Located in South Haven, this vacation home is near a water park and on a lake. Stanley Johnson Park and Warner Vineyards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Michigan Maritime Museum and South Haven Center for the Arts. Liberty Hyde Bailey Museum & Gardens and The Fun Park are also worth visiting.
Does North Shore Haven Large luxurious home - Heated pool and theatre have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at North Shore Haven Large luxurious home - Heated pool and theatre?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at North Shore Haven Large luxurious home - Heated pool and theatre on May 22, 2027 start from $2,264, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is North Shore Haven Large luxurious home - Heated pool and theatre pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at North Shore Haven Large luxurious home - Heated pool and theatre?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at North Shore Haven Large luxurious home - Heated pool and theatre?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is North Shore Haven Large luxurious home - Heated pool and theatre located?
Situated on a lake, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of North Beach and Lake Michigan. Michigan Maritime Museum and Stanley Johnson Park are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Highly recommend this property! We had a great vacation in South Haven and loved every minute of our stay. The pool and movie theater room were the highlight for our kids! Jaqua was also very responsive when we had any questions about the property.
We enjoyed our stay in South Haven. This house was very nice. Well decorated and updated. Located in a good location! We spent a lot of time in the pool and outdoor area!We would definitely recommend this property!
This house is very comfortable for a family, We had 2 families with small children. There was a good amount of space between bedrooms so hearing other kids' noise was kept at a minimum. The house is very well stocked with appliances (air fryer, coffee makers, dishes, etc). Great private yard and pool area.
We stayed at this property for an extended family vacation and it was just perfect. Everything about check in and communication was easy, the house was spotless and the owners clearly thought about all the small touches. The outdoor space and pool area are like your own private resort and had a perfect amount of privacy. The kitchen and outdoor grill are amazing for cooking big family meals and well stocked with everything you could need. The house is a great proximity to the lake and town and makes for a lovely summer vacation but would be beautiful all times of the year. We didn’t want to leave and hope to be back next year!
We have gone to South Haven for more than 30 years, renting all along N Shore. It had been more than 7 years since we last come and when we saw this house thought it would be perfect for our large family of kids and grandkids even though it was N of where we normally stay.
What a good decision as this relatively new home had a private pool, very large patio and fireplace (stocked with wood), killer kitchen and appliances and more than enough room for everyone. Extended our stay another day which was a good decision and easily hosted our other family members who were staying at other properties, for the final night sendoff.
Although it is 3 blocks from a small beach, it was more private and quieter than the other properties in the N beach area and that was a big plus. Location in a wooded area turned out to be perfect too.
Excellent experience for everyone.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shazia K.
Jul 27, 2025
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Family vacation
House is beautiful and has a lot of amenities. Location is 5 min drive to north beach. Pool area is very nice. House is spacious. Unfortunately the cleaning crew was not great and house was not cleaned properly before arrival. We had to unload the dishwasher from previous guests. Microwave was not clean. Breadcrumbs and coffee stains on kitchen counter. Bathroom shelves were not wiped down. Bedsheets had hair and debris from previous guests. Once we cleaned everything and washed the bedsheets, everything was ok. Management offered a nominal refund for this inconvenience, but compared to how much we paid for the house, did not even cover cleaning fees. Overall, nice house, but would not stay again with same management company. It’s not fun to arrive to a vacation home that has remnants of the previous guests! I hope they find a new cleaning crew.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2025
So sorry you felt this way. And I know it isn't an excuse but the guests that checked out the same day you arrived stayed later than they were supposed to which affected our cleaning time for this really large home. Jaqua is known for having very high standards with facilities as well as cleaning. We did offer to come out and take care of the issues as well. Thank you for letting us know about the issues
The house was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. However, there were issues throughout the stay that were noticeable and put a bit of a damper on the week. Some of these issues we would like to point out for your next guests, so they do not have the same issues as we had.
- The thermostat was locked and the temp upstairs was 80 degrees. Off-hours workers had to come and spend hours there to fix it, only to wake up the following day to an ice box. Eventually this was fixed but was a prominent issue the entire first day and second morning
- Dryer broken (men came out to fix during our stay)
- Ice machine broken (men came out to fix during our stay)
- Powder room faucet handle (right side) broken
- There are no acrylic or non-glass wine glasses to take outside (although we did find a single one buried in the back)
- Grill igniter does not work
- Recycling bin was basically full and trash bin was quite full when we arrived. By the time we left, we could not fit anything else in the bins so we had to leave the remaining recyclables/trash in the screened in porch. Not sure what could have been done about this but a heads up as to why we left bags/boxes in there