Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax and Enjoy Keys Style 3BR /3 B W/ Heated Pool and Canal

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Bring your boat to this 3 bedroom / 3 bath recently updated home with 50 ft of deep water dockage and a custom HEATED swimming pool. House will comfortably sleep 8 with 1 king bed, 2 queens and a sleeper sofa. Each bedroom has it's own private attached bathroom. You will love waking up or relaxing on the water as the only thing that separates the house from the water is the dock. Master suite has a jacuzzi tub. Boot Key harbor is only 3 houses down the canal. The home is very peaceful and has very private tropical spa like pool in the front with a beautiful flagstone fountain wall. You will instantly feel on vacation as you sit by the pool, kayak in the harbor, fish in the canal, go for a bike ride, or take the short 3.5 mile drive to Sombrero beach. We are also minutes from 7 mile bridge if you want to visit Bahia Honda park or take the short 45-50 minute drive to Key West. Sorry no RV parking.

Please call or e-mail me if you would like additional pictures (I usually respond within the hour). Please notice the water outside of the sliding glass doors in both the family room and the bedroom. You are literally right on the water! We catch jacks, mangrove snappers, chubs, barracudas and grunts off the dock for a quick lunch and the pelicans and herons always join you when you are cleaning fish on the concrete fish cleaning station. There is a fishing kayak, a 2 man ocean kayak and 5 bicycles included with the rental. The heated spa like pool located in the front of the house is awesome with a bench running the length of it and a separate smaller pool that the fountain flows into. The smaller pool is great if you want to get away from the splashing kids. 2012 improvements many based on guest requests include a new A/C unit on the 2nd floor, swim ladder on the dock, 3 kids bikes to cover kids ages 3-18, gas grill,bait freezer, and a pack and play.

Keywords: heated pool, water front, dock, fishing, diving, bikes, kayaks

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About The Owner

Yes that is me with Jimmy Buffett in Chicago! We live a very busy life with 3 kids and a lot of working. There is no better place to enjoy our down time than in the Keys. We searched for the right house for nearly 2 years and we always came back to this house.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Marathon Area

The pool and the dock are fantastic.

What makes this house unique

We love the water. From sitting on the dock, snorkeling on the reefs, fishing, kayaking or just sitting at the pool, we have everything we need here.

Amenities

Marathon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Each bedroom has an attached bathroom so it is perfect for 3 couples to stay and have complete privacy.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds, Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 5 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
50 ft of boat dockage, canal front, minutes from Atlantic or Gulf.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relax and Enjoy Keys Style 3BR /3 B W/ Heated Pool and Canal
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 36 reviews
5

Very welcoming and roomy

  • 5 of 5

Easy access to either ocean side, well maintained, great place to stay A+

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay. The bathroom with each bedroom was great for us.

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. The pool had some issues.

But other than that it was great. The owner was having the pool checked out.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location with all amenities needed

  • 5 of 5

Will be back

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We went with the family and it was perfect. Enough room for everyone and the house sits great on the water.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for one week - very impressed when we got there. Furniture comfortable and very high end - nice and clean - the pool was used every day - supermarket close by as well as key west - beds very comfortable - would definetly stay again. Boat on dock outside so convienent- caught two delicious meals.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice home! Great location.

  • 4 of 5

How can you go wrong in Marathon! Pool was unswimmable. . Not heated. It's was a little cold. Fountain didn't work. Manantees right outside the door! Very awesome. . Convenient location for fishing ocean side and the bridge. House was a little under stocked but all and all very comfortable. (Air was set a little to high for me. I'm always hot. Couldn't adjust it lower)

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I encourage all of our guests to contact my broker or me if they have any issues with the house. We were down for Spring Break on March 25th and the heater was turned off. I will add instructions to my welcome guide on how to turn it on as the large pool can be heated up to 95 degrees. Please remember the small pool is not heated. Fountain wall has been adjusted to be on 4 hours each day. Each time we are down at the house, we do make upgrades. This trip we replaced all of the outside lounge furniture, every 3 months we replace towels, and in December, we replaced the furniture in the canal living room. I want to make sure everyone enjoys the house and I appreciate all feedback to make the house better.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Sombrero
Nearest Point of Interest
Sombrero Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Bahia Honda Pak
Nearest Point of Interest
Biking to Pigeon Key
Nearest Point of Interest
No Name Pub
Nearest Point of Interest
Sunset at Mallory Sq
Car: recommended

Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, 3.5 miles from Sombrero Beach, Mins to the 7 mile bridge, 40 mins to Key West

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $500

Rentals are Saturday to Saturday only.
Lobster Season and Mini week are $2,600 plus cleaning and taxes.
Inquiry for details on other holiday weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties