Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Remodel! Ocean View 2BR/2BA Villa - Steps from Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful two bedroom two bath ocean view villa. Completely renovated with new tile flooring, maple kitchen, granite counters, and stainless appliances. 2016 total remodel of baths including tiled showers, tiled floors and new vanities with granite tops. Immaculately decorated, with new living room furniture, you will enjoy awakening to a morning cup of coffee and listening to the waves on your double balcony as you watch the sun rise over the Atlantic. A morning stroll on the beach is only steps from this villa or a quick dip in the seaside pool. The resort offers everything Hilton Head is famous for, two pools, ten lighted tennis courts, beautiful beaches, restaurant, bike rentals, exercise room, and a chance to relax. Located mid island, you are close to great shopping, delicious food, excellent golf, and a wonderful time.

Keywords: Villa, Condo, Ocean view, Oceanfront, Resort, Beachfront, Tennis

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About The Owner

We enjoy relaxing on the beach and fishing/shopping on the island. Our summer vacations have always included Hilton Head!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

Why The Owner chose Folly Field

Bought the villa because we love to relax on Hilton Head and this villa is right on the beach!

What makes this condo unique

The resort features two pools, tennis, a gorgeous beach, restaurant, lounge, bike rentals, and gym. Resort is located mid island and close to great golf, shopping,and fine dining.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family & I enjoyed your immaculate, lovely, well stocked condo so much & thanks for helping me by phone with the TV operation. My compliments to the lovely young woman who cares for it for you who I met as I was leaving. You have a lovely place & we hope to enjoy it again.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Queen Sleeper Sofa

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Remodel! Ocean View 2BR/2BA Villa - Steps from Beach
average rating of 4.7115383 based on 53 reviews
5

Great Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

My family of six enjoyed the condo very much. The fact that it was located just steps from the beach was wonderful. The condo was quite and view was great. It was just a short walk on the beach to the pool. I would definitely stay in again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

HH stay

  • 3 of 5

The condo was clean and sufficient for 3 nights. I did NOT like the fact that the balcony was right next to the stairs of the unit.Not nice and peaceful to sit on your balcony. The view of the ocean was there but not the direct view I had hoped for, sort of off to an angle if you stood in the right place. Other than that it was fine

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland
5

Nice condo, nice location, nice price!

  • 5 of 5

Condo is updated, well decorated, ocean view, beach very near-by, very responsive owners if necessary to contact. We've stayed there several times and very much enjoyed ....we hope to do so next year (or sooner). This is a quality condo rental

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, great condo,great view of ocean (not ocean front) but expansive view. Would rent again!

  • 5 of 5

Property is great, short walk to ocean, big pool, kitchen, and bathrooms beautiful.. Great big patio. Easy laundry access .

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah, GA
4

Beautiful, clean condo, but not oceanfront!

  • 4 of 5

I would give it 5 stars, but it is not beachfront/oceanfront as advertised. It was a nice big clean unit, and we really enjoyed our stay! Our kids really enjoyed the balcony. Very convenient to the beach, but the main pool area is a bit of a hike, especially with 2 kids in tow!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I give the condo a 3.5

  • 4 of 5

Was a nice development well kept very convenient to shopping, bike paths and restaurants. The condo was nicely decorated and clean and when we arrived. There is only a partial view of the Ocean so if you want Beach Front this is not it. The beds need to be replaced they are not good quality beds. Even my son complained about the bed he slept in. We are both thin so, the beds should not sag when we lay in it.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Being located mid-island and right on the beach our condo is extremely convenient to all that Hilton Head has to offer. The view from our villa looks north and you see the beach all the way to Skull Creek as shown in photo that is captioned "view from our balcony". The mattresses in the condo are Serta perfect sleepers, purchased January 2016, 10 year warranty. I personally was at the condo after these guests and the mattresses do not sag. Mattress comfort is definitely a personal preference.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties