Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Early booking specials for Spring Break & Summer 2018! Contact owner for details

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Over 1,500sq feet, nestled on 25+ acres of pristine west PCB Gulf front property

This roomy three bedroom- three full bath ground level two story town home style condo sits on an unheard of 20+ acres on the sought after west end of Panama City Beach. 1500+ square feet of living space overlooks and is just steps away from the famed emerald waters of the Gulf Coast and facility's 315+ feet of sugar white private beach. Step onto the lush courtyard where you will find an oversized swimming pool with sun bathing deck and wading pool, multiple tennis courts, childrens playground and other aminities. This relaxing, family friendly resort is located near all the local attractions that the area offers but far enough down the west end to retain its quaint charm.


Amenities

Laguna Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , attached full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1st floor, full bath across the hall
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double , loft bedroom, full bath across the hall
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Early booking specials for Spring Break & Summer 2018! Contact owner for details
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful, much needed vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Sunnyside Beach and Tennis Resort is my favorite place to stay in PCB. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are always friendly. Unit 72 was very nice and had plenty of room for our group of 8. Only complaint was the week flew by way too fast!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jamie, Thank you for staying with us and your review. Sunnyside Beach and Tennis Resort is a wonderful family vacation destination in Panama City Beach, FL. Everybody loves how open and spacious the grounds and units are. Ours is the biggest the resort has to offer and one of the closest to the beach providing easy access and stunning views. We are filling up fast, so contact me soon via VRBO to book for 2018. We strive to gain repeat guests, so don't forget to ask for the returning guest discount! Sincerely, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Large space but very outdated

  • 3 of 5

We had a large group consisting of 4 adults and 5 adolescents. The space of the unit is very large and accommodating however the condo is extremely outdated and wasn't very clean. There is not wireless internet access, unless you go the clubhouse. The cable in upstairs masters bedroom did not work. The screen on the patio kept coming off the hinge. Barstools wobbly with cracked seats. Rocking chair broken. The refrigerator stopped working on day 2, however the owner responded quickly and had a repairman there on day 3 and reimbursed for the food loss. Over all good space that served our purpose, but needs some fresh paint and updating. We do not feel that this unit is worth the high rental price.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristy for your stay and your review. I apologize for any conditions you found unfavorable. I'm glad we were able to have the refrigerator repair done promptly and reimburse you for your food loss. Unfortunately these things happen with rental units just like in one's home. Unfortunately we were not aware of the wifi not active in our unit. We have new wifi now and its working fabulously. I did have the cable checked after your stay and it was, and still is, working in all rooms. Some updates since your stay: new barstools, new 56" smart TV, old rocker gone and replaced, interior painting and more. As far as your opinion that our family beach home isn't worth the rate charged, I'd have to argue. I personally research comparable units' rates in the area, take into consideration the location and condition of ours, and I set the rates more than competitively. One would be hard pressed to find a better deal in the area. I invite you and your family back to try us again. I'll even throw in an additional discount for a chance re-gain your trust. I hope to hear back from you soon. Sincerely, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Perfect setting

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Sunnyside many times through the years. But the location of 73 was perfect! Every morning sitting out back and able to see the beach! As well as being just steps away from the beach! Can't ask for much more than that! The beach for Sunnyside are private and gorgeous with private access! Rent your chair with umbrellas people and enjoy the day!

The kids and adults loved Beauty and the Beast at the pool after the 4th of July Pool party! The fireworks on the beach were awesome as well! I could go on and on...

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love this place! I recommend to anyone!!

  • 5 of 5

I have to recommend this place to everyone! We stayed here in April and May 2016 and it we absolutely love it.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Vacation experience!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is a great place for a family vacation! So close to the beach! And what a great community to be a part of! The amenities of Sunnyside are great. The pool is absolutely fabulous!! A fun place for a family...even an outside movie one night.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families or groups

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here June 4-11 with another couple and their two children(5, 5, 3, 3, 2, 1). We had an amazing time. There was enough seating for everyone in the kitchen and breakfast area, kitchen was equipped better than we expected, and we had a blast walking through the tunnel to beach. We loved how secluded the resort was and it was on the quite end of town perfect for families with young children. Grocery store and CVS are right around the corner and the wonderful Thomas Donuts is a short drive down Front Beach.

The only issues we had were kids peeking over the half wall in the third loft-bedroom and some on the faucets needed repaired/replaced but that's no big at all. It would be awesome if the main floor bathroom had a handheld showerhead to hose off dirty/sandy kids before baths but again all minor things compared to the overall house.

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beach get away and we look forward to making another trip in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Paul Hurst
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Map

Nearest Airport
18.5 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Holiday Golf Club
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sunnyside Beach & Tennis Resort's private beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

Saturday-Saturday weekly rentals only.

$25.00 facility access code fee collected at office at check in.

Winter monthly rates does not include power. A $300 deposit for the power bill will be collected prior to stay and settled the month after your check out date. A maximum of 4 guests for monthly rentals.



Winter: monthly rate 6 person maximum, does not include electric. Cable, water/sewer, local phone, WIFI internet included.

Holidays and special events are not included in this offer. Call for rates please.

We will consider all reasonable offers.

Damage protection and cleaning fee added to each rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties