Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1 House from Beach and Boardwalk

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This beautiful home is only one house from the boardwalk and beach in South Rehoboth. Walk just 3 blocks to all the downtown restaurants, shops and amusements.

On the 3rd level, there are two living areas, one with a large TV and dvd player, along with the kitchen, dining area and Master Suite. Ceiling fans in every room, including bedrooms. Sunny, spacious and beautifully decorated, including hardwood floors, you'll find everything you want in the fully equipped kitchen. The large dining table seats 10 with 4 additional chairs at the bar. There is a highchair if needed.

The 2nd Level has four bedrooms and two roomy bathrooms, along with an activities room stocked with books and a 50 inch TV. There is also a screened in porch. There is a spacious laundry room that has an extra full sized refrigerator/ freezer so you don't need to keep running to the store. Multiple decks with plenty of furniture on every level including a Widow's Walk on the roof to enjoy the sun and panoramic views.

On the 1st level, there is a large separate area behind the garage for storing your beach gear and bikes. There is off-street parking for 4 cars: one in the garage and the rest in the two driveways. Behind the 1st level is a stainless gas grill, large picnic table, full bathroom and a separate fully enclosed outdoor shower.

WiFi Internet Access provided, not guaranteed

Plenty of extra blankets in each bedroom closet.

Bed linens and towels are NOT provided. Sheets, bath towels and beach towels can be rented through Grand Rental Station (302-227-rent)

Sleeps 12: 5 bedrooms

BR1 - King w/ Master Bath and TV

BR2 - Queen w/ TV

BR3 - Queen

BR4 - Two singles

BR5 - 2 sets of bunk beds, one has a double bed on bottom

There is also a pull out couch in the Family room on the 2nd level.

- 4 full baths, 1 powder room, and a separate enclosed wood outdoor shower

- Weekly Saturday-to-Saturday rate includes all tax and fees, does not include refundable $500 security deposit.

- Check-in time: 3pm Check-out time: 10 am

- Perfect house for families; please no smoking or pets; the Tenant must be 25 years of age, occupy the premises and act as guarantor of the condition of the property

Available Dates and Rates - Includes all taxes and fees

9/2/17 - 10/7/17 $5,200


4/1/18 - 5/12/18 $4,500

5/12/18 - 5/31/18 $5,000

6/1/18 - 6/23/18 $6,300

6/23/18 - 6/30/18 $7,000

6/30/18 - 8/18/18 $8,500

8/18/18-8/25/18 $8,000

8/25/18 - 9/22/18 $5,200

Off- Season weeks $3,600

3 night weekends off-season $2,200

4 night weekends off-season $2,500

Keywords: Ocean block, Beach block

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About The Owner

We are a family of 10 from Pennsylvania / Wilmington, DE. We love to vacation together in the summer at the beach.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

Why The Owner chose South Rehoboth

We have been enjoying the Delaware Beaches our whole lives. Rehoboth Beach is a great place for families and friends to vacation. We enjoy the shopping and great variety of restaurants and love that most everything is in walking distance to our home. Stockley Street has a great beach, away from the more crowded area around Rehoboth Ave. - while still remaining close to everything.

What makes this house unique

The house is great for big groups and families. There's so much room, you'll never feel you're in anyone's way. And the house has a great open floor plan in the kitchen/living areas. The house is only one house from both the beach and boardwalk - it's so easy to make a trip to the boardwalk for an after dinner ice cream cone - a family ritual we love!


South Rehoboth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Owner does NOT accept credit cards. Personal or certified checks only please.
  • $50.00 cancellation fee, see "Cancellation" on rental agreement for full policy
  • Check for $500 security deposit required along with a copy of the signed rental agreement
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1) In Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In two bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (1) Two singles in one bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull out couch in Family Room, Bunk Beds (1) Two sets of bunk beds, one with a double on bottom bunk
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
1 House from Beach and Boardwalk
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Elysburg, Pa.

Close to beach, boardwalk, (great for kids) and downtown restaurants.

  • 5 of 5

Great lay-out.All bedrooms have privacy with bathrooms strategically located. The separate entertainment areas located on different floors are ideal for adults and children. Five children easily accommodated in one bedroom. Off street parking for a number of vehicles is a further plus along with parking permits. This rental exceeds experiences with other rentals along both Eastern and Southern coasts. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Not a good experience with this owner

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for a week this past August. We were 2 families with 3 girls and one boy, aged 10-13. I've rented houses in Rehoboth my whole life. What drew us to this house was its location. Unfortunately, after our experience with the owner, we can't recommend the house.

Our problems were maintenance/management related. None were major in isolation, but together they paint a picture. The house was not well cleaned. On arrival the basement bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all – sand in the shower, tissues in the trash. Inside, dirty glasses & trash on the roof deck, crumpled tissues behind/under furniture, food left in cupboard, stuffed animals left behind, and black hairs/dirt on a mattress cover. We kept finding other items - kids underwear tucked in a bunk bed, adult t shirts, etc. We had to buy a plunger to deal with clogging of the master toilet. The front steps were shaky to the point of being hazardous in our view. The oven was rendered unusable by a mechanical odor. And -- what prompted us to finally call the owner during the week -- no working cable TV or internet.

When we called the contact number we were a little taken aback to be told the internet was recently upgraded and is fine and that we needed to deal with Comcast ourselves. It took us several days of troubleshooting to finally get us of the TV, and the internet never worked.

Still, we would have considered this a fine week except that within 2 days of our return home, the owner cashed our full security deposit and refused our request for a phone call to explain. Not something any of us had ever experienced.

After several weeks, a letter arrived to say we were being charged $150 for a broken screen door and -- wait for it -- around another $100 for excess cleaning! Enclosed were photos of a side door hardly used that looked crow-barred, not by us. There were photos of the bed spread and mattress cover we left off for cleaning, a roll of scotch tape left on the kitchen counter, and a few clothing tags left on a bedroom dresser. WOW! Other cleaner issues matched ours upon arrival. I can see where a cleaner might have complained at sand left in the upstairs tub, but since the outside shower was unusable, we did the best we could with the hose. My lesson? Complain if you see any problems at all, or risk paying for those caused by prior guests!!! Regardless, an owner that takes my money without discussion is not someone I'd deal with again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely surprised and very sorry about your experience during your stay last summer. We are surprised since we spoke with you many times during your stay and it was never mentioned that you were unhappy with our cleaning service. We have since gotten a new cleaner. Thank you so much for your feedback. We honored both of your requests for early arrival and when you called again about the Internet, we immediately called and had Comcast come for a service call. I apologize if you had to wait a day for it to be fixed. Although so much damage was done to the screen door that it couldn't be fixed and had to be replaced, you were only charged half of the excess fees for cleaning that we were charged. I'm sure from your experience renting through the years that you know you can't leave a refrigerator full of food, beds unmade and trash not taken out without incurring an extra fee from cleaners. Very rarely do we ever hold anyone's security deposit, but we think it's fair that we split the cost with you and completely covered the cost of the screen door. I'm very sorry you had a less than wonderful experience, but I think our many repeat renters and other reviews reflect the kind of experience that you can expect with us. Our best to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 7
West Chester, PA

Fabulous House!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at this house for over 13 years. By far the best location and layout of any house we've rented. The house is always very clean and extremely well maintained. Although there were 12 people in our group, there was always plenty of space. And we never ran out of hot water! Tons of deck space on every level and the views are amazing. Kitchen is well equipped- we made many dinners and used the stainless grill several times. House has 2 full sized refrigerators, both with ice makers, which came in handy. Easy, responsive communication with owners.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and for being such great guests. We look forward to having you for many more years!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Potomac Falls

Gorgeous house with an excellent view and perfectly located!

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to host family reunion or a long weekend getaway from your friends. The house is perfectly located in the heart of Rehoboth without any noise concerns. The morning sunrise is truly divine while enjoying a cup of your favorite coffee/tea. It's a perfect spot for relaxing, tranquility, and enjoy the beach. We're repeat customer, and would not go anywhere else. By far the most gracious owners and manger to work with. Boardwalk and beach are steps away, and tons of great restaurants nearby.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, David. We look forward to you staying with us again this year and in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Ashburn va

Bunny Whitehouse

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many beach houses over the years but this is our favorite. The house is bigger than it looks in the pictures. It is immaculate and right near the beach. It is close to the restaurants and shops and boardwalk yet it is quiet....just love it

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Bunny! We thank you for being such great guests and look forward to providing you and your family with more great memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Paxinos, PA

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this for families with children, or for groups of friends looking for a relaxing getaway. Walk to boardwalk restaurants, enjoy sunrise over the ocean with a coffee on one of the many decks, and so close to the beach! Well maintained and easy communication with the owners. Highly recommended! We will return!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $145
Tax Rate 6.0%


Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.