About the property
- Condo600 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)
Our Ocean view 2nd Row condo is located at Tropical Sands Condos on the top 3rd floor. Our condo has spectacular views of ocean and no foot traffic above you, so real quiet! $400 Fall weekly rates. You can hear the waves break at night. Just steps to the sandy beach and ocean! Condo sleeps 4-6 and is newly furnished and decorated, and has WI-FI April 1, 2013. Tropical Sands condo is located in a nice upscale neighborhood between the Surfside and Garden City pier where you can find fishing and restaurants (Garden City pier has entertainment and arcades). Nearby there is shopping, outdoor activities, fishing, water activities and many golf courses are close by. South Myrtle Beach is ~10 minutes away. The new Myrtle Beach Market Commons shops and restaurants and new 1-mile oceanfront Boardwalk is just minutes from our condo. Market Commons has restaurants, a brewery, parks and recreation, shopping such as Tommy Bahamas, Orvis, Coldwater Creek, Banana Republic, Chico's, Williams-Sonoma just to name a few.
Our condo is nicely decorated and has a queen bed in thie master bedroom, NEW Futon that sits like a couch and opens into a double bed in the 2nd bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the den, sleeps 6. NEW 32' Flat screen TV in living room AND in master bedroom (2 TV's total). The kitchen is fully stocked, and has a dishwasher, microwave, stove, refrigerator with ice maker. One bathroom has shower as well as tub for relaxing after being at beach all day. Sounds of the ocean can be heard while drifting off to sleep in the master bedroom. Tropical Sands is located just across the street from the ocean. May 2014 $5000 upgrade of beautiful ceramic tile throughout condo. Condo has a balcony off of the master bedroom and living room that overlooks the pool and also has views of the ocean. New carpet on balcony. This 3rd floor condo is not wheelchair accessible, no elevator in the building.
Oct-Feb = $850 monthly, March = $1200 monthly. This rate includes all taxes, utilities, clean linens and towels, and cleaning before and after your stay. Winter weekly rates are $400-$600, Summer weekly rates are $700-$1400! March $450 weekly, April $550 weekly, May $650 weekly, June $850 weekly, July $950 weekly, Aug $850 weekly.
Be sure to take a look at our other property located 2 blocks away in a private resort, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, raised beach house, sleeps 8, VRBO # 212106.
Keywords: Ocean View Condo
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
About Karen Reed
I purchased this condo in 2010 because I love being near the beach and sounds of the ocean. The balcony is my favorite spot.
Karen Reed purchased this Condo in 2010
Why Karen Reed chose Surfside Beach
Love the area of Surfisde Beach, which is called the Family Beach. Surfside Beach is located between Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet. Condo is located between the Surfside and Garden City Piers. Both piers offer fishing, and restauratns to enjoy your dinner with the best ocean view!
What makes this Condo unique
The balcony is my favorite spot. I love enjoying a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise over the ocean. The many colors of the sun and water are just breath taking. Just the other day, I watched a pod of dolphins going by.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
We enjoyed our stay here for a week in June, it was nice to wake up in the morning and step out on the balcony and enjoy the view, it was at a great cost & the house was set up nicely. We had no problem with anything in the condo, only suggestions we have was the ice maker in the freezer didn't make any ice the entire week, not a big deal we bought ice at a local store. The beds were a little uncomfortable & there's only 3 chairs by the pool so you have to get out there early or the other renters would have there towels on them reserving them. Other than that this was a great stay and the owner Karen is sweet as ever! She had us a goodie bag with dish soap, paper towels, etc ! Even candy! Which was gone the first day! Thanks again Karen for letting us rent your condo we had a blast & will be back next year
Very dated and uncomfortable
The location of the Condo can not be beat. Across the street from beach access, easy drive to stores and such. The price was also very reasonable but in hind site I would of paid a higher price for an updated comfortable condo. The bed is horribly uncomfortable and shoved against the wall in the master. The bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke,so I am not sure about the non smoking request, we are non smokers. The tile had no grout and was filthy. No toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap and laundry soap were provided, we purchased our own. The carpets are well worn and dirty. The furniture on the balcony are at the end of their usefulness. The owner seems very nice but needs to replace the furniture and update the condo to a better standard. We left the place cleaner than we found it. If it fits your budget and you can sleep on anything rent it based on location and price. To fit 6 people is a stretch. If you are expecting a modicum of comfort for your lodging when vacationing I am sorry to say you should look else where. I wish we did, vacations are few and far between.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our condo. Thank you for your review, as we value all viewpoints. In knowing and planning that we needed new flooring, we had the ENTIRE flooring removed and replaced with travertine ceramic tile May 2014, which was after your stay . Please see photos on website. This is a $5000 upgrade, so we do spend money on upgrades as we can afford through out the year. To date, we have spent over $15,000 in upgrades of: new futon, new floors, new HVAC unit, new balcony carpet, new microwave, and pool repairs.
As non-smokers ourselves, we do request that our guests do not smoke in the condo. Most guests do respect this request, but as we have found, a select handful do not. As this is our personal condo, if and when this happens, we feverishly work to rectify this unfortunate event. As in our pictures on the VRBO website, we do have the bed pushed against the wall. This is so when we wake in the morning,we can see the ocean view while still in bed. We are sorry that we do not share the same taste in furnishings. This is one of the biggest reasons we post accurate pictures of our decor.
Yes, our "Merry Mermaid" condo is not right for everyone, but we love it, and hundreds also have for several years. It has a great location, and spectacular Ocean view, second row with great budget rates.
We actually were disappointed on hearing that you were less than pleased with your stay at our condo. We do request in our rental agreement that upon your arrival, if you have any issues, problems or needs to please call us so that we can correct them during your stay. We are only now learning, 2 months later, of your disappointment. In the mean time, we have had other guests there and no problems have surfaced. We have even had a repeat guest book with us for another stay in August.
Tropical Sands #301
Enjoyed Our Stay, Felt like Home
We had a wonderful time at Surfside Beach. Your condo is very nice, much better than others we have stayed at.
Thanks for everything, hope to see you next year.
Everything was Perfect
Thank you for providing us a wonderful stay at your place. Everything was "perfect". The kids and I got so settled in, we didn't want to leave. We would love to come back next year. Thank you for pointing out hot spots to go to. You have been so helpful. Looking forward to next year..:)
I am so glad that your family enjoyed their stay. Hope you found some of my favorite places to go..Conch Cafe is one of them.....Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Karen
Great place...so close to the beach
I booked this condo last minute and Karen was great to work with. Great location, just across the street from the beach. Halfway between the Surfside Beach and Garden City piers and still only 15 minutes to Myrtle Beach. Great if you want the Myrtle Beach attractions without the Myrtle Beach crowded beaches. Would definitely stay here again!
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, being just across the street gives you a great ocean view from balcony. Looking forward to you coming back next year. Karen
This was my first time booking online and the owner was great to deal with, the condo was exactly as shown and was very clean. The balcony was our favourite place to sit and it was a great vacation.
Thank you......I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We strive in making your stay as great as possible.