This roomy three bedroom- three full bath ground level two story town home style condo sits on an unheard of 20+ acres on the sought after west end of Panama City Beach. 1500+ square feet of living space overlooks and is just steps away from the famed emerald waters of the Gulf Coast and facility's 315+ feet of sugar white private beach. Step onto the lush courtyard where you will find an oversized swimming pool with sun bathing deck and wading pool, multiple tennis courts, childrens playground and other aminities. This relaxing, family friendly resort is located near all the local attractions that the area offers but far enough down the west end to retain its quaint charm.
- Townhome1500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay7 nights
Over 1,500sq feet, nestled on 25+ acres of pristine west PCB Gulf front property
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Jun 19, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Older condo private,spacious with beautiful pool and tennis courts on the property 1/4 mile paved walkway on the complex allowed for daily walks/runs. Beach is gated, directly across the street also accessible via a gated tunnel from the property.Quiet enviornment ,convenient to All attractions and shopping within a few minutes. Less than a minute walk to the most beautiful beach providing breathtaking views of the emerald gulf and amazing sunsets Paul (owner) promptly responded to texts with access codes for beach and Wi-Fi as the office was closed the day we arrived. Only complaint was the lack of soap and toilet paper requiring a shopping trip before we could even unpack .This was a minor inconvenience .Overall we enjoyed our stay very much
Great get away!
In a quiet/laid back area of town which was perfect for the kids! Owner was very helpful and quick to respond to my many texts! It was a bit chilly but had a great stay:)
We will be back!!
Absolutely perfect! From the resort to the room we were so pleased! Owner was extremely accommodating! Can’t wait to return!!!
Very nice complex lots of friendly people
The pool should be heated, solar panels solar blanket etc.
Wonderful, much needed vacation!
Sunnyside Beach and Tennis Resort is my favorite place to stay in PCB. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are always friendly. Unit 72 was very nice and had plenty of room for our group of 8. Only complaint was the week flew by way too fast!!!
Thank you for staying with us and your review. Sunnyside Beach and Tennis Resort is a wonderful family vacation destination in Panama City Beach, FL. Everybody loves how open and spacious the grounds and units are. Ours is the biggest the resort has to offer and one of the closest to the beach providing easy access and stunning views. We are filling up fast, so contact me soon via VRBO to book for 2018. We strive to gain repeat guests, so don't forget to ask for the returning guest discount!
Large space but very outdated
We had a large group consisting of 4 adults and 5 adolescents. The space of the unit is very large and accommodating however the condo is extremely outdated and wasn't very clean. There is not wireless internet access, unless you go the clubhouse. The cable in upstairs masters bedroom did not work. The screen on the patio kept coming off the hinge. Barstools wobbly with cracked seats. Rocking chair broken. The refrigerator stopped working on day 2, however the owner responded quickly and had a repairman there on day 3 and reimbursed for the food loss. Over all good space that served our purpose, but needs some fresh paint and updating. We do not feel that this unit is worth the high rental price.
Thank you Kristy for your stay and your review.
I apologize for any conditions you found unfavorable. I'm glad we were able to have the refrigerator repair done promptly and reimburse you for your food loss. Unfortunately these things happen with rental units just like in one's home. Unfortunately we were not aware of the wifi not active in our unit. We have new wifi now and its working fabulously. I did have the cable checked after your stay and it was, and still is, working in all rooms. Some updates since your stay: new barstools, new 56" smart TV, old rocker gone and replaced, interior painting and more. As far as your opinion that our family beach home isn't worth the rate charged, I'd have to argue. I personally research comparable units' rates in the area, take into consideration the location and condition of ours, and I set the rates more than competitively. One would be hard pressed to find a better deal in the area. I invite you and your family back to try us again. I'll even throw in an additional discount for a chance re-gain your trust. I hope to hear back from you soon.