Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nicely decorated beachy oceanfront condo with access to fishing pier and pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: Good

Nicely decorated in sandy tones! Beachy one bedroom oceanfront condo located on the second floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. NEW queen sofa bed May 2017! Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. TV with DVD player in living room and TV in bedroom. Stay nice and cool while you sleep with brand new ceiling fans in living room and bedroom! NEW flooring in living room and bedroom,& freshly painted ceilings May 2017! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities.. 490 sq ft. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Island Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Dishwasher Linens Incl. Private Balcony Children's Pool 2 Cable Television's Community Pool Microwave Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Central Heat/AC DVD! Wireless Internet Available for an Additional Charge

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
30% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
13% Complete
Nicely decorated beachy oceanfront condo with access to fishing pier and pool
average rating of 3.7826087 based on 23 reviews
Pleasant Garden, NC
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Never got to see the property due to Irma, would never rent from these folks again due to the no cancellation policy. While the people in the office were pleasant to deal with, Island Realty really doesn't care about anything but getting your money.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manassas, VA
5

Vacation at Isle of Psalms

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you are looking for a delightful place to stay, try Sea Cabins. You have the luxuries of the beach, quality rooms, fishing off the pier and many other wonderful features.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesville, SC
4

Guaranteed check in 4pm

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always enjoy our visit to Isle of Palms and the Sea Cabins are a great location on the beach. Our biggest disappointment was the way check in was handled this time. It was a Thursday afternoon during off season. We arrived at the office at 2:30 and "the room wasn't ready". "we'll call you" At 3:30 we walked back to the office, and told that the room was waiting for inspection. We were told the room is not guaranteed until 4pm. At 3:56 they provided us the passcode. The room was clean but we used the extra sheet to cover the stained sofa. This particular room had a known issue with the door lock (not always locking as expected) which caused us a bit of anxiety.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. We are so glad that we were able to get you checked in at 4. As you know having been such great returning guests our advertised check in time is 4 p.m. Technically early check in is not allowed, if our staff has been able to accommodate you with an early check in for previous stays that was very lucky for you! It is not our normal protocol. There are many reasons why an early check in could not be allowed. We apologize if there has been any misunderstanding about check in time. Our staff is tries hard to provide the best service for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Sea Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Sea Cabin was very well maintained and was in a nice location.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Island Realty is glad you had such a nice time. We look forward to the next time you are down on the Isle of Palms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

207 Paradise

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was fabulous5

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know that you had a fabulous stay! Island Realty is delighted that you called Sea Cabin 207 paradise! We are wondering however why your ratings were so low. We assume this was a computer glitch! We look forward to the next time that you join us at Island Realty for another fabulous time in paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, WV
2

Sea Cabin 207A

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location with a great view but issues with the unit. 1-out-dated TV in living room w/2 remotes neither of which would turn on the TV. The TV in the bedroom had as small a screen as a laptop. 2-out-dated shag carpet in living room & bedroom--looked very worn. 3-chipped and cracked dirty dishes. A few hundred dollars could eliminate these problems. We have rented numerous times from Island Realty over the last 20yrs and this is the first time that I felt it necessary to be so negative in a review.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees