Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

No minumin stay 3 BR Surf Court Villa Rates start at $99/night. free wif

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our villa is located a short walk and easy access to South Forest Beach. Our location is among the best on the island. Walk to shops and resturants at Coligny Plaza. Bike rentals just a block away, or have them delivered. Our villa has an open floor plan. The first floor boast a fully equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave, dishes and cooking utensils. Off of the kitchen is the laundry area which includes a full size washer and dryer. The living room/dinning room combination has a large dinning table. The living room is tastefully decorated. There is a half bath on the first floor. The second floor has 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom has 2 single beds. Each bedroom is equiped with a TV. There is also a full bathroom on the second floor. The third floor has a large bedroom, with private bath and a king sized bed. There is a TV with a VCR in this bedroom. We have provided a gas grill for you convience. We also include you linens, cooking utensils, dishes and silverware.

Keywords: condo, forest beach, south forest beach, townhouse, beach, island property

More Details

Owner
Linda Mirkovich
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Linda Mirkovich

We have vacationed on Hilton Head Island for the last 28 years. After renting for many years we decided that we should purchase our own villa.

Linda Mirkovich purchased this villa in 1989

Why Linda Mirkovich chose South Forest Beach

We choose the South Forest Beach location because it has a beatuiful beach, great shopping and delicious resturants. Everything you need is within walking distance. It is great for children and adults alike.

What makes this villa unique

The bike trail is right outside the door. The beach is right across the street. Bike rentals are 1 block away, or bikes can be delivered to your door. There is entertainment during the summer months at Coligny Plaza ( a short walk from the villa). Mini golf is a short walk, as are grocery storeS. You really don't need a car once you get here. I love walking everywhere. Our court yard is beautiful, and our swimming pool is so relaxing.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two single beds in two bedrooms, queen sized sleeper sofa(2)and a futon(1-2).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New ceramic tile floor 1st floor (fall2014) 2nd floor bathroom updated (fall2014) 2016- new sliding glass door, and painting of living area and bedroom

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
No minumin stay 3 BR Surf Court Villa Rates start at $99/night. free wif
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
5

Cozy and close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Our family had fun relaxing and having easy access to the beach! The kids had a great time at the pool which was steps away from the back door.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a nice time. Thank you for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great! It was right in the middle of everything. 5-10 min drive to literally anywhere! Less than 5 min walk to the beach, just right across the street! There was only 2 of us so the condo was extremely large for us but the price on it worked out great!! Very nice quiet community & the condo was very clean! Bed was comfortable!! Owner was extremely helpful with location & different food places around! 10 min drive to Harbour Town where we had dinner at Crazy Crab & got to walk around to the different shops!

This was our first time in Hilton Head & we will def be back & would love to stay here again! Highly recommend!!

Thanks again for allowing us to stay here!! :) (I forgot to sign the guest book so next time I'll just have to write 2 times!) haha!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Paul, MN
3

Great location, but read the reviews.

  • 3 of 5

Can't beat the location for the price but if you are looking for amenities, look elsewhere. We were rarely in the condo -- the beach was beautiful and so close as were shops and restaurants -- but the condo is really dated and the kitchen/bathrooms were poorly stocked. Review the photos and reviews so you can see what you're getting into and bring along anything you might need, from a hair dryer to beach towels. There are chairs to rent from the beach patrol at several points ($35 for 2 chairs and an umbrella) and a nearby hotel bar offers lunch and a break from the sun.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: True, we do not provide a hair dryer and beach towels and we never stated that we did. However, I do not understand why the renter said the kitchen/bathrooms were poorly stocked. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, kitchen utensils and cookware. The bathrooms are complete with bath towels and a starter toiletry set.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

amazing family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was exactly what our family needed....clean, plenty of room, & great access to the beach - shopping - eating places. Wonderful time !.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and Linda was very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Has everything you need and just a short walk to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Great pool area. Friends were staying in another villa so we were able to compare. This villa is a little dated on the inside, but we weren't there but to sleep and take a break from the sun.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Shelter Cove Marina
The Skull Creek Boathouse
Coastal Discovery Museum
Piggly Wiggly Supermarket -- CLOSED
Hudson's Seafood House on the Docks
BI-LO
Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge
Carrabba's Italian Grill
"One of our favorites!"
Starbucks
Broad Creek Marina
"Great place for water sports."
Pelican's Point
"good eats, and entertainment."
Shelter Cove Towne Center
Plantation Cafe North Island
"A short walk"
Hilton Head Bike Rentals
"Easier than bringing bikes."
Forest Beach Bikes
Gullah Heritage Trail Tours
"something to do on a non-beach day"
Island Recreation Center
"short walk"
Kayak Hilton Head
"Great Activity!!"
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Nearest Airport
9.5 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many Choices
Nearest Golf
2.1 Miles
Shipyard
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
route 278
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many choices
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
South Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Location, Location, Location! Across the street from the beach, and a short walk to shops, resturants, bars, grocery stores and entertainment. Bike trail access from complex to the entire Island. Large private pool in Private court yard with lounge chairs and tables. The court yard is beautiful with private patios for each unit. Our unit includes a gas grill, table and chairs. The inside of the unit is equiped with all you need to enjoy your stay. Washer/dryer, microwave, coffee maker, all dishes, pots and pans. Our cleaning company will have the beds made, and clean towel waiting for your arrival.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 3.0%

By renting through VRBO, you agree to the rental agreement.

Check-in information will be sent the day before your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties