Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous oceanfront home with private beach access within Wild Dunes

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beautiful OCEAN FRONT home located in the desirable Beachside community. Vaulted ceilings and windows in every directions give you unsurpassed views! Features Include: Spacious, open floor plan, climate controlled sunroom, ceiling fans throughout, wood floors, wireless Internet and 5 TVs, 3 DVD players. Huge deck, gas grill,private beach access, community pool and tennis court access and walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. 2,253sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 4

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very comfortable, this house has everything you need. Great views from the deck!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Amenities •Jacuzzi Tub •Community Pool •Golf Nearby •Microwave •Linens Incl. •5 DVD's •Non Smoking •Tennis •Dishwasher •Washer/Dryer •Internet Access

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Fabulous oceanfront home with private beach access within Wild Dunes
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 22 reviews
Loveland, OH
2

Annual Girlfriend Getaway

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was only one Big Flaw in this Home...the dishwasher was broken on our arrival and we were not told. It never worked. We informed office, day after our arrival; maintenance came out that day; dishwasher repairman came out the next day, only to confirm that "Yes, it needed a part. The rental office will contact you." They Never Did. We had to do dishes all week. Very disappointed in rental office handling of this...not even a "We are sorry for the inconvenience." Not to mention any compensation for not having a pretty big amenity for the whole stay. Other than that, we enjoyed the Home...especially the sun room.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience of the dishwasher breaking while you were there. The dishwasher is currently under warranty and has been repaired, unfortunately warranty repair work can be a lengthy process and it was not completed until after your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at this beautiful house & again, we had a very enjoyable time. Everything was in great shape & no problems with anything. You cannot beat the spectacular view of this waterfront home and we hope to rent the same house again for next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sand Dune Lane 13

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was very well designed for several families. A bathroom for each bedroom is very nice. The outdoor, under the house amenities were great. The large living space, and beautiful panoramic views of the beach was a plus as well. Very nice house!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My dream of being on the front beach came true. Lots of places to sit and enjoy the view. Loved the swing and hammock under the house. All my family wants to come back regularly. House has everything we need. Great having king size beds in 3 of the bedrooms, and bathrooms for all.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Island Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved our stay at Isle of Palms and our rental on Sand Dune Lane 13. Nothing compares to having your own piece of the beach. We will dream about our next stay at this beautiful house.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearby Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable