master bedroom, NEW Futon that sits like a couch and opens into a double bed in the 2nd bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the den, sleeps 6. NEW 32' Flat screen TV in living room AND in master bedroom (2 TV's total). The kitchen is fully stocked, and has a dishwasher, microwave, stove, refrigerator with ice maker. One bathroom has shower as well as tub for relaxing after being at beach all day. Sounds of the ocean can be heard while drifting off to sleep in the master bedroom. Tropical Sands is located just across the street from the ocean. May 2014 $5000 upgrade of beautiful ceramic tile throughout condo. Condo has a balcony off of the master bedroom and living room that overlooks the pool and also has views of the ocean. New carpet on balcony. This 3rd floor condo is not wheelchair accessible, no elevator in the building.

Oct-Feb = $850 monthly, March = $1200 monthly. This rate includes all taxes, utilities, clean linens and towels, and cleaning before and after your stay. Winter weekly rates are $400-$600, Summer weekly rates are $700-$1400. Please call owner for discounts! March $450 weekly, April $550 weekly, May $650 weekly, June $850 weekly, July $950 weekly, Aug $850 weekly. Please contact owner to make your reservation.

Also, please call for last minute specials and owner discounts!

Be sure to take a look at our other property located 2 blocks away in a private resort, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, raised beach house, sleeps 8, VRBO # 212106.

Keywords: Ocean View Condo

More Details

Owner
Karen Reed
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Why Karen Reed chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Love the area of Surfisde Beach, which is called the Family Beach. Surfside Beach is located between Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet. Condo is located between the Surfside and Garden City Piers. Both piers offer fishing, and restauratns to enjoy your dinner with the best ocean view!

What makes this condo unique

The balcony is my favorite spot. I love enjoying a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise over the ocean. The many colors of the sun and water are just breath taking. Just the other day, I watched a pod of dolphins going by.

Amenities

Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) In master bedroom, Sleeper Sofa in den, futon in second bedroom, sleeps 6.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2nd Row, Ocean View 2 bedroom Condo with WI-FI "Merry Mermaid" 843-457-2406.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Roanoke VA
5

VA renters

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here for a week in June, it was nice to wake up in the morning and step out on the balcony and enjoy the view, it was at a great cost & the house was set up nicely. We had no problem with anything in the condo, only suggestions we have was the ice maker in the freezer didn't make any ice the entire week, not a big deal we bought ice at a local store. The beds were a little uncomfortable & there's only 3 chairs by the pool so you have to get out there early or the other renters would have there towels on them reserving them. Other than that this was a great stay and the owner Karen is sweet as ever! She had us a goodie bag with dish soap, paper towels, etc ! Even candy! Which was gone the first day! Thanks again Karen for letting us rent your condo we had a blast & will be back next year

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Illinois
2

Very dated and uncomfortable

  • 2 of 5

The location of the Condo can not be beat. Across the street from beach access, easy drive to stores and such. The price was also very reasonable but in hind site I would of paid a higher price for an updated comfortable condo. The bed is horribly uncomfortable and shoved against the wall in the master. The bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke,so I am not sure about the non smoking request, we are non smokers. The tile had no grout and was filthy. No toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap and laundry soap were provided, we purchased our own. The carpets are well worn and dirty. The furniture on the balcony are at the end of their usefulness. The owner seems very nice but needs to replace the furniture and update the condo to a better standard. We left the place cleaner than we found it. If it fits your budget and you can sleep on anything rent it based on location and price. To fit 6 people is a stretch. If you are expecting a modicum of comfort for your lodging when vacationing I am sorry to say you should look else where. I wish we did, vacations are few and far between.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our condo. Thank you for your review, as we value all viewpoints. In knowing and planning that we needed new flooring, we had the ENTIRE flooring removed and replaced with travertine ceramic tile May 2014, which was after your stay . Please see photos on website. This is a $5000 upgrade, so we do spend money on upgrades as we can afford through out the year. To date, we have spent over $15,000 in upgrades of: new futon, new floors, new HVAC unit, new balcony carpet, new microwave, and pool repairs. As non-smokers ourselves, we do request that our guests do not smoke in the condo. Most guests do respect this request, but as we have found, a select handful do not. As this is our personal condo, if and when this happens, we feverishly work to rectify this unfortunate event. As in our pictures on the VRBO website, we do have the bed pushed against the wall. This is so when we wake in the morning,we can see the ocean view while still in bed. We are sorry that we do not share the same taste in furnishings. This is one of the biggest reasons we post accurate pictures of our decor. Yes, our "Merry Mermaid" condo is not right for everyone, but we love it, and hundreds also have for several years. It has a great location, and spectacular Ocean view, second row with great budget rates. We actually were disappointed on hearing that you were less than pleased with your stay at our condo. We do request in our rental agreement that upon your arrival, if you have any issues, problems or needs to please call us so that we can correct them during your stay. We are only now learning, 2 months later, of your disappointment. In the mean time, we have had other guests there and no problems have surfaced. We have even had a repeat guest book with us for another stay in August. Sincerely, Karen Reed-owner Tropical Sands #301
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Enjoyed Our Stay, Felt like Home

  • 5 of 5

Hi Karen,

We had a wonderful time at Surfside Beach. Your condo is very nice, much better than others we have stayed at.

Thanks for everything, hope to see you next year.

Patrick

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Everything was Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Karen,

Thank you for providing us a wonderful stay at your place. Everything was "perfect". The kids and I got so settled in, we didn't want to leave. We would love to come back next year. Thank you for pointing out hot spots to go to. You have been so helpful. Looking forward to next year..:)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am so glad that your family enjoyed their stay. Hope you found some of my favorite places to go..Conch Cafe is one of them.....Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Greensboro, NC
5

Great place...so close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

I booked this condo last minute and Karen was great to work with. Great location, just across the street from the beach. Halfway between the Surfside Beach and Garden City piers and still only 15 minutes to Myrtle Beach. Great if you want the Myrtle Beach attractions without the Myrtle Beach crowded beaches. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, being just across the street gives you a great ocean view from balcony. Looking forward to you coming back next year. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Toronot,Canada
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This was my first time booking online and the owner was great to deal with, the condo was exactly as shown and was very clean. The balcony was our favourite place to sit and it was a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you......I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We strive in making your stay as great as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Surfside

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties