Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Punahele Hale--King Bed, Wireless Internet, ~A/C~

Bedrooms 1
Space 760 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Calling all visitors, sunbathers and adventurers, come to the North Shore of Oahu and enjoy our newly renovated condo. We call it the Punahele Hale, meaning “favorite house” in Hawaiian.

Registration #W01109064-01

This unit has 1 bedroom and 2 full baths, is on the ground level at Kuilima Estates East, and is a short walk from Turtle Bay Resort on the ocean. The kitchen is open to the living area, and has new stainless appliances, granite counters, and new cabinets. You can do as much cooking or as little as you like. The condo boasts a sunny living room with a queen size Murphy Bed that sleeps 2. The living area opens to a grassy area with a peaceful view of the exquisitely groomed acreage at Kuilima Estates. The bedroom has a comfortable king size bed with an air conditioning unit, and has its own private bathroom with shower. The hall bathroom has a tub and shower combined. The condo is close to the ocean, the community swimming pool, tennis courts, and 2 golf courses (George Fazio, and Arnold Palmer designs). The condo is also within walking distance to 3 nice restaurants, and a 10 minute drive to Foodland grocery stores. The stores are easy to find, whether you choose to wander right or left out of our community.

The North Shore of Oahu is endless fun. During the summer snorkeling at Turtle Bay and Shark’s Cove or swimming at Waimea Bay, top the lists of enjoyment for visitors. In the winter the waves at Sunset Beach and Pipeline are world renown for surfing. Old Haleiwa Town is a short distance, and has shops, restaurants, and loads of Hawaiian flavor. After a busy day exploring the area, walk down to the beach at Turtle Bay Resort for your favorite beverage, and catch the setting sun as it falls into the Pacific Ocean.

This unit has it all, and the North Shore of Oahu cannot be beat. Come and enjoy. Kuilima Estates East no ka ‘oi.

Keywords: Condo, golf, beach, newly remodeled

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks so much for everything. The rental was fantastic and we had a wonderful time in Hawaii!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 19


Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No parties or gatherings No loud noise after 9pm Must obey condo complex rules
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom has a tub/shower combo
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed in Master Bedroom
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed , Queen Murphy Bed in living room
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Murphy Bed (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
New stainless steel appliances


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Punahele Hale--King Bed, Wireless Internet, ~A/C~
average rating of 4.631579 based on 38 reviews

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and had all the items we needed and more. The kitchen was very well stocked including storage containers and some spices. There were beach chairs, beach towels and a boogie board for use. The location was great for us and it was easy to access the cove at Turtle Bay and all the North Shore areas. The complex was quiet and other residents/visitors were respectful of this. The only downside was that the BBQ’s are charcoal and not propane so we didn’t use them. The manager was very easy to communicate with and was responsive to messages. If you want to stay in the North Shore area, I would recommend Punahele Hale.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Hawaiian and homey.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the location and the accommodations. The unit was quite spacious , clean and well stocked. We made use of the Beach chairs on our outings. It was very enjoyable to wake up to the birds chirping outside our bedroom. 😊

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful, clean, and well-kept condo. It's just off Turtle Bay Resort in a quiet gated neighborhood. The kitchen was well stocked including a coffee pot, blender, pots and pans, and even some plastic containers for leftovers (and a couple wine and bottle openers). It was so nice to be able to cook breakfast every day and even did a couple of dinners at the condo (though all the restaurants at Turtle Bay are delish so we ate there a lot!). Also having the washer and dryer for a longer stay was really nice (or even just to dry out our swimsuits once too). Despite some earlier reviews, we had no issues with the washer/dryer, but I would recommend running the washer while you're out only because it's in the hall right off the kitchen/living room so you can hear it but it's no louder than my machine back home.

The king bed is super comfy and they supply lots of bedding including extra pillows, sheets, and blankets. It was cool enough during our visit that we didn't run the a/c at all, just the overhead fan. There are lots of regular towels as well as a stack of beach towels. We really appreciated the beach towels, beach chairs, and body board for taking out to play. There are some board games and puzzles in the entertainment center drawers if you decided to stay in for an evening like we did. Also the pool is just across the street.

Bitsy was easy to communicate with and super helpful with a special request we had. We would not hesitate to rent this place again. It's a perfect home base for anyone wanting a place on the North Shore (and depending on traffic the whole island is accessible in 90 minutes or less from here).

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Casey for your kind words!!! We love having great guests like you. Please come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Our Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great and the lady handling the management was very nice and very helpful. I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Victoria, British Columbia

Great condo overall

  • 3 of 5

Great condo overall. Good location, the Murphy bed and second bathroom were a plus, clean and well stocked kitchen. Some chairs and a boogie board, would've liked an umbrella, kids toys, and snorkel gear (have been to condos in turtle bay with those things) which we had to buy for ourselves. One complaint is that the necessities weren't well stocked, we had to buy toilet paper and dishwasher soap as what was supplied was minimal. Upstairs neighbours were also loud at times but that's the luck of the draw as these are all mostly rentals. Finally, would've preferred not to drive up to the realtor's home for key pickup and drop off at it's a bit out of the way. Overall a positive stay, we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erica, We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and had a good stay! We do take pride in having a well stocked kitchen and a clean condo. I apologize if the upstairs neighbors were loud--I wish I would have known and I could have called the resident manager and she would take care of it. We don't normally have problems with that. The reason the keys and fob are picked up at a different location is so that you don't have to park on the road and walk in to the condo upon arrival. Thank you for staying with us and please do come again. Aloha Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Good!

  • 4 of 5

This property was very well furnished. The air conditioner in the bedroom was nice. The location was perfect! The king beg was comfortable along with the Murphy bed as well. Overall, this property did not dissappoint.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended

We are next to the Turtle Bay Resort, with it's restaurants, beaches, and golf courses. A short drive west will take you to Sunset Beach, Waimea Bay, and the 7 mile miracle strip of the best surf in the USA.

Haleiwa Town is a 20 minute drive. To the east it is a short drive to the Polynesian Cultural Center and BYUH.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties