Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Xaman Ha- On the ocean 1 bedroom condo in Playa del Carmen

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Spectacular Ocean View, top floor corner, private condominium, located on the beach and in the heart of charming Playa del Carmen, Mexico at Xaman-Ha Resort in Playacar Phase 1.

The one bedroom condominium is fully furnished with air-conditioning. The bedroom has a king-sized bed with furniture providing ample drawer space for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and has a range top, microwave, and refrigerator. The glass-topped dining room table comfortably seats 4 people or simply hop onto a couple of bar-stools at the kitchen bar to grab a quick snack or drink. The living room opens to the terrace overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea and manicured tropical landscaped grounds of Xaman-Ha’s courtyard, pool/sundeck, and beverage and snack bar located under the grand palapa. So enjoy your morning coffee, meal or your favorite refreshment at any of these spectacular locations.

There is also a washer/dryer for your convenience and televisions with satellite/cable in both the bedroom and living room. The sofa will open into a double sized bed if needed. Free WIFI/Internet is available on the balcony and the lobby.

Located in Phase 1, a 24 hour secured gated community, the condo is on the white sand beach next to the emerald and turquoise waters of the Caribbean Ocean…making it the perfect tropical paradise escaped. You are just a few short steps from the ocean with swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing, parasailing, jet skis, sail-boats or leisurely walks along the beach. Or enjoy watching the breathtaking sunrises from behind the nearby island of Cozumel, and enjoy the moonlit and starlit evening sky as it reflects and glistens off the waters of the Caribbean.

The famed 5th Avenue in the charming village of Playa Del Carmen is less than a 5 minute walk from your front door and welcomes you to an endless choice of restaurants and shops of native Mexico as well as international flair. Also, for you golfers, you are just a short drive to one of the most outstanding championship PGA golf courses in the world, which is also host to one of the current PGA tour championships.

More Details

John Fotopoulos
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About John Fotopoulos

Lives in Kansas City, MO. Graduated from University of Kansas.

Owns Foto's Office Systems Inc.


Why John Fotopoulos chose Playa del Carmen

Gorgeous ocean view


Playa del Carmen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa that opens into a double size bed
  • Books
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
King sized master bedroom bed; Shower/tub combination; hair dryer; Fully stocked kitchen; TV's in both living room and bedroom; Sofa that opens into a double size bed; Washer/dryer; Balcony; Beach towels furnished; 24 hour security; Safe available in condo; Internet available in the lobby.


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Xaman Ha- On the ocean 1 bedroom condo in Playa del Carmen
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

The condominium property was beautiful. However, the pool bar/food area closed for the season.

  • 2 of 5

We arrived early as the owner was aware yet there was no body there to meet us and let us in our room and no code had been given to us. The security officer advised it was a national holiday and nobody working. We called our contact person who gave us the code to our room. We checked the room, it let out a very musty odour when we opened the door. We looked around inside, it appeared dark, not well cleaned and the air conditioning did not work. After a further call to our contact we advised we could not stay. She really wanted us to stay and offered another room. That room was nicer, appeared cleaner and had a/c. It was 8am when we saw this unit therefore it was very quiet, we agreed to stay. Unfortunately! as the days went on we were exposed to constant extremely loud construction noise, hammering, drilling everything that vibrated straight up to our unit. We had to leave everyday (except Sunday) to escape the mayhem. Not what we call a relaxing holiday. We called our contact a few times as things needed fixing, also a plastic chair on the balcony had only three legs. Another chair gave way when I sat in it causing me to fall backwards a get a concussion. We were really looking forward to a relaxing holiday. Unfortunately, with our room not working out, the second room being in a construction zone and the pool bar eating area closing the day after we arrived. This certainly wasn't the holiday we had hoped for.

I do believe there should be some compensation for our misfortunes. I do not understand how someone can rent a condominium to quests knowing the condition of these units and the construction going on in the unit below. Really, would they have enjoyed going through this? Would this be their relaxing holiday?

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry for your experience during your stay. Between the holiday and a confusion with the cleaning staff, it seemed to be that everything that could go wrong happened. We tried our best to address the inconveniences as they presented themselves. Unfortunately we were not informed either about the construction going on. The compensation was staying in the nicer and bigger condo than the one your originally booked....we apologize for the construction but this was totally out of control. We will make sure they let us know in advance so this won't affect our guests in the future. Thanks a lot for your observations about the condo! The maintenance issues have been already addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect place for couples

  • 4 of 5

Hi! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and realized after being there for a week that we could come back to the same place time and time again and not even be thinking what could be better? The AC in both rooms was amazing and if you are debating having AC, it is an absolute must in July. The place is two blocks from the main 5th avenue street with shopping, food, etc. however, we prefered the authentic restaurants a bit off the beaten path. We ended up renting bikes on day two and found it super easy to get around with bikes! The condo is literally steps from the pool and beach is a few more steps. Couldn't have found a better place. There's also a washer and dryer which we didn't know until we got there. Could have packed much less had we known. Also, the bathroom shower was leaking a little bit but still worked great. The owner was very conversational and easy to get in touch with. All in all, very great place to stay. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again in a future as a guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great accommodations, great view, pool and beach. Pool bar relaxing and fun, Robin was amusing n fun

  • 5 of 5

Everything was excellent

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can have you again as a guest in a future! Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over Christmas and the owner and staff were very accommodating. Met us with a small bag of snacks and told us not to hesitate letting him know if anything could be done to make our trip more enjoyable. The sunset view is remarkable. 5th is but a very short walk, so the ADO could be taken to Playa and then taxi to the condo. Once there, you'll wonder why you didn't just walk. Wifi is available in lobby and around the swim-up bar. That includes the beach. Drinks can be purchased there along with some food. Cans only around the pool, no bottles. Plenty of loungers to be used. Met Foto's staff and they are very accommodating as well. They can recommend excursions and often for less. Try the skydiving. You'll land on the beach of the condo's. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Plan to return soon. Foto is in the know, so you can't go wrong booking with him. By the way, his word is his bond.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties