Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lake Front View

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Relax and get away from it all. Nap in the hammock under the shade of the oak trees. Cast a line from the dock or cast off into the 37,000 acres of prime fishing waters in Lake Seminole.

The house is multi-family friendly. Two bedrooms have queen size beds. One bedroom has twin bunk beds. One bedroom has two twin beds. There is also a Daybed with trundle in the Den off of the large kitchen. The kitchen has a large dining space with an expansive bar area; perfect for couples or larger families.

Trail's End Resort is less than 1/2 mile away. Trail's End has a boat launch, boat rentals, bike rentals, a restaurant and country store.

Seminole State Park is less than 2 miles away with a sandy beach area, putt-putt golf, and great picnicking areas.

The lake access for this property is convenient for fishing or recreational boating. We are located at the mouth of the Chatahoochee River, and just North of the Locks leading into the Appalachicola River.

Keywords: Lake Front, Water Front

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

Amenities

Donalsonville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 6 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lake Front View
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

Fishing trip

  • 5 of 5

Clean house, plenty of rooms and beautiful scenery. Second time staying at house. I will reserve it again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and was exactly as stated and pictured.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as described. We had a great week on Lake Seminole. Caught fish right off the dock. If we go back to Lake Seminole we will look at this houses first.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flowery Branch, GA
5

Perfect stay for fishing tournament at Lake Seminole

  • 5 of 5

Clean, roomy house with large yard. We had a great weekend. WiFi down the road at Trails End.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

The House was perfect. There was more than enough room and the house was neat and clean. We needed a place that would hold our boys after a fishing tournament and it was a perfect fit. The view was awesome. Tonia was very helpful and quick to respond. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not very clean but lake front was nice

  • 2 of 5

Not what we expected. A little disappointed due itnot being very clean

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you didn't find the house as clean as expected. We have notified the cleaning service and are actively looking for a new service provider.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties