Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Beach in Vallarta - Luxury Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 bedrooms plus small one with bunk beds - sleeps 6 adults plus kids

BEST FEATURE OF THIS CONDO:

DAILY MAID SERVICE - all inclusive - plus a kitchen staff and cook at very reasonable prices (subsidized through our condo fees) - not worth your while to shop and cook yourself. Pamper yourself and have our staff

serve you on two outside terraces, on the beach or in your own condo.

Have them even prepare your 'Catch of the Day' to your specifications! THIS SERVICE AND THE MINIMAL PRICES WILL NOT BE BEATEN ANYWHERE!

One of only 22 units in this small upscale complex situated on one of the most beautiful beaches in Vallarta. Newly renovated, Air conditioned, fully equipped kitchen with water purifying system and dishwasher. US/Canadian Satelite TV, DVD and VCR players, telephone and High Speed Internet.

3 large bedrooms - each with a king size beds and en-suite bathroom as well as 4th bedroom with 2 bunk beds - great for kids - also with an en-suite bathroom. Plus an extra powder room for you to spread out

Large living and dining room, each extending onto a beautiful covered terrace overlooking the beach and ocean.

The common area features 2 large heated pools, ample lounging space around the pools and on the very private beach. Also a splash pool for little kids.

Prices:

Summer 195.-- or 3000 per month

Off season 145 - 195.-- per night

Season 195 - 295.-- per night

Holidays NEGOTIABLE

Prices depend on number of people and length of stay.

Call : 604/894-3300

Keywords: Beach front

Beach front

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About The Owner

I live in Vancouver BC Canada but escape to Vallarta sometimes when it rains here.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Romantic Zone

This condo not only sits on the best beach, but also has the cleanest and clearest water. The staff are there to pamper you!

What makes this condo unique

I never cook anymore because it is not worth it with the most reasonable prices charged by our kitchen - can't be beaten anywhere.

Amenities

Amapas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 32 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , One bunk bed = two mattresses
  • King size beds (3), Baby Cribs (1) We have extra love seat in Master bdr. and by pushing it against the wall it will serve as a crib., Bunk Beds (2) We can sleep six adults and two small children
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Beach in Vallarta - Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
Mississauga, Ontario
5

Great place for the family.

  • 5 of 5

Brought my three month old son for his first trip to the beach, it was perfect. The water was calm and warm so perfect for his debut. The condo is very nice and spacious and the servers were very friendly as well. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit. It was great to have you. Have a wonderful summer. Kind regards, Valerie Megeney and Ursula Waite.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional trip

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 couples staying there for a week. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Ursula wasn't kidding about the cheapest meals anywhere. Eggs fruit, ham, toast $3.00.

Comfortable beds, great beach, Nice pool. life is good. We're going back in January

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Burien WA
5

March 2016

  • 5 of 5

Just returned to rainy Seattle after a wonderful week in PV. We have been traveling down to this area of PV for about 10 years and love this location. This trip we had 3 couples and was looking for a larger unit. This condo fit all of our requirements, 3 large bedrooms ensuites(there is a 4th bedroom with a bunk bed and another ensuite) and large common areas. We were not disappointed. We arrived at our condo to the most inviting view which takes your breath away when you walk in after your travel day. A large deck with plenty of seating, couldn't wait to settle in. The condo was just like the pictures. Right on the beach, palm trees and a beautiful pool. Being on the first floor technically the 2nd floor make easy access to the beach/pool and easy trips with groceries from the front door. With our deck doors open and our ceiling fans, we had no need for the air conditioning. The kitchen although open was a little snug with more than 1-2 people working, it had everything we needed and by limiting the cooks in the kitchen, we found our rhythm. Being on vacation we don't really need a large kitchen. The large bedrooms/baths were clean and comfortable. Being a smaller building, 10 floors with 2 units each floor made the pool area enjoyable. We would always find a place to sit around the pool, no need to get up early just to get a seat. The beach is really beautiful although when we were there the waves were rather large and a little much for the average swimmer. However 2 buildings down is another beach much more accommodating for the average swimmer and snorkeler. Ursula was very easy to communicate with and was quick in responding to all my questions. I told her she needed more reviews so I'm following thru with my review. Thanks Ursula we really enjoyed your condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Calgary
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here from May 1 - 15, 2013 and we REALLY enjoyed our stay - the food was delicious and it was nice to have the option of cooking for ourselves or having someone else prepare meals. The staff was absolutely wonderful - so helpful and friendly!! The night security guard found 20 pesos in the pool, and returned it to the office. Ana from the office gave it to me as they all figured it was ours since we were the only ones by the pool that day. Such honesty can be hard to come by anywhere these days, so that was a really pleasant experience too.

The beach is very quiet; we only saw 2 vendors in the whole 2 weeks we were there. It was very easy to get taxis into Vallarta to do some shopping, or to the zoo in Mismaloya. There is also a bus stop very close to the condo and you can take a bus into Puerto Vallarta or into Mismaloya, though we didn't try this with 3 small kids. The condo building itself is nice and quiet too. We often had the pool to ourselves during the week. There is a swimming pool and a smaller wading pool for kids, as well as a 'pool' for washing sand off your feet when you come up from the beach (this was our 20-month old's favourite place to play).

The feature most loved by my husband was the Canadian satellite TV since it was NHL hockey playoffs and he didn't miss a thing!

Ursula was extremely helpful and very quick to respond to any inquiries. This was our first VRBO experience and we were travelling with our 3 kids (aged 5, 3, and 20 months) and I was 6 months pregnant with our fourth, so I had lots of questions about amenities and activities. The condo is fully equipped, from fridge with filtered water and icemaker, to a good coffee maker, and even a blender if you want to make margaritas!

Our damage deposit was also returned promptly. Overall, the condo was awesome, the owners are easy to deal with and the whole rental experience was a breeze!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
California
5

Beautiful condo, perfect location, looking forward to return

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the condo for the New Year holidays for 9 nights. The condo is spacious and very well furnished. The view is gorgeous, the balcony is huge and perfect for relaxation. The master bedroom is huge with the king size bed and wall window facing to the ocean. The other two bedrooms do not face the ocean but they are still bid with king size bed.

The 4-th bedroom is small with the bunk bed, attached to the washer and dryer room. The 4th bedroom is ok for the kids.

The condo complex has nice pool and perfect beach. The beach is private with Presidente Intercontinental hotel (no vendors), clean, and perfect for swimming. Los Arcos is near by. Condo complex has kitchen with the cook and waiters, and very affordable priced food. Very convenient, specially for breakfast.

The bus stops near condo complex, the ride is 7 peso per person. The bus can take you to the city center or to Mismaloya.

Overall we had a perfect stay, thank you Ursula for renting your condo to us. We are looking forward to return to that place again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Alberta
4

Great Beach and Location!

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed at this condo for 12 nights in July, 2011. The condo was spacious enough for all of us to stretch out and enjoy. The location is great, set on a beautiful and quiet stretch of beach about a 10 minute drive south of downtown. The beach isn't huge but that is what I liked about it! A snack and some cool drinks were waiting for us in the fridge upon our arrival. The staff were very friendly and helpful whenever we needed assistance (maintenance man had to fix the burners on the stove). The sitting area outside was great for relaxing with your morning coffee or to sit and watch the fishing boats come in or watch the thunderstorms roll across the bay in the evening. It was "rainy season" when we went so there were a lot of those little crabs crawling around. The maids were very nice - daily maid service was greatly appreciated! We did not take advantage of the condo's food service (we bought groceries and ate out at restaurants most evenings), however, it was reasonably priced.

A couple of things to note - try not to do laundry in the evening as the dryer throws off a lot of heat and if anyone is sleeping in the bunk beds they will roast! The Hotel Presidente Intercontinental was host to an "end of the year" party for young Mexican students and the tent where they had their evening parties was right next door! You may want to check with the hotel prior to going to see if they have any large groups booked during the time of your stay. Finally, it took 8 weeks from the date of my return to get my damage deposit refunded.

Overall our family had a great holiday. The kids lived at the beach all day and I appreciated the quieter and more private atmosphere (no one yelling to come play volleyball and no loud music blarring through speakers!) You don't have to get up at the crack of dawn either to ensure you have a lounge chair! I love the south zone for its beautiful water and beaches and it's still pretty convenient to downtown.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am only reading this now and am very disappointed about her remark on the return of the damage deposit. They got a very special rental price which was based on them paying extra for air conditioning use. Well, the hydro bills only arrive every 2 month and when it finally arrived I was in Europe with no way of doing anything. I also knew, that they would have used the larger part of the deposit anyway. I did refund what was left and also some extra. As to the Hotel's party: they severely damaged their reputation and will not repeat what happened last July.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Bus service into downtown every 15 Min. until 11 pm and takes just 10 Min. for 50 cents or 7 pesos.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

rates are subject to number of people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.