Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful home with private pool, sundeck and elevator

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

NOW with a 2017 SPORTSCARD! Magnificent 4000 SF, five bedroom, four bathroom elevated designer home with private pool, located conveniently on Palm Blvd but in the famous Wild Dunes Resort with parking on both sides (garage on Wild Dunes side/exterior parking on Palm side). The tree shaded beach access path is directly across the street for a beautiful stroll to the beach. Enjoy warm breezes and beautiful sun on the elevated deck pool which is partially shaded so that even the little ones can enjoy the water and cool shade to soak in. Full bathroom right inside door from pool for easy access when dripping wet. Custom cabinetry, granite counters and tile are throughout all of the bathrooms and the kitchen is a chef's dream with large spacious cooking areas, gas cook top, double ovens, double dishwashers, wine chiller & spacious granite counter tops to enjoy cooking time with family and friends. There is additional seating at the island bar so friends can visit while the chefs are cooking! Elevator access from the ground level up makes this home extremely convenient for family entertaining. A gas grill is on the spacious deck off kitchen with a spiral stairway leading to the roof top viewing area. Enjoy an evening beneath the stars as you view the beach from above. Bring your bikes and enjoy the many trails, roadways and beaches. Don't forget your golf clubs as Wild Dunes has some of the finest golfing in the Lowcountry. Wi-Fi & Cable TV w/ flat screens in all bedrooms. Linens Included. No Pets. No Smoking. 2017 Wild Dunes Sportscard available, which allows access to Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Children's Programs, Palm Cove, Swim Center Pool (Grand Pavilion Pool only after 4pm), for additional fees. Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: 1st level; 2 Queens; Shares full bath with Bedroom 2; TV.

Bedroom 2: 1st level; Queen; Shares full bath with Bedroom 1. TV

Bedroom 3: 1st level; King; Full private bath (shower only); TV.

Bedroom 4: 1st level; Master King; Full private bath (claw foot tub / stand alone shower w/ 3 shower heads); his and hers walk in closets; TV.

Bedroom 5: 2nd level; 1 Twin & 1 Pyramid Bunk (double on bottom & twin on top); Shares full bath w/ hall; TV.

Two Dining areas: Total seating for 16 w/additional seating at bar. Living Room - Flat screen TV/DVD in living room & pull out sofa

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion, this property does not allow discounts.*

Vehicle Capacity: 5

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Sandcrab House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) double on bottom and twin on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Elevator Dishwasher Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Private Pool Golf Nearby Fireplace Washer/Dryer Internet Access

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Beautiful home with private pool, sundeck and elevator
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
Charleston, SC
4

Great experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was lovely and extremely spacious. One of the beds were broken and we were unable to fully use the room.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, PA
5

Christmas in Isle of Palms

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice time. The home was lovely.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

yes

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very nice property. floors were dirty possibly because it wasn't rented for that week (we arrived mid-week in the rain from a property with a leaking roof). ovens were difficult to operate - slow to heat. overall a very nice place.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and for your patience as you had to change accommodations. I'm so glad Island Realty was able to find you another beautiful property mid storm. It sounds as though this property did not have an arrival inspection due to the last minute reservation. This is not standard operation, so thank you again for your patience and understanding!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

summer 2016 beach vacate

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall excellent island realty did a nice job with getting the house ready and smooth check in and out experience the pool was a really nice feature and it was well kept. Kitchen had everything we needed for 10 guests. one little hitch was discovering while cooking our propane was empty. I would suggest a replacement tank either stored downstairs or a new one replaced every few weeks regardless of use. The grill could be better maintained as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input! Island Realty appreciates your feedback, and hopes you choose to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Annual family beach week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this same house 2 years ago and were pleased to see it had been kept up nicely. It is one of the best equipped kitchens for a rental that we have experienced in the 12 years we have been renting. This house has there endows space so you never have to feel on top of each other. We have a grandchild in a wheelchair and this house works great for him.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your positive words! The homeowner and Island Realty takes great pride in making sure the house is well equipped and maintained. We hope to see you return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely, spacious home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home, but lots of things not working--one of the televisions, the coffee pot, burnt out light bulbs. Management company did come promptly when called.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: I'm glad we were able to address any issues you ran into during your stay. Thank you for notifying us and I hope we will see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable