Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

OCEAN FRONT Perfect for Large Family Groups! Front Beach Huge Deck 6 BR 3.5 BA

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-17)

We would love to have you come and stay in our lovely beach house!

Enjoy scenic ocean views while you eat in the dining room that seats 10 or the breakfast bar that seats 4. The gourmet kitchen is well appointed with ample supply of dishes, flatware, glassware, cookware, and utensils for your use. It boasts a gas range, double ovens, griddle, dishwasher,and a side-by-side refrigerator. There is also a separate beverage kitchen and refrigerator.

Great wood floors throughout the main level. The living room is amply furnished with comfortable couches, chairs, leather ottomans, and loveseats. There are 2 large flat-screen HDTV, plus 6 more flat screens throughout the house.

The first story features 1 1/2 baths and 2 bedrooms: one room with 1 queen; the other room with 1 double. The second story has 2 baths and 4 more bedrooms: an oceanside room with 1 queen 1 pull-out love seat ; another oceanside room with 1 queen and a single; a room with 1 queen & 1 set of bunk beds; and a room with a king bed and single. Comfortably sleeps 17. All linens are supplied within your cleaning/ linen fee of $400. This is Ocean/beach front Huge decks Private beach walk over lots of outside seating Great ocean side screened porch .

Stroll to the beach on a private beach walk, and rinse off in one of the two hot-water outside showers. Or, just relax on a large deck, screened porch, and enjoy the hot tub!

Keywords: House, Rental, Folly Beach, South Carolina, SC, Charleston, Ocean Front, Beach, Ocean, Vacation, Large, 1021 E Arctic

We had an issue in heat of summer 2016 and our visitor was very unhappy as one of the 3 central HVAC system just quit. My husband I I did everything humanly possible to get that 2 year old upstairs unit working properly. We encouraged the tenant to make other accommodations and we would refund his money, but he and his family wanted to stay. We gave them a generous rebate and even returned their full damage deposit even though we felt that not appropriate. It was hot and we really recognize that he and family were hot upstairs and we regret that they were uncomfortable. Two of the 3 central units were running and cooling and we even offered them use to another part of our property. They have instead decided to post a very negative post about our beach home. I am sorry that the AC did not work during their visit. They left our house in disorder but we returned their deposit and just put all in order for our next visitor. We even installed window AC's upstairs in case this happens again but we couldn't make it happen quickly enough to help this tenant . The house is not dirty. We clean it very thoroughly between tenants . Please do not hesitate to all me with any questions Candace Pratt 843-695-5608

More Details

Owner
CANDACE PRATT
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 31, 2017

About CANDACE PRATT

Home is owned by Robert and Candace Pratt. Both are Real Estate brokers with Remax Pro Realty. We make every effort to make our beach home a great place for you to visit. Our family of 4, plus 5 grandchildren, always find Folly Beach a special treat. Our family lives in the Charleston area.

Why CANDACE PRATT chose Charleston Area

Ocean front, huge deck, hot tub, screened porch, Designer Kitchen, fantastic living space for your to share your families time together.

What makes this house unique

Very well maintained property.

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , on main living floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on top floor level
    Bathroom 1 - combined with laundry room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Compartment with separate vanity plus full bath top level
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , 2 private outdoor showers with hot water
  • There is also a 1/2 bath on the main level and 2 outside showers on ground level that have hot/cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , adjoins a bth and is on the main living level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , small room on main living level across hall from bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Ocean front room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Street side bedroom and really very nice
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Ocean front bedroom also a sleeper couch in the room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , set of bunks and queen bed
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) king (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
OCEAN FRONT Perfect for Large Family Groups! Front Beach Huge Deck 6 BR 3.5 BA
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

We had a wonderful time at Blondie. The fourth year we have stayed here.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Week Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5

The Pratts are wonderful people and have a wonderful ocean front home (Blondie). We have enjoyed our annual family beach week at their home many times and have always been happy with our experience. The thing the family loves the most is the large living/gathering room which comfortably accommodates our family of 16. Each time we visit, there are improvements and special amenities. Many items on your packing list may be checked off! It's our favorite 'home away from home'!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach rental

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home for our family reunion. Kitchen fully equipped with everything and more than you could want. Bedrooms were beautiful and spacious. Lovely screened in porch and outside deck overlooking the beach. The hot tub was a great addition. Everything was clean and neat and the owners very accommodating. I am sure we will be back next year for a family reunion.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This beach house has everything

  • 5 of 5

Clean, everything in good order, spacious living, wonderful deck/screened porch and ocean access, plus great beds and sleeping areas.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Gathering / Wedding Reception

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in "Blondie" the first weekend in May. The home was very clean, spacious, and well laid out for a large family gathering. We had people arriving from across the US and visiting locally from the Charleston area and everyone commented on how nice the house and location were for a relaxing time. The large kitchen and multiple eating areas - inside and out - were great to allow mingling of family and friends. The sleeping areas were quiet and comfortable and easily accommodated the full house of guests. We were able to tailor the temperatures in the rooms and the main areas so all were comfortable.

The hot tub and the new deck were fantastic and all enjoyed the direct access to the beach and the breathtaking views out over the ocean. The screened porch with ample seating and the assortment of chairs on the deck made everyone want to sit outside and soak in the beach atmosphere.

We would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a great time at the beach. Candace was very easy to work with and helped make our stay a memorable experience.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte NC
1

Poorly Maintained and Falsely Advertised Home.

  • 1 of 5

On the contract “this is a remodeled home and all mechanics in good condition”

On the contract “we pride our house in being in good condition”

On website “very well maintained property”

On website”3 central ac units, all new to almost new”

In email to us "I believe you will find this a nice family home”

Based on the facts provided below, statements from the 2 different ac contractors you had in the house and the MANY pictures taken of the home and all of the issues, the quotes above are false and misrepresented.

The first thing you notice when you walk in the home is the strong smell of an old dirty house. Every time we came in from outside it would hit you. The only time it was not noticed was at check in due to all of the smell from cleaning supplies.

We got several splinters in our feet from the old decking material and we had to get a hammer and drive down nails that were sticking in our feet.

The floor is coming apart in the full bath on main level

Sink drain broken in full bath on mail level

Drywall is coming apart in kitchen ceiling

Drywall corner bed is busted going up the stairs in den

Dust everywhere. For example, Look on ceiling above ceiling fan in full bath on main level

Door to ½ bath on main level will not stay closed.

Window coverings are terrible, especially when trying to keep heat out with no AC.

Temperature control problems in both showers upstairs.

Back door latch on back door has been broken for so long you have notes taped to door on how to close it.

Broken glass in back door.

Failure to notify us in advance that the ac was broken.

Failure to notify us of the ongoing problems with the AC, this is apparent due to the many signs you have posted requesting the AC to be set at 78 degrees so it will not freeze. Who keeps thermostats at 78? This only happens when units are old, under sized, not maintained properly. New or almost new units would not give this problem. Industry standard for AC units is to at minimum in extreme heat conditions to cool to 20 degrees cooler than outside temp.

I have a picture of the filter from the den unit. It was so dirty it was caving in.

The upstairs ac never worked from the time we checked in till check out. Based on comments from Both contractors you sent to the house this unit has many problems and is not new or almost new.

It is your obligation to practice what you advertise due to the fact that people are making decisions on renting your home based on these statements.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, the owners, work every week to keep the house maintained and clean.We certainly look to address every item that you had concern about and regret that you found our house unsuitable. Unfortunately we did have one of the 3 central HVAC units absolutely quit during your visit and we, the owners, tried everything we could to remedy this and even brought in portable AC units in the upstairs hallway to allow you to be more comfortable. We regret that you had to deal with the extreme heat we were having during your stay. Again, thank you for your other comments as all items are definitely addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linen $400
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.5%

Full payment must be received 60 days prior to visit and 25% of fee is required for reservation. Monthly or bi-monthly payments can be arranged until final payment is due.

All guests must pay with a check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties