Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2117 Villamare, Bright, Beautiful Condo In Beachfront Complex

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,236 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 baths, close to the beach

Our condo features one King Bed in the Master bedroom with a master bathroom, two Queen Beds in second bedroom with it's own bathroom, New living room furniture with a Queen size sleeper sofa in living room. New flat screen TVs in living room and bedrooms. New tiled shower in Master bath. Fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer in unit. Nice heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Year round heated indoor pool and workout room. Updated lighting and dining table seats six.

Indoor Pool — Heated Year Round

Outdoor Pool — March 15th – May 1st and Oct 15th to Dec. 1st

Outdoor Hot Tub — Heated Year Round

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Lahovich
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Karen Lahovich

This is our first beach property. We love spending time in Hilton Head and this location is ideal. It's close to world class golf courses and a top 10 tennis program. We all play tennis and golf and love spending time in Hilton Head.

Karen Lahovich purchased this condo in 2013

Why Karen Lahovich chose Hilton Head Island

This property is bright and on the first floor. Walk out the door and down the steps to the pool and beach. It has two balconies off each bedroom. A five minute walk up the street to rent bikes and get something to eat. We are constantly updating. We are adding beautiful new flooring in the bedrooms so no carpet in the unit! We just added a new stainless steel dishwasher as well.

What makes this condo unique

The beaches are ideal for bike riding. The pool is great and it has an indoor pool and workout room on the premises as well. If you like to grill, there is a grilling area with dining tables and a beautiful view of the ocean with Adirondack chairs to sit and read or just bask in the sun.


Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1236 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Newly tiled shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Flat screen TV and tub.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Flat screen TV and separate full bathroom.
  • Master bedroom features a balcony and a master bath and tub. New flooring just installed in January 2018!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Savannah is only 40 minutes away. Guests can fly into Savannah or Hilton Head airport. Hilton Head airport is only 10- 15 minutes away and some major airlines fly into Hilton Head like American Airlines


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2117 Villamare, Bright, Beautiful Condo In Beachfront Complex
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Nice unit, terrible maintenance/ cleaning service

  • 2 of 5

The unit was nice, but is showing some wear and tear. The day of our arrival, the unit was not ready, the beds were not made and there was still trash in the unit. Wyndham vacation rentals called the cleaning crew, and they arrived pretty quickly putting fresh sheets on the bed. The bedspreads and shams however were not laundered or changed! Yuck! We immediately removed those from the beds, and noticed one of the guest bedspreads also had holes. Also, the drains in the showers needed to be cleaned as the bathrooms had a funky smell. We called Wyndham about a few maintenance issues, including the dirty bedspreads, a broken blind, and some missing cleaning items ( detergent, paper towels, etc) They dropped off detergent, but failed to provide paper towels. The bedspreads were never washed and the blind was still broken when we left. Definitely felt grossed out by the bedspreads! disappointed with the level of customer service from Wyndham...

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guisseli T, I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our place. We take great pride in making sure our place is up to date and clean. I am sorry for the conditions you found the condo in for your stay. Please know that this is not the normal condition. We are addressing issues that we were not aware of - bedspreads with a hole in them and getting the blinds repaired. We have alerted Wyndham about the cleaning issues as well. We have new living room furniture, a new king master bedroom and are consistently upgrading items in the condo. Thanks for bringing these concerns to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Girls Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed spent Labor Day weekend in this wonderful condo with 3 girlfriends. This condo was perfect. The accommodations are very comfortable and nicely equipped. The owners have gone above and beyond to make this a home away from home. Close to the beach, so easy to get yourself and all beach necessities there ....chairs, umbrellas, cooler, etc. There are several restaurants/bars on the beach that are close to this property. I highly recommend this great beach condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bay Village Ohio

Great Condo / Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week at this condo. The Villamare condos offer an ideal beach location right next to the Marriott resort. I mention this because there is a connecting walk to the Marriott pool area which includes an outside bar and food service which can be easily be accessed from the Villamare condos and in particular this unit. We enjoyed the privacy of the condo complex, but found a short walk to the Marriott a nice benefit. The Villamare pool offers an ocean view deck area where you can relax as if on the beach without the sand or take a short walk and be on the beach.

We have stayed in a number of different places and condos on Hilton Head. If you are a regular VRBO renter, as we are, you are always sending out requests for information prior to making a choice. The owners of this unit responded to us within hours, answering questions and providing information which we appreciated. Very helpful and valuable when you are coordinating other parts of a vacation.

The unit itself is everything described on the website. No surprises or last minute disappointments. The condo was very clean when we arrived with everything we expected in place. The decor is a bright beach theme. The internet and TV components worked perfectly. We enjoyed the DVR and large TV in the living area to keep up on sports and other programs in the evening. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking meals. Both types of coffee makers! The beds were very comfortable. Everything is relatively new, no recycled or second hand furnishings or bedding. Premium hotel like linens, towels and soaps etc.. all provided.

Finally, you get to see a beautiful October sunrise from the balconies each morning. Bonus. We really enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone we know. It is a great combination of all the things we like to make a Hilton Head stay relaxing and enjoyable. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Adult Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 wonderful days in this condo. The two large bedrooms were perfect for 3 adults. The photos of the condo and surrounding area represent it perfectly. We had a slight problem with hot water, it only got warm. Both Wyndham and the owner responded immediately, and provided a refund for the inconvenience. The location of the condo is perfect for hoping back and forth between the pool and the beach. Bike rentals and the general store are a short 5 min. walk. I would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a comfy, cozy, relaxing beach getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo! Pictures and description of the condo and complex were very accurate! The condo was clean, bright, open and welcoming. The location is perfect to the beach, bike paths, shopping and dining. One plus for this complex is that they do have garage parking which will be a plus in the hot summer temperatures. The owner was quick with response and answering all questions. We hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowling Green, Ohio

Great Time/Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We opened the door to the Condo & found a beautifully decorated beachy condo. We had 6 in our party and found we had plenty of room. The Condo exceeded our expectations & fulfilled all our needs. We had the beach to our selfs since we were there in Sept. Villamare grounds are georgous pool & hot tub is a short walk as well as the beach. We found a cute beach bar a short walk from condo that we frequented:-) We found Plantation Cafe to be a great place for breakfast & lunch, yum. We rented bikes and explored the island & beach, our bikes were delivered right to our condo, easy breezy. There is so much to do on the island & to much to mention. We would stay here again in a heart beat, we all were very happy here at this Condo and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Santa Fe Cafe
Awesome place to go to dinner or lunch.
Palmetto Dunes General Store
Just a few doors down from Villamare. Sit on the beach and have lunch. The fish tacos are ...
Palmetto Dunes General Store
Just a few doors down from Villamare. Sit on the beach and have lunch. The fish tacos are ...
Shelter Cove Marina
The Skull Creek Boathouse
Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center
The Fresh Market
Chart House
Northridge Cinema 10
Whole Foods Market
Stack's Pancakes Restaurant
Hilton Head Outfitters
Shelter Cove Towne Center
George Fazio Golf Course
Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Savannah 400 Airways Avenue, Savannah GA 31408
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Marriott Tiki Bar - next door
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Robert Trent Jones Course - 5 minute walk
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Alexanders or The Dune House
Nearest Beach
0.15 Miles
Right in front of Villamare
Car: recommended

Villamare is located right on the beach in Palmetto Dunes next to the Marriott and near The Dune House - About Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort

A 2,000+ acre resort stretching from three miles of prime Atlantic Ocean beach to Shelter Cove Harbour's 'sheltered' inlet adjoining the Intracoastal Waterway on Hilton Head Island, S.C. Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort is consistently recognized among the world's finest resorts. The resort features three world-class golf courses, an award-winning tennis center, plus an 11 mile inland salt-water lagoon system for kayaking and fishing. The resort also features a popular marina and Outfitters bike and adventure shop, along with one of the best beaches on the Eastern seaboard. Shelter Cove Harbour & Marina, one of the finest ports of call on the East Coast, is the largest deep-water marina on Hilton Head Island. Shelter Cove features an impressive line-up of unique apparel and gift shops, restaurants and art galleries in a one-of a kind Mediterranean setting. In addition, Shelter Cove is home to a full variety of charters, nature cruises, dolphin tours, sport crabbing and fishing. Shelter Cove is located mid-island on the western side of Hwy. 278 at the entrance to Palmetto Dunes Resort. For information about activities or reservations, please call 843-785-1138.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

There is a $10 gate pass fee upon entering Palmetto Dunes (Cash or personal check)
The above rates include the cleaning fee but does include a 10% SC Tax (These taxes
are mandatory and are paid directly to the State Agencies of SC
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.