Entire home

Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach!

Photo gallery for Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach!

A single-story house with a red door, number 7188, surrounded by a wooden fence and trees.
A single-story house with a covered patio, a red door, and a fenced backyard.
The Florida Botanical Gardens entrance with a variety of colorful flowers and a palm tree in the background.
A turquoise door with a window above it, a potted plant to the left, and a light fixture on the wall.
A single-story house with a patio, a covered outdoor seating area, and a fenced backyard.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Treasure Island Fun Center

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Seminole, FL
  • Place, Seminole City Center
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Treasure Island Fun Center
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Seminole Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Seminole

Seminole is home to this vacation home. Travelers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Salvador Dali Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Tampa Bay. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Tropicana Field or BayCare Ballpark.
Map
Seminole, FL

What's nearby

  • Lake Seminole - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Seminole City Center - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Treasure Island Fun Center - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Boca Ciega Millennium Park - 3 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Lake Seminole Park - 3 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • St. Petersburg-Clearwater Intl. Airport (PIE) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Five Bucks Drinkery - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach!?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach! on Dec 27, 2026 start from $272, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach!?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Private Seminole Retreat Minutes to Madeira Beach! located?

Situated in Seminole, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Treasure Island Fun Center and Seminole City Center. Lake Seminole Park and St. Petersburg College - Seminole Campus are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay very clean literally 10 min or less to Madeira Beach
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 12, 2026
Thanks a ton for the awesome review! We’re glad the place was clean and that the quick hop to Madeira Beach made the stay even better. Being that close to the sand is hard to beat. We’d be happy to host you again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was great-very on top of communications which gave us peace of mind. The home is spacious & clean with comfy beds and furniture. The neighbourhood is quiet being on a cul de sac. There is a school nearby and the marching band practice outside on a day was a welcome surprise and not disturbing at all :).
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 24, 2026
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at ease from start to finish. It is great to hear the home was roomy, clean, and comfortable, because that is exactly the experience we hope for. Sounds like the quiet cul-de-sac and that surprise marching band moment were the cherry on top. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Three C's

Comfortable, clean and cozy.
Stayed 12 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 6, 2025
Thanks so much! Glad you found the place comfortable, clean, and cozy. You’re welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great price, Nice rental

We were visiting the Seminole area to help my father move into assisted living. It took a lot longer than anticipated and we ended up staying for almost two months. I'm so glad we found this rental. It is clean, comfortable, close to shopping and restaurants, and all necessities are included. We really appreciated the covered parking and fast WiFi and would definitely rent here again when we return for a visit.
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2025
Thanks so much, Sherri. We’re really glad the place worked out so well for your extended stay and that it made a busy time a little easier. Happy to know the location, covered parking, and WiFi hit the mark. We’d be happy to welcome you back anytime you’re in Seminole.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Disappointing trip

This area had 2 hurricanes this fall and all neighborhoods
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 26, 2025
Hi Terry, Thanks for the review. We’re really sorry to hear the trip didn’t go how you hoped. That said, we want to clarify a couple of things. You’re right, the area went through two hurricanes in 2024, and a lot of the surrounding neighborhoods were still dealing with the after effects. It’s not something we can control, and while our property itself wasn’t damaged, the general vibe of the area might’ve felt a little off with all the recovery work going on. We always do our best to keep the home clean, comfy, and as described in the listing, and we wish the situation outside the home had been better timed for your stay. Appreciate you giving us a try, and safe travels wherever you head next.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Listing was very inaccurate

Listing stated master bedroom with private bath. That room was deadbolted. Plumbing problems. No bathroom or shower for over 24 hours. They w ere not concerned with fixing it until I kept on them. When we arrived back grass was almost waist high. It was cut the 2nd day. We killed Ants, knats and spiders all over our entire stay. Very troubling stay. Made for a very hard stay in what was to be a nice relaxing trip. Was told a refund was coming but I'll believe it when I see it.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 19, 2024
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your patience while we've worked through your concerns. We truly regret that the plumbing issues disrupted your vacation, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. While we did our best to resolve the problem as quickly as possible, we understand that it impacted your overall experience. However, after carefully reviewing the situation, we've made the difficult decision not to process a refund for your stay. We understand this may be disappointing, but we hope you'll understand our reasoning: 1. Damage to Property: Unfortunately, our team discovered damage to the TV in the front bedroom after your departure. As this occurred during your stay, we'll need to use a portion of your damage deposit to cover the cost of repairs. 2. Unauthorized Guests: We also noted that there were more guests at the property than indicated in your booking. Our policies clearly state that extra guest fees apply in such cases, and these fees will also be deducted from the deposit. We want to be fair and transparent in this process, and we're coordinating with VRBO to ensure all steps are taken correctly. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. In the meantime, if you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient Location

Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback