Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4th Floor Studio - Views - Deck - Ski In/Ski Out - Affordable - Free Night Offer

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

****The calendar is always updated and you can get quotes and book online – just click the yellow Book It button****

Just take the elevator to the ground floor and you are steps away from the Six Pack lift. Our studio condo (500 sq ft) is located on the 4th floor of the Eolus building which is located in the heart of the main plaza - making your vacation as convenient as possible.

The views of the Needles mountain range from the private balcony are amazing.

There is also a wood burning fireplace (wood is provided) as well as free high speed wireless internet and an underground parking space. The kitchen is equipped with cooking utensils, pots/pans etc. and a washer/dryer are located in the unit.

There is a queen bed (not a Murphy Bed) and a queen pull out sofa to sleep 4 comfortably.

We have additional condos in the Eolus building (VRBO Listings 289909, 478968, 851578, 259477 and 351006), so if you need more than one property contact us, as we offer discounts when multiple units are booked.

For an optional 8% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and gym.

We offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Durango Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
29% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
4th Floor Studio - Views - Deck - Ski In/Ski Out - Affordable - Free Night Offer
average rating of 4.409091 based on 44 reviews
4

Enjoyable and relaing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was clean, unique, and we had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
fountain, co
4

In the middle of nowhere

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you are looking for a getaway away from everything this is your place. Accommodations were acceptable. Wireless was fast enough. Keith was responsive when I contacted him with questions.Fireplace and provided wood was an added bonus.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, Thanks so much for your stay with us and for taking the time to review this property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. This condo is in the heart of the ski area base, literally on the slopes, so in our minds it's in one of the best locations around for a ski area, and hardly in the middle of nowhere. The condo is surrounded by Durango's most sought after amenities. Thanks again and we hope you'll come back soon and let us know your preference for location so we might better accommodate your needs, as we have properties all over the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ
2

So So Spring Break Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the condo was fantastic for easy access to the slopes for some Spring Break skiing, but the actual condition of the condo was less than desirable. In fact, we decided to cut our vacation short and left a day early because the sleeping conditions were so uncomfortable. We joked that the bed was like sleeping on a piece of plywood and the pull out couch bed was the exact opposite; sucked you in. The supplies that were supposed to stocked were not (hand soap, toilet paper, shampoo) and a family of 4 had to share 3 towels and/or use hand towels to bathe with. We found a previous guest's earplug on the floor. GROSS! And although the kitchen area was convenient to have, a large fry pan is needed. We cooked every meal in two tiny fry pans. Kitchen linens would be helpful to wash dishes. Also, the swimming pool and spa were closed. Never got to enjoy them. We were told that we couldn't bring our dog, yet there were two dogs staying in a unit a couple doors down. Pros: location, not crowded, firewood included, professional management company. Cons: Beds, lack of supplies and general necessities, cleanliness, no access to pool/spa.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, Thanks so much for your constructive concerns and for taking the time to review this property. We do appreciate your visit and we're sorry it didn't live up to our exceed your expectations. We have replaced the mattress on the primary bed. While it was in good condition, it was very firm and appears to be a bit too firm for most guests. The sofa sleeper mattress was replaced in December 2015 and as expected, and in excellent condition. Pets are not permitted in the building by the HOA for guests. Owners are able to have them, which may resolve the discrepancy you noted there. We appreciate your comment about providing a bigger frying pan and we have done so. Thank you for mentioning that. Additionally, our housekeeper has been briefed on your supply and cleanliness concerns and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. The hot tub and pool area were unfortunately closed by the property management due to some vandalism during your visit. We're very sorry this impacted your stay. Though we know some guests don't like to reach out to management during their stay, we would have loved to have an opportunity to resolve these issues for you while you were there, or to find more suitable accommodations. Give us a ring and we'll be happy to make sure your next visit exceeds the last.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Argyle, TX
3

Lower Your Expectations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In the future, dish soap, hand soap and more than 1 roll of toilet paper should be supplied for the condo. Hot Tub was not working. Never had these issues lodging at Kendall.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chad, Thanks so much for your stay with us. We do supply all of the items you mentioned in quantities. Perhaps our instructions on where to locate the extras didn't come through? Regardless, we've addressed with housekeeping just in case and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. The hot tub is maintained by the building and we're sorry it was not functional during your stay. We did have alternatives available for your use during that time. Thanks and we would have been happy to respond to these items right away during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
4

Nice for Price

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great things: The view. Wow! So close to the lifts! Fireplace was great. I've actually never had a wood fireplace pull a draft so well. I was amazed. We had a wood fire all day on Monday and nothing smelled like wood smoke after. Parking is covered and close to the elevator and bell-carts. It's also close to the stairs out to the lifts. Much bigger than even the pictures can convey. Plenty of room for two people. Price is decent for where it is. Frustrating things (things frustrating enough to notice, but not frustrating enough to call the rental company): Door lock and handle hard to open. Almost called on this one the first night, we figured it out just as I was dialing. Bedding cheap and pilled. Lamps unplugged and hard to locate plugs. Directions to firewood hard to follow, ended up asking for help. Outdated notes all over condo, contradicting instructions sent by rental company (example, condo note says use of ski locker is required but no instructions were given how to do that by rental company). Couch is old and beaten down. Refrigerator froze everything. Not truly ski-in ski-out, but so close it basically doesn't matter.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, Thank you so much for your comments. We'll investigate all of your issues and resolve as quickly as possible. Though we certainly understand not reaching out to us while you were trying to enjoy your vacation, we sure would have loved an opportunity to be of assistance. Nevertheless, it sounds like you had a lovely time and we hope you'll come back and let us host your next visit. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable