Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

OCEAN FRONT Perfect for Large Family Groups! Front Beach Huge Deck 6 BR 3.5 BA

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-17)

We would love to have you come and stay in our lovely beach house!

Enjoy scenic ocean views while you eat in the dining room that seats 10 or the breakfast bar that seats 4. The gourmet kitchen is well appointed with ample supply of dishes, flatware, glassware, cookware, and utensils for your use. It boasts a gas range, double ovens, griddle, dishwasher,and a side-by-side refrigerator. There is also a separate beverage kitchen and refrigerator.

Great wood floors throughout the main level. The living room is amply furnished with comfortable couches, chairs, leather ottomans, and loveseats. There are 2 large flat-screen HDTV, plus 6 more flat screens throughout the house.

The first story features 1 1/2 baths and 2 bedrooms: one room with 1 queen; the other room with 1 double. The second story has 2 baths and 4 more bedrooms: an oceanside room with 1 queen 1 pull-out love seat ; another oceanside room with 1 queen and a single; a room with 1 queen & 1 set of bunk beds; and a room with a king bed and single. Comfortably sleeps 17. All linens are supplied within your cleaning/ linen fee of $400. This is Ocean/beach front Huge decks Private beach walk over lots of outside seating Great ocean side screened porch .

Stroll to the beach on a private beach walk, and rinse off in one of the two hot-water outside showers. Or, just relax on a large deck, screened porch, and enjoy the hot tub!

Keywords: House, Rental, Folly Beach, South Carolina, SC, Charleston, Ocean Front, Beach, Ocean, Vacation, Large, 1021 E Arctic

We had an issue in heat of summer 2016 and our visitor was very unhappy as one of the 3 central HVAC system just quit. My husband I I did everything humanly possible to get that 2 year old upstairs unit working properly. We encouraged the tenant to make other accommodations and we would refund his money, but he and his family wanted to stay. We gave them a generous rebate and even returned their full damage deposit even though we felt that not appropriate. It was hot and we really recognize that he and family were hot upstairs and we regret that they were uncomfortable. Two of the 3 central units were running and cooling and we even offered them use to another part of our property. They have instead decided to post a very negative post about our beach home. I am sorry that the AC did not work during their visit. They left our house in disorder but we returned their deposit and just put all in order for our next visitor. We even installed window AC's upstairs in case this happens again but we couldn't make it happen quickly enough to help this tenant . The house is not dirty. We clean it very thoroughly between tenants . Please do not hesitate to all me with any questions Candace Pratt 843-695-5608

More Details

Owner
CANDACE PRATT
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

About CANDACE PRATT

Home is owned by Robert and Candace Pratt. Both are Real Estate brokers with Remax Pro Realty. We make every effort to make our beach home a great place for you to visit. Our family of 4, plus 5 grandchildren, always find Folly Beach a special treat. Our family lives in the Charleston area.

Why CANDACE PRATT chose Charleston Area

Ocean front, huge deck, hot tub, screened porch, Designer Kitchen, fantastic living space for your to share your families time together.

What makes this house unique

Very well maintained property.

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , on main living floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on top floor level
    Bathroom 1 - combined with laundry room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Compartment with separate vanity plus full bath top level
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , 2 private outdoor showers with hot water
  • There is also a 1/2 bath on the main level and 2 outside showers on ground level that have hot/cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , adjoins a bth and is on the main living level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , small room on main living level across hall from bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Ocean front room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Street side bedroom and really very nice
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Ocean front bedroom also a sleeper couch in the room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , set of bunks and queen bed
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) king (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

OCEAN FRONT Perfect for Large Family Groups! Front Beach Huge Deck 6 BR 3.5 BA
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Charlotte NC
1

Poorly Maintained and Falsely Advertised Home.

  • 1 of 5

On the contract “this is a remodeled home and all mechanics in good condition”

On the contract “we pride our house in being in good condition”

On website “very well maintained property”

On website”3 central ac units, all new to almost new”

In email to us "I believe you will find this a nice family home”

Based on the facts provided below, statements from the 2 different ac contractors you had in the house and the MANY pictures taken of the home and all of the issues, the quotes above are false and misrepresented.

The first thing you notice when you walk in the home is the strong smell of an old dirty house. Every time we came in from outside it would hit you. The only time it was not noticed was at check in due to all of the smell from cleaning supplies.

We got several splinters in our feet from the old decking material and we had to get a hammer and drive down nails that were sticking in our feet.

The floor is coming apart in the full bath on main level

Sink drain broken in full bath on mail level

Drywall is coming apart in kitchen ceiling

Drywall corner bed is busted going up the stairs in den

Dust everywhere. For example, Look on ceiling above ceiling fan in full bath on main level

Door to ½ bath on main level will not stay closed.

Window coverings are terrible, especially when trying to keep heat out with no AC.

Temperature control problems in both showers upstairs.

Back door latch on back door has been broken for so long you have notes taped to door on how to close it.

Broken glass in back door.

Failure to notify us in advance that the ac was broken.

Failure to notify us of the ongoing problems with the AC, this is apparent due to the many signs you have posted requesting the AC to be set at 78 degrees so it will not freeze. Who keeps thermostats at 78? This only happens when units are old, under sized, not maintained properly. New or almost new units would not give this problem. Industry standard for AC units is to at minimum in extreme heat conditions to cool to 20 degrees cooler than outside temp.

I have a picture of the filter from the den unit. It was so dirty it was caving in.

The upstairs ac never worked from the time we checked in till check out. Based on comments from Both contractors you sent to the house this unit has many problems and is not new or almost new.

It is your obligation to practice what you advertise due to the fact that people are making decisions on renting your home based on these statements.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, the owners, work every week to keep the house maintained and clean.We certainly look to address every item that you had concern about and regret that you found our house unsuitable. Unfortunately we did have one of the 3 central HVAC units absolutely quit during your visit and we, the owners, tried everything we could to remedy this and even brought in portable AC units in the upstairs hallway to allow you to be more comfortable. We regret that you had to deal with the extreme heat we were having during your stay. Again, thank you for your other comments as all items are definitely addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

FANTASTIC FIRST EXTENDED FAMILY VACATION!

  • 5 of 5

It was such a great experience for us at "Blondie" that everyone of us (6 adults and 6 children, ages 5-18) can't wait to return. The 18 year old didn't even want to leave (that's saying something)! We had so much room to spread out. We never felt that we were on top of one another. The kitchen was a delight, the porch was lovely, and the deck at night was beautiful (so many stars)! Comfy beds and convenient bathrooms made life easy. We hope to make this trip a yearly affair. Thanks Candace and Robert for being so helpful and available. We love your home!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Beach Front Property

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family, consisting of 8 adults and 3 preschool children, LOVED our stay at "Blondie." We all highly recommend the lovely home and the location. The home was wonderfully equipped for relaxing on the deck, enjoying the beach and spa, preparing and enjoying meals for a crowd . The location was just a short jaunt into historic Charleston. The home floor plan was convenient and comfortable for a large group. We cannot recommend this home (and it felt like a home and not just a house) and the location (close to Charleston and right on a beautiful beach) highly enough. Thanks for your hospitality, Candace and Bob.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at 'blondie' for a week and had the most wonderful vacation. The house is very spacious, updated and you cannot beat the beachfront location. We had six children under 5, the house is very family friendly. The owners are so nice and incredibly easy to work with. This house made our vacation and we will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

5 Stars!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I decided to rent this home, which we stumbled upon on VRBO, for a family vacation. From the first inquiry email, the owners were extremely accommodating and responsive. We truly could not have been more pleased. The home was certainly well taken care of and left in immaculate condition. The owners were in touch with us to ensure our stay was pleasant and that we had everything we needed. The house was plenty big for our family with a huge common family room and kitchen with every amenity one might need, along with plenty of separate private bedrooms as well. The location could not have been better-literally steps to the beach and a short walk to downtown Folly. We would gladly recommend this house to anyone looking to rent on Folly Beach. I know we are looking forward to when we can return and have a feeling this will be a yearly booking for our family!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cleveland, OH
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was so very warm and welcoming. It had amenities galore--board games, beach toys, and great books to read! The huge kitchen and appliances provided were terrific. Loved the state-of-the-art stove, dishwasher, and hot tub! The deck is generous and the view breath-taking. Our families (15 of us) were never crowded or cramped. The bedrooms are plentiful and the entire house decorated with charm. We had easy access to the beach and to the "downtown" as well. We found the home to be very clean, extremely comfortable, and just plain ample on all counts. This is THE place to stay on Folly Beach for a larger group. We highly recommend this place and know you will find it to be spectacular, as we did.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linen $400
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.5%

Full payment must be received 60 days prior to visit and 25% of fee is required for reservation. Monthly or bi-monthly payments can be arranged until final payment is due.

All guests must pay with a check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties