check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Montana Magic for Christmas. Available Dec 23-26, ski-in/out, hot tub, fireplace

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

New Cabin,Wii Hdtv, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Don't be fooled...Phase 4 cabins are not like the rest! This luxurious section of Powder Ridge shouldn't be missed! From the moment you step in the door you will realize that this property is different. From the gourmet kitchen featuring a Sub Zero refrigerator and Wolf stove to the abundant media equipment and flatscreen HDTVs...Also washer and dryer and even a drying box for gloves, boot liners and shoes.

Your EVERY need has been anticipated.

Big Sky is located at the midway point between Bozeman, MT and West Yellowstone. Home to Big Sky Resort Ski Area in the winter, it is only a short 55 minute drive to Yellowstone National Park. World-class trout fishing is just minutes away.

Managed by Big Sky Vacation Rentals - We are the local company with a 'local' point of view! Visit our website to see more details on this beautiful property or to sample over 75 luxury rentals in the Big Sky/Yellowstone area.

As a guest you will receive:

-On-Site Check-in and a personal property tour

-24/7 Professional Property Management Services

-A 'Local' connection assigned to you for the duration of your stay

-Local Discounts (Restaurants, shops, activities, etc)

-Complimentary Concierge Services (we'll help you arrange just about anything!)

-Free wireless Internet Access

-Free delivery of items shipped to our office (skis, luggage, etc.)

-Discounts on ski rentals at a variety of rental shops

-Vacation planning services

Contact us today at 1.888.915.2787 to begin planning a vacation with memories to last a lifetime! We are full-time locals who have a passion for matching our guests with the perfect property and creating an unparalleled guest experience.

Easy green ski access right out the door to White Otter and easy ski-in off of the White Wing run make this the perfect choice for vacationing families.

The unique layout includes 3 full Master Suites (One for each couple) and two additional sleeping rooms (one with a King bed and one with a queen) in addition to a lower level bonus room with queen sofa sleeper. There is also plenty of space for an rollaway bed if needed.

Here you will find quiet solitude yet have easy access to the remarkable ski-terrain at Big Sky Resort. This Powder Ridge cabin has the character of a cozy log cabin in the woods, but inside you will find every conceivable modern convenience. Construction details include hand-hewn logs, rustic architectural enhancements, stone accents, hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, rock fireplaces, private hot tub and designer western interiors.

The cabin features...

5 New Flatscreens with Direct TV

Wii gaming system

Private Hot Tub

Propane Grill

Free WiFi

Large Cyclone Boot Drying system

3 King Sized Master Suites with designer furniture and fluffy duvets. Each Master Bedroom has its own full bath. One is on the main level and two are on the upper level of the cabin.

A bunk room with a queen bed, 1 twin bunk bed and a twin trundle bed with adjacent full bath.

A queen guest bedroom and adjacent bath.

A open kitchen/living space with deck/grill off the kitchen and great views. The living room features a beautiful wood burning stone fireplace and is fully stocked with wood.

A fantastic lower level family room with comfortable seating, pull out sleeper sofa and private hot tub on the lower level deck.

We even keep a memory foam topper so whoever sleeps on the sofa bed will be comfy!

There are very few cabins or condos in Big Sky outside of Powder Ridge that have such a great bonus space where the kids or teens can watch movies, play games and hangout.

Keywords: ski-in/ski-out, big sky vacation rental, Powder Ridge Cabin, cabins in Big Sky,big sky

More Details

Property Manager
Kirsten King
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Montana Magic for Christmas. Available Dec 23-26, ski-in/out, hot tub, fireplace
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
5

Everything about this place is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We were here for our wedding over an extended weekend and it was absolutely perfect for our cozy ceremony, the views are amazing from the deck and provided such a perfect back drop that people continue to ask who our photographer was. We had 10 people staying in the cabin with room to spare.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Powder Ridge Cabin Manitou 13. We enjoy sharing our local knowledge of the area along with our favorite dining experiences. We hope your group enjoyed these recommendations! Congratulations on the wedding! We look forward to hosting you again, thanks for a great experience! -Big Sky Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoboken, New Jersey
5

Great House for Groups!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week with 4 other couples. The house was totally comfortable for a group of 10 adults. I imagine it would be great for large families or even two families with kids. The open kitchen, dining and living room made it easy to spend time together without being on top of each other. And the washer/dryer made packing for our trip much easier since we knew we could do laundry while we were away. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals at the house for ten people, and we loved having access to a grill.

The morning views of the surrounding mountains from the wrap around deck were fantastic and a welcome change from the NYC skyline. And relaxing in the hot tub after skiing was the perfect way to end the day.

It was super easy to get to the White Otter lift to start the day. Getting back to the house was a little tricky, but only because the secondary trails weren't marked quite as obviously. After figuring it out the first day it wasn't an issue at all.

We would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to Big Sky.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our 5th trip to Big Sky and we always stay at Powder Ridge in the log homes there. The accommodations are perfect for families and the ski in ski out convenience makes the trip even better. Cant beat it! Seew you again at Christmas.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
3

Hot water

  • 3 of 5

For the most part, the house was definitely nice. It came pretty stocked with towels, plates and cups, and cookware. Bed sizes and quality were nice. Nice view. In general, it appeared very clean.

The showers had shampoo and soap dispensers, but they were empty (or at least those in my shower were – I didn’t check the other showers). Not a huge deal.

The ski-in ski-out is probably about as advertised – possible, but not ideal. It’s enough out of the way that we ended up eating lunch at the resort restaurants rather than making the 45 minute round-trip to the house and back. But you won’t need your car to get to the resort which, for us, was the main benefit.

We had the hot water heater go out on night 1 (probably a fluke). Then, due to some error where the maintenance man went to the wrong cabin (also probably a fluke, but annoying nonetheless), it wasn’t fixed for about 24 hours. And then it didn’t recover for another 4 hours or so b/c there were 16 people trying to shower.

That was annoying, but the main problem was the undersized hot water heater. This place sleeps 16, there are 4 showers (really 5 because one has two faucets so 2 people can shower at the same time) and the hot water heater looked to be 80 gallons (assuming there wasn’t a second heater that we couldn’t see). 80 gallons is standard for a house of 4-5 people and 2 showers. Since we were all skiing (and thus needing to shower in the same afternoon/evening timeframe), we ran out of hot water every single day. I had one single hot shower in the 4 days I was there. Not so awesome. Sure we could have spaced out our 16 showers over ~6 hours so that the heater can recover but should we need to do that when we’re paying this much per night for a house? My recommendation to management is to spend the extra couple hundred dollars (a fraction of a single night’s stay) to upgrade this system. Currently, it’s a million-dollar house with a huge [and avoidable] flaw.

There was an outdoor fire-pit on the deck that we wanted to take advantage of (we could see our neighbors enjoying theirs) but were not able to. The fire-pit was placed under a roof-line, was covered with a tarp, then [predictably] the roof snow fell onto the tarp and froze. It hadn’t snowed for 2 weeks before our trip so this was an old event and should have been taken care of before we arrived. We tried to free the tarp, but with hundreds of pounds of snow/ice on top, we weren’t successful.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback about the property. We very much appreciate you staying with us. As far as the hot water situation.... You have my sincere apology that water heater went out and needed a manual reset. When this was reported your address should have been clarified since we have 3 cabins with the number 13. I am sorry it took us until later that afternoon to realize we had not addressed the problem at the correct cabin. While it may seem like a simple solution to upgrade the hot water capacity in the unit, it is actually far from simple. When the builder installed the original hot water heaters in these cabins he did not leave enough space next to the furnace in the mechanical room to give us the proper clearance to place a larger tank. Therefore without pulling out the furnace and rebuilding the mechanical area we can't place a larger tank in the cabin. In the newest cabins we suggested that the owners put in as large of tank as possible during the PRE-construction phase which allowed 100 gallon tanks. Rarely do we have 16 adults all trying to shower within an hour. In fact, we have it noted in the guest book that this cabin is a private home vs. a hotel with unlimited boiler fed hot water and we generally cover this in our onsite check in. As far as the firepit, this unit is not equipped with a year-round built in firepit like some of the newer cabins. This was added aftermarket last summer. We keep it covered in the winter with the cushions stored to protect it from the elements. That being said, we would have been happy to send maintenance up to clear the area and get the cushions out of storage for you if we realized you were interested in using it during your stay. It is quite rare in February to have it be warm enough to sit outside and use a firepit, but we would have been happy to make that happen if we had been called and told about the situation. Our goal is complete satisfaction and we do our best to match groups with the right property. I am sorry that we didn't do a better job of suggesting a larger property. While we do allow 16 people in this cabin, a 3500 square foot cabin is not really ideal for 16 adults and is better suited for a mix of ages. ...I hope you were able to enjoy this beautiful place and the amazing skiing.Thank you and again my appreciation of the time you took to write such a detailed review. Sincerely, Kirsten King, Owner Big Sky Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful slope side cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is outstanding. Everything is top of the line and meticulously maintained. We couldn't have expected anything better than what we received. The convenience of being able to ski on and ski off is priceless.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Flawless

  • 5 of 5

The property exceeded our expectations. From the setting to luxury conveniences, all aspects were flawless. Our party was mostly interested in Yellowstone, but we also took advantage of horseback riding, whitewater rafting, and hiking in the Big Sky area. The Restaurant at Rainbow Ranch, approximately 20 minutes from the property, was exceptional.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Bozeman
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Big Sky Base Area
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Meadow Village
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
191/64
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Big Sky Base Area
Nearest Ski
Ski-in/out see details
Car: necessary

Yellowstone National Park less than one hour away

Hiking

Nordic Skiing

Snowshoeing

Horseback Riding

Mountain Biking

Zip lines

Paddleboards and Paddleboats

High Ropes Course

Golf (public) and Private

Camping

Rock climbing

Scenic Tram to the top of Lone Peak

Bungee Trampoline

Photos

Rates & Availability

Powder Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$774
 
 
Low Ski
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$785
 
 
Presidents Week
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,149
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,315
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$749
 
 
2017 Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
2017 Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$514
 
 
2017 Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$509
 
 
PBR Rodeo
Jul 27 2017 - Jul 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$514
 
 
2017 Summer
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
2017 Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rental Damage Protection $49
Cleaning fee $450
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Powder Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Master (Upper) - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - Master (Upper) - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - Main - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - Lower - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - Master (Upper) - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 2 - Master (Upper) - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - Guest (main) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - Guest (Main) - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , In lower level bonus space and living room
    Bunk room lower level - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , queen w/trundle, bunk beds, 1 sm twin w/trundle, pvt bath
  • Room for queen airbed in fitness room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Private Fitness Room, flat screen, treadmill, yoga mat, etc iPod docking station (Bose) Ski racks in garage, NEW commercial grade Cyclone Boot Drying System for quick drying of gear

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers