Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous oceanfront home with private beach access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beautiful OCEAN FRONT home located in the desirable Beachside community. Vaulted ceilings and windows in every directions give you unsurpassed views! Features Include: Spacious, open floor plan, climate controlled sunroom, ceiling fans throughout, wood floors, wireless Internet and 5 TVs, 3 DVD players. Huge deck, gas grill,private beach access, community pool and tennis court access and walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. 2,253sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 4

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very comfortable, this house has everything you need. Great views from the deck!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Amenities •Jacuzzi Tub •Community Pool •Golf Nearby •Microwave •Linens Incl. •5 DVD's •Non Smoking •Tennis •Dishwasher •Washer/Dryer •Internet Access

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous oceanfront home with private beach access
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 24 reviews
Athens, GA
5

Amnother great IOP Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was fantastic as usual - have stayed in this property every summer for years and have never been disappointed. Check-in process is smooth, property was clean and ready as promised, and the week was amazing as always.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was am absolutely awesome house. We have stayed at many houses on Sand Dune Lane, this was by far our favorite. House was ready early on our arrival day and superbly clean. We stay at a lot of rental homes and this is the best stocked house we've ever stayed at! Kitchen was especially well stocked, everything you might need. All the furniture was comfortable and we especially enjoyed the awesome porches! Loved the porch swing and hammock. Rental company was easy to work with. Plenty of room for everyone and an easy walk to the beach. Great location, short walk to shops and restaurants. There, however, was not a pull out sofa,as mentioned on the website, but that did not present a problem for us. Would absolutely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, OH
2

Annual Girlfriend Getaway

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was only one Big Flaw in this Home...the dishwasher was broken on our arrival and we were not told. It never worked. We informed office, day after our arrival; maintenance came out that day; dishwasher repairman came out the next day, only to confirm that "Yes, it needed a part. The rental office will contact you." They Never Did. We had to do dishes all week. Very disappointed in rental office handling of this...not even a "We are sorry for the inconvenience." Not to mention any compensation for not having a pretty big amenity for the whole stay. Other than that, we enjoyed the Home...especially the sun room.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience of the dishwasher breaking while you were there. The dishwasher is currently under warranty and has been repaired, unfortunately warranty repair work can be a lengthy process and it was not completed until after your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at this beautiful house & again, we had a very enjoyable time. Everything was in great shape & no problems with anything. You cannot beat the spectacular view of this waterfront home and we hope to rent the same house again for next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sand Dune Lane 13

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was very well designed for several families. A bathroom for each bedroom is very nice. The outdoor, under the house amenities were great. The large living space, and beautiful panoramic views of the beach was a plus as well. Very nice house!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My dream of being on the front beach came true. Lots of places to sit and enjoy the view. Loved the swing and hammock under the house. All my family wants to come back regularly. House has everything we need. Great having king size beds in 3 of the bedrooms, and bathrooms for all.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearby Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees