Located on the beach, this villa is in Mid Island, a neighborhood in Hilton Head Island. Arts Center of Coastal Carolina and Coastal Discovery Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Palmetto Dunes Club and George Fazio Golf Course. Pirate's Island Adventure Golf and Legendary Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and water skiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and ecotours.
Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
Hilton Head Island Airport (HHH) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
San Miguel's - 5 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
Hilton Head Diner Restaurant - 5 min drive
Ela's Blu Water Grille - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 415 Captains Walk | Updated Oceanfront Villa | Pool on site | STR #071136 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 415 Captains Walk | Updated Oceanfront Villa | Pool on site | STR #071136?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 415 Captains Walk | Updated Oceanfront Villa | Pool on site | STR #071136 on Oct 30, 2026 start from $369, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 415 Captains Walk | Updated Oceanfront Villa | Pool on site | STR #071136 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 415 Captains Walk | Updated Oceanfront Villa | Pool on site | STR #071136?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 415 Captains Walk | Updated Oceanfront Villa | Pool on site | STR #071136?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 415 Captains Walk | Updated Oceanfront Villa | Pool on site | STR #071136 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Mid Island villa is within a 10-minute walk of Palmetto Dunes Beach, Palmetto Dunes Club, and George Fazio Golf Course. Robert Trent Jones Golf Course and The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Enjoyed the property, great view, short walk to the beach and pool, very clean
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 16, 2026
Thanks for your review! Hope you'll come back to see us again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
LR G.
Oct 24, 2026
Repeat visitor
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Second time staying in this same unit was good as last time
Nice place and very quiet area. Really enjoyed our stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ginger C.
Oct 13, 2026
Return Renter
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful ocean front view
3rd trip to HHI, this had the best beach access, full moon happening during our stay was highlight. Great location on the island, easy to get anywhere. Hope to use this property again!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 7, 2026
Thanks for your review! Come back to see us again! Hope you got some good pictures on the full moon reflecting on the ocean!
Property clean and well appointedCheckin exceptionally easy location was great and convienent
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2025
Thanks for your review. Come back to see us again!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Meredith C.
Jul 18, 2026
Beach Condo
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The condo unit was extremely dated and is need of new bedding, comforters, towels, linens, etc. Also, the clear glass sidelight next to the front door desperately needs a curtain or privacy blind because everyone walking by can look straight into the bathroom and living space. The condo has a beautiful ocean view and is in a great location, but compared to several other units we have stayed in within the same complex this unit was extremely dated and in need of renovations and updates.
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 26, 2026
Thanks for your review. The unit has had a new kitchen and updates to the master bathroom in the past couple of years. We hope you still had a nice time at the beach.
Thanks for your review! Come back and see us again soon!
Selena
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Alfred G.
Apr 9, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Too many decorative pillows, not enough cleaning. Condo looked as if it had not been used for a while. All TVs different and unable to use until someone came the second day to fix. Million view and glassdoors clean.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 9, 2026
Thank you for your review. Sorry I couldn't get the 3rd TV working for you on Saturday night! I know Dakota got it working for you on Sunday!
Thank you for your review! We are glad you loved the location and I'm sure the beautiful views from the villa! We hope to see you again next year!
Selena
We love Hilton Head Island, we stay in captains walk most of the time and love the complex. Our condo was very spacious and we enjoyed staying there for the week.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2022
Thanks so much for your review! We hope to see you again next year!
Selena
This condo was everything we had hoped for. The views are breathtaking, the grounds are gorgeous, and the condo itself is very spacious. The master bathroom could use a little work, but overall this was a great place to stay!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 5, 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this villa and the location. The master bathroom is currently undergoing some work! We hope to see you again soon.
Selena
Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Loved being steps away from the ocean. Very nice pool area with grills set up for cookouts. Room was very neat and clean but could suggest a couple of rugs to collect all the sand we were bringing in. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2022
Thank you for the review! Come back to see us again! Renee
Property is located in the Palmetto Dunes. Smaller building that is quiet and a stones throw to the beach. Highly recommend Captains Walk and its ideal location on Hilton Head Island. Gorgeous sunrises!!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on May 4, 2021
Thanks for your review. Come back to see us again! Renee
The condo was clean and nice. Perfect location. But, it needs a lot of updating especially the bathrooms.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 17, 2023
Thank you for your review! This past down season, the owners opted for a full remodel of the kitchen over bathrooms as guests spend more time in the kitchen. This down season, they are looking to have a walk-in shower installed in the master bathroom. We appreciate your suggestions and hope to see you again next year!
Selena
The view from our balcony was great. The king bed was very comfortable but higher than normal. I am 6'-2" and my feet didn't touch the floor when I sat on the bed. They had a problem with the elevator. I broke down three times. Someone came out with in a few hours after notified and would get it running. We had to walk up two flights of stairs at least 10 times when the elevator wasn't working. At 78 years of age that was not a pleasurable experience.They must have rearranged the furniture because the living room and bed room TV and internet were on a plug with a wall switch which was probably intended for a lamp and wasn't near the TV. It too a couple days to figure out why they didn't work. They should either label the switches or leave an information sheet detailing this strange setup. The new shower was very nice but it takes several minutes for the hot water to get from the tank to the shower. They also need a sheer curtain over the sidelight window by the door. We taped news paper over the window while we were there. The toaster only toasts one side of the bread so you have to turn it and put it back in to get toast on two sides. We only had a short walk to the beach and the boardwalk has ramps instead of stairs which was nice. There was a nice beach umbrella at the unit in one of the closets and some beach toys for kids which we didn't need, but might be nice for visitors with kids.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 1, 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review so that we can check out the items that you listed. Guests do unplug things to plug in their own devices so we'll make sure everything is back to the way it should be. Thank you also for the note on the toaster so that we can replace it. We'll also see if the owner won't add something to that front window that was replaced earlier this year. It used to have a decal attached to make the window oblique. Unfortunately, the complex does only have one elevator per building so we know that if it goes down, it can be an inconvenience. I guess we could look at the positive side, that Hilton Head doesn't allow anything over 5 stories....but that still can be a hike up the steps! Hope that we'll see you again on HHI!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jim J.
May 27, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
When we arrived both sinks were draining very slowly to the point of filling up. When we called the rental company (later in afternoon) they said they would send someone from the office the next day. When we returned late the next day there was no improvement and we called the office again which informed us that someone had been there but was unable to resolve the clogged drains. This person was more responsive and had the plumber come the next day which he did. I thought the most egregious problem was the clear glass sidelight of the entry door such that you could see into the unit including the bedroom. The furnishings were old and the decorations tacky. The third floor view was great but the balcony furniture left a lot to be desired.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 27, 2026
Thank you for your review. It is personal taste for how an owner decides to decorate their property and going to be subjective to guests. We're sorry that you had an issue with the drainage of the sinks however, hopefully it got resolved during your stay. The window is new so we'll see if we can't get that addressed with the owner. We hope that you still had a nice time while you were on Hilton Head.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Mark K.
Oct 11, 2022
Beautiful week
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Had great weather and location was super. Needs some updates but that is supposed to happen soon.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 27, 2022
Thank you for your review! A lot was done this year with new furniture, appliances, lighting, and decor. We have planned a kitchen remodel scheduled for December! We hope to see you back again next year.
Selena