Located in Hollywood Beach, a neighborhood in Hollywood, this vacation home is near a water park and on the beach. Port Everglades and Pier 66 Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Hollywood Beach and Sunny Isles Beach Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Gulfstream Park Racing and Casino or Hard Rock Stadium. Discover the area's water adventures with fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl. Airport (FLL) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
Why Not? Seafood Pasta and Burgers - 12 min walk
Elaleph Coffee Haus - 14 min walk
Mamacita's Mexican Bar & Grill - 11 min walk
Billy's Stone Crab - 10 min walk
Haagen Dazs - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Southwinds Beach House • Jacuzzi • Sleeps 8 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Southwinds Beach House • Jacuzzi • Sleeps 8?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Southwinds Beach House • Jacuzzi • Sleeps 8 on Nov 2, 2026 start from $857, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Southwinds Beach House • Jacuzzi • Sleeps 8?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Southwinds Beach House • Jacuzzi • Sleeps 8?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Southwinds Beach House • Jacuzzi • Sleeps 8 located?
This family-friendly Hollywood vacation home is located on the beach, just steps from North Broadwalk and Hollywood Beach. Hallandale Beach and Hollywood Beach Theatre are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This is a cute unit and the host communicated well, but considering the cost, it needs maintenance and repairs. The tile floor throughout is completely broken away from the subfloor so you’re constantly walking on loose uneven shifting noisy tiles. The main shower valve handle was broken so the only way to turn the shower on or off was to grab the smooth round valve body; try that with wet hands. The shower needs significant caulking to fill cracks around the tub. In the kitchen 2 of the 4 burners on the stove do not light, or, give a very poor (and scary) uneven flame. I would think it would be important to clarify that the 3rd BR is separate from the main unit and not connected; with younger kids this would be an important feature to consider. And by the way the door latch in this separate unit was basically falling out of the door and damaging the jamb, providing little confidence in the actual security the lock actually provides. The unit is not beachfront or oceanfront; it is very close and if you step out into the street, you can see the beach which is about 1-2 min walk away. There is no foosball; the foosball game in the unit is about 9x12” in size and is basically a toy.The host clearly communicated an electrician would be inspecting the panel one day, but we were quite disappointed that the host scheduled electrical work and a 2-3 hour power outage the very next day without any communication. Cleanliness could be improved since the 'white sock test' failed.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 6, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you appreciated the communication and overall look of the unit, we do need to clarify a few points.
The concerns mentioned were only brought up at the end of the stay when a refund was requested. During your visit, we remained available and responsive, and addressing these items in real time would have given us the opportunity to resolve them promptly.
The unit is regularly maintained, and we have not received prior reports of the issues described with the stove, or shower. We reviewed the shower issues, however there was no issue on the stove.
The layout of the third bedroom and the location relative to the beach are accurately reflected in the listing. We encourage guests to review these details carefully to ensure the property meets their expectations.
Regarding the electrical work, notice of the inspection was provided in advance. While we understand the inconvenience, the timing of certain service visits can be outside of our control and we told you it was due to a thunderstorm the day of your check in.
Cleanliness is also a priority for us, and the home is professionally cleaned before each stay. No concerns were raised until now on this review.
We appreciate the feedback, but we do stand by the condition of the property and the accuracy of the listing.