Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Luxury! Inviting Ski in/Out Two Bedroom Townhouse

Bedrooms 2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The perfect ski or summer holiday escape. We invite guests to our newly refinished two bedroom townhouse located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain at Whistler. Ski out 100 yards to the lifts!

Our two bedroom private townhouse offers you all of the amenities one needs, set in stunning scenery. The private hot tub for six on a secluded deck is the ideal spot to unwind after a wonderful day of skiing/ boarding, or playing outdoors. Or choose to relax in front of the beautiful stone fireplace, or around our large family dining table.

We have equipped the townhouse with free wireless, 32 inch LCD, DVD and ipod compatible stereo. Washer and dryer also leave your gear clean and dry for the morning.

The master bedroom features a luxurious pillowtop queen bed, and the second bedroom features log bunkbeds, with a double bed as the bottom bunk.

Fully furnished and equipped, our home also has heated slate floors, granite counters, jacuzzi tub and all the finishing touches for a relaxing holiday.

A 10-12 minute walk brings you to the heart of Whistler village and to the best Apres ski that we have found. The village boasts world renowned bars, restaurants, shopping and sight-seeing, making Whistler a great escape for any season.

An escape like no other.

** Note first quote on website is in American dollars. If you click the rates tab, you can change to CDN dollars, or email us for a quote in CDN. We apologize for the inconvenience - this is a new policy by VRBO/HomeAway and the initial quote cannot be changed to reflect CDN.

Keywords: Townhouse, Condo, chalet, apartment

More Details

Scott and Holly Fulton
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2017

About Scott and Holly Fulton

We are a late thirties couple who have just made our dreams come true and purchased a little bit of ski in/ski out paradise in Whistler's Upper Village. We are in love with our new townhouse, and wish to share it with guests from around the world. We are confident that others will love it as much as we do!

When we are not on the mountain, life finds us working hard, or travelling to other exciting international destinations. We come from a background of living overseas, and although love living in Vancouver we also spend our free time travelling, or hanging with our Daschund, Gravi.

From a variety of travel experiences we know that where you stay can define your holiday. We kept this in mind searching for the perfect place in Whistler and think we have found it. Slopeside, it has when we would consider important: A dining room to share a big meal with friends, a private hottub, and walking access to the heart of the village. You could even ski home at lunch time!

Scott and Holly Fulton purchased this chalet in 2011

Why Scott and Holly Fulton chose Whistler

Owning a place in Whistler has been a long time dream for us. We couldn't imagine a better place to own a second home, and fall deeper in love with this community every passing year.

The choice of activites is endless, as are the views and mountains. In summer or winter we find ourselves playing outside, often laughing with delight. To make this experience a permanent fixture in our lives is truly amazing.

We spent a long time searching for the perfect spot, and think we have found it. The private hottub, ski in/ski out, and the simple cozy luxury of the townhouse was an exact match for our vision of the perfect holiday home.

What makes this chalet unique

Form the townhouse, Whistler spreads beneath you with all activities you can imagine. It is a short (12 minute) stroll to the heart of the village, where you could spend a day wandering through world renowned shopping opportunities, eating amazing local delights, or heading up a mountain in any season.

The ski-out path takes you directly to the base of Blackcomb mountain and the Wizard chair. From here, all 37 lifts and 200 runs are easily accessible. Our favourites are Peak to Creek, the longest run in North America, or spendng a day in the sunshine of 7th Heaven high in the alpine.

Although avid skiers, we are especially enamoured with the bike paths in summer, the local lakes, and the hikes into vast wilderness. Whislter also offers you world class golfing, with four championship designer gold courses, it is hard to leave the greens.


Upper Village Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Affordable Luxury! Inviting Ski in/Out Two Bedroom Townhouse
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews

Nice property, private hot tub was a nice bonus after a long day!

  • 5 of 5

Lots to like about this property and having a private hot tub to help you unwind was great! Holly and Scott are very nice, it also helps having blackcomb lodge available when needed especially for late check ins. Will definitely book again next time im up in Whistler.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awe, thanks! That's very sweet :) We love being hosts on VRBO, and agree the customer service from the reception desk at Blackcomb that we use is great. So glad you had a great stay and look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver

Perfect ski in ski out place for a small family.

  • 4 of 5

My wife, son, and I had a very good stay. It really felt like a home away from home. The only suggestion for improvements would be to upgrade the kitchen utensils.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Location was perfect, within a few minutes walk from Blackcomb. The place was homy and clean. The bus to go downtown Whistler comes just outside the complex. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great Location on Blackcomb Mountain

  • 4 of 5

Located just off the main run into Blackcomb village this complex is one of the best ski in / out locations you're going to find on Whistler Blackcomb unless you're staying in a hotel. The Stoneridge complex is our favourite for its privacy, quietness, giant entry ways with ski storage, parking, private hot tubs and proximity to everything. Over the years we have stayed at a number of townhomes in this complex based on our group size. This unit is perfect for a couple or small family, is very clean, and has everything you need for a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Overall clean, great location (we walked, but convenient to the shuttle), spacious for 3 people. Having the hot tub was great.

Minor complaints:

- heavy drifts of snow had fallen off the roof in front of the car park and had been driven over instead of removed, making it very difficult to get my smaller car over it.

- toilet has a very low pressure flush

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review, we are glad you had a great stay! Yes, we agree with the toilet. We have booked a full bathroom renovation this spring including new toilet and tub! we are very much looking forward to the upgrade. Please keep in mind that we offer a discount to return guests for your next stay in Whistler.... :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Despite booking over two months in advance (including full payment), I was contacted by the owners a week before our travel date informing us that they were reducing our stay. This was done to accommodate another group who booked the place after us and had incorrectly entered their travel dates. The owners offered us a reduced rate and an extended check out time, but I would have preferred it if they just honoured our original 'bought and paid for' agreement. It was a major inconvenience, one that left us scrambling through the dregs of remaining properties and eventually settling for a terrible place in a terrible location. I understand that errors happen. However, I wish they had been principled enough to tell their other guests that they would not correct their mistake the expense of other booked/confirmed guests. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we agree this was the most unfortunate error we have faced and have not encountered this before. This double booking of one night was a management company error, and we worked quickly to rectify the problem. We offered the remaining stay at an 85% discount in the heart of the ski season, an extremely late check out, and a discount on any future stays. We pride ourselves on our communication, consistency and meeting our guests needs. We take great pleasure in providing the townhouse for guests to enjoy, and delight in our guests' overwhelmingly positive holiday stories. In the six years of renting the property this hasn't occurred previously, and we are deeply disappointed and regretful that this occurred. We are committed to this not happening again, and have reviewed our booking systems in place to ensure against errors such as this ever taking place again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Upper Village Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall season
Sep 19 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Season
Nov 17 2017 - Dec 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
Holiday season
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
regular ski season
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
Prime ski season
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
Spring Skiing
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
Early Season
Nov 17 2018 - Dec 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
Holiday season
Dec 24 2018 - Jan 2 2019
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner