About the property
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10
Seamist Townhomes 1 Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey
It’s impossible to be crabby in this colorful beachfront condo! Three sundrenched levels just steps from the luminous waters of the Gulf are sure to lift spirits and rejuvenate tired souls. Awake to the sound of the waves rolling in and sea oats rustling in the breeze. You can’t get any closer to Destin’s coveted warm waters.
This lovely vacation home enjoys a tasteful island décor with shades of coral and blue. An inviting living room with comfortable furnishings and a dining room with seating for 10 let you get family and friends together to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Plan a cookout on one of the three private decks or take a siesta in the shade.
All you need for a comfortable vacation is here including a garage for safe storage of all your toys, a washer and dryer, and a fully stocked kitchen. All you’ll have to do is decide whether you want to fish, surf or just bask in the warm Florida sun.
Seamist Townhomes rest on scenic highway 98 just minutes from great vacation destinations. Award winning golf courses and shopping malls are only a short trip in the car. Or take advantage of Destin’s beautiful weather and walk to several nearby local restaurants.
Bed Sizes/ Layout:
Third Bedroom – 2 Queens
Master Bedroom – King
Second Bedroom - Queen
This townhome requires a 7 night Saturday to Saturday stay during Spring Break and Summer. There is a 4 night requirement during the off seasons.
We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 20, 2018
Why Owner/Property Manager chose Miramar Beach
Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB’s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales.
What makes this House unique
Owner provides lots of extra touches- Hair Dryers, IPOD Docking Station Extra Fridge in Garage Fantastic Gulf Views Separate AC for 1st fl Bedroom Owner provides 2 complimentary Beach Set-ups during season
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
March 2018 Stay
We have stayed in a lot of places in different parts of Florida but this is by far my favorite!! We have friends here and no one has the view we have and all the luxuries this place provides! I can’t say enough about how pleased we are with this townhouse !!!!
Direct access to the beach!!!
We booked this house because of the convenient access to the beach and for that reason it was great!!!
We drove until 2:00am Monday morning to be able to enjoy the beach on Monday. With this house you get complimentary chairs and umbrellas. We had to call several times to get them set up and missed a couple of hours of beach time that morning and Monday was the only day we had of pretty weather. We were supposed to have had the cards in our packet and they forgot to put them in there. We had to go back to the office and get them, taking up even more of our morning.
When we got back, there were still no chairs in sight and we had to call the office again. They called the chair service and got them there pretty quick. However, if we are supposed to have them in the rental I think the office should already have that arranged with the company and the renters should not have to call.
Our first day there I seen what I would describe as a roach from where I live. I call the office and they say don’t worry it’s not a roach it is a palemento bug. I’m greatly relieved and look up the palmento bug. Guess what!!! That’s another name for a roach. I have to call the office Back and after talking to two people finally they agree to send someone out. The man they sent the next morning assured us that it was not the roach that destroys things and was hard to get rid of. He said he could take care of it with one walk through. We were relieved and didn’t see anymore the rest of the week.
The beds were great at this house!!! Some of the best I’ve ever slept on. It had two refrigerators which was extra nice. It has four decks with chairs on all of them which we loved!!!
I would recommend and stay in the house again for the right price. It was aggravating the little things we had to get taken care of but they were always helpful.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us at Seamist Townhomes #1. We are very sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay. However, we appreciate you calling and making us aware. We do inform the beach service of every arrival through a report we send them, but unfortunately our vendors are not infallible. We are sorry you experienced a bump in this system and that it took away from your beach time. As you mentioned the weather was not the best during your stay. When this happens, our local pests seek shelter. We are sorry you had to experience this pesky bug. We have sent this to our Office Manager so we make sure we take care of issues on the first call. We are glad this did not deter you from having a great stay and we appreciate the 4-star review. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and your family.
September 2017 Stay
We meet our friends each year to bring together our families and settled on beautiful Miramar Beach near Destin. SeaMist 1 was absolutely perfect. The kids could run right out from the house onto the beach- we were able to enjoy outdoor meals and watch gorgeous sunsets from the decks and we were even lucky enough to watch dolphins frolicking in the ocean one evening! Just perfect!
August 2017 Stay
We visited Miramar Beach this year for an extended family vacation. We decided to rent this house after we read very positive reviews offline. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in this condo. The layout is a bit strange as one of the bedrooms is only connected/accessible to the rest of the house though the garage or the back porch stairs. It worked out perfectly fine though it did separate the part of the family that stayed in that room a bit. The condo was nice and for the most part very clean. We only had a few nit pick things that could have been better. #1, the porches/stairs need some maintenance as some of the boards and handrails are loose and some of the nails in the floor are sticking up. #2, the air conditioner cooled amazingly well in the living room/main floor of the house though it never got any cooler than 71 or 72 upstairs and got hot during the day (up to 75 degrees). #3, due to the air conditioning being run constantly, the vents in the living room dripped with condensation and you would occa
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear you spent an extended family vacation with us and overall had a wonderful stay. Seamist Townhome is a great vacation rental that offers many levels with gorgeous Gulf views. We appreciate your feedback. These are items that you don't know unless you stay in the home. We have forwarded your information to the property manager. We are happy to report the owner has purchased a new outdoor system for the property and the maintenance personnel has made repairs to the porches. We look forward to welcoming you back so you may enjoy the updates.
March 2017 Stay
This company and the townhouse are the best! It was clean and inviting. The view was the best part!
July 2016 Stay
Second time to stay at Seamist 1. It's a nice unit and we enjoyed our stay. Some suggestions: The couch could use an upgrade, feels worn and dirty. Carpets also. Wifi is terrible. From my understanding the wifi is shared with the 2nd unit. Causes channels on tv to not work, especially on top floor. Master bed needs upgrading. Unit didn't feel as fresh and clean as the first time we stayed in it year before last. The location is great. Being right on the beach is awesome but it feels like you should be getting a little more for your money in the unit itself. You can stay across the street from the beach for less money and get a lot nicer unit. Obviously paying more for being right on the beach and that does have its perks :-). On a scale of one to ten I'd give a solid 8. We'll be back!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Seamist Townhomes #1. We are thrilled to have you come back and stay with us and greatly appreciate your input. We are happy to report the owner has replaced both mattresses in the upstairs bedrooms, as well as completed some other improvements to their vacation rental. We will pass along your suggestions about the carpet and wifi/tv to the property manager so she may work with the owner to get this corrected. Thank you for your suggestions. We look forward to your return!
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees MIST1 Clean Fee-175: $175 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights TRAVEL INSURANCE REDSKY: 6.95% Charge basis: AD For stays between 1 and 27 nights