expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

C0437 Terning Point. Oceanfront, Private Pool, Well-Maintained, Linens!

Crown Point , Corolla, NC, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • Bathrooms5
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 18

This impeccably furnished and well-maintained 3700 sq.ft. oceanfront home offers 4 Master Suites. Each one is decorated with its own motif and each with its own two-person Jacuzzi for privacy and relaxation. Two suites include four-poster beds for that elegant touch and feeling and two Porta Cribs are available for the little ones.

The well-equipped kitchen with free standing ice maker, two full and 1/2 refrigerators and the open and spacious great room with see-through fireplace, offers an inviting place for family gatherings. Oceanfront deck hot tub. Home theater with 52" plasma TV and Blu-Ray DVD. Sports bar with 46" TV, mini foosball table. Free high-speed wireless internet available enabling all computers you bring.

Enjoy the private, triangular shaped pool (15'x14'x5'), or the Community pool and tennis. Linens provided. The oceanfront decks are furnished for eating, lounging and good conversation among family and friends. There are two outdoor showers available so you can leave the beach sand behind. All of these amenities makes this home seem the "Terning Point" of all vacations. Two Barbecue grills so dinner won't get cold! 20 Yards to beach access.

Outside: Parking for 5 Cars, Fish Cleaning Table, Outdoor Sink w/Hot and Cold Water, 2 Outside Showers, 2 Park-Style Charcoal Grills, Triangular Pool (15x14x5) w/Loungers and Chairs, Basketball Goal.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/Foosball Table, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Table w/2 Chairs, TV/DVD/Stereo/CD/VCR, Full Size Fridge, Powder Room w/Door to Outside Showers, Hall Closet w/Washer and Dryer.

Mid Level: King Master w/TV and Jacuzzi and stand up Shower, Pyramid w/Trundle Bedroom includes TV and shares Full Bath w/Bedroom containing 2 Bunk Sets, Game Area w/Wet Bar, 46” Flat Screen TV, ½ Fridge and Deck access w/Hot Tub overlooking Pool & Tables & Chairs, Bedroom w/2 Twins and TV, Jacuzzi, stand up Shower and Slider to Deck, King Master w/TV, Double Sink Bathrooms, Jacuzzi and stand up Shower w/Slider to Deck.

Upper Level: Amazing Ocean Views! Kitchen Bar Seats 4. Spacious Pantry and 2nd Prep Sink. Dining Table Seats 10, Double Sided Fireplace is shared with Large Great Room. Great Room equipped with Home Theater System, 52" LCD, Bluray DVD, Stereo, CD Changer. Seating includes Sofa, Loveseat & Chair in main seating area, 2 Chairs with oversized Ottoman in back corner, table with 4 chairs in other back corner, Access to Expansive Rear Deck w/Picnic Table. There is even a separate desk area in the front of the main Level for those who must keep in touch and a Front Deck with Slider access. A Half Bath and a Queen Master w/TV/DVD, Private Bath w/Double Sinks, oversized Jacuzzi Tub and Walk-in Shower complete the upper level.

**2018 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/12**

Property Manager

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member Since 2008
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Swimming pool
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
        • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 8 Twin beds, 1 Full bed

        Bathrooms

        • 5 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Ocean View
              • Oceanfront
              • Waterfront

                General

                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Dining

                      • Child's Highchair

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Foosball
                          • Stereo

                            Outside

                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool
                                  • Hot Tub
                                  • Private Pool

                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                      • basketball court
                                      • tennis

                                        House Rules

                                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                        7 Reviews

                                        Good3.9/5

                                        Latest reviews

                                        Terning Point Review

                                        William B.Millstone, NJ

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        We had a great time at the Terning Point house, everything was clean and ready upon arrival, the house was spacious in a great location. Just so you know, we did notice some ants by the railing going up to the kitchen, not a ton of them, but may want to get an exterminator to the house at some point

                                        Great Views

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        Our family had a great stay. This property has a lot of positives. Fantastic views, lovely living areas, nice firm mattresses, and plenty of room. The kitchen stove needs new burners asap! (It is almost unusable!) I would recommend bring your own towels. The carpet is not worn and looks fairly new but it is not being cleaned deep enough.

                                        HOT!

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        Plenty of room, not bad house. Tiny pool. Pool dirty, filter not running all week. Didn't change after pool tech showed up on Thursday for 2 minutes. Extremely warm in the house all week, even in the evenings. Porch railing on 3rd floor have no posts supporting them, kind of dangerous and loose.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        We appreciate all guest feedback and thank you for taking time out of your day. However, we cannot address issues if they are not reported in to us. We advise all guests to report maintenance issues such as this as soon as possible so we may coordinate repairs, etc.

                                        Nice house, but some maintenance issues

                                        Deborah H.Falls Church, VA

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                        I was happy with the location.

                                        I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        The house was nicely designed and laid out, but we had multiple service issues while we were there, including: visibly dirty pots, pans and silverware in kitchen, used tissues and grit under dining table and living room sofa, 3 plumbing leaks in kitchen and upstairs bathroom which requires immediate attention as visible stain on lower floor ceiling kept growing, oven broiler element didn't work, and cable service went out and required on site repair that prevented its use for 2 days. People at the office were nice and helpful, but we spent more time than we would have liked trying to address problems in the house. While the house has a pool, it's so small that it's not very useful, and was very dirty for the entire week that we were there.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate hearing from each of our guests. I'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at Terning Point. After reviewing service orders entered during your stay I'd like to note that we were able to rectify almost all of the issues reported in this review the same day they were brought to our attention. We do hope you'll return with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.

                                        Great location

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        Lovely house - fully equipped. Family had a wonderful time with many lasting memories. First time to the Outer Banks and enjoyed the laid back pace. Accommodations and amenities were perfect. Walk to the beach over the sand dune was very manageable for small toddlers. Overall, very pleased with the and would consider future visits. Traffic was extremely congested and slow going upon arrival. Would recommend arriving early, if possible. Communications with the Beach Realty was excellent and we found everything in place and well cared for.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. Terning Point is a great house, glad you enjoyed all it has to offer. Traffic on Saturdays can be brutal, if possible we suggest planning on arriving early and enjoying area attractions until your home is ready. We hope you'll return with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.

                                        Fantastic week!

                                        A guest from Glen Allen, VAGlen Allen, VA

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        The house is very well-equipped, with spacious layout and many amenities to entertain guests. The location is excellent: the beach is literally right behind the house, grocery store is within walking distance, and neighborhood is very pleasant. We absolutely loved our stay!

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Terning Point! This house is excellent, so glad you were able to enjoy everything it has to offer. We'd love to have you back for your next vacation.

                                        Location

                                        Crown Point , Corolla, NC, USA

                                        Availability

                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                        **Weekly rental rates are based on the property's turnover day. If your initial quote does not match the bookable quote, please change your arrival and departure to either Saturday-Saturday or Sunday-Sunday (depending on the property). Optional Fees: Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($150.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege. Heated Pool Option / Early Check In: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

                                        $1,332avg/night
                                        7 Reviews
                                        Good 3.9/5
                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                        Instant Confirmation
                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                        Property # 3474121ha

                                        x