About the property
- Cottage1300 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
If you're lucky enough to spend time at the beach, you are lucky enough.
Owner maintains scheduling for security purposes. CONTACT OWNER DIRECTLY for availability.
The cottage is on a quiet little street, away from the bustle of tourists and sounds of village traffic, this 2 1/2 bedroom, 2 bath cottage is the perfect spot for individuals, couples and families to relax, come together and enjoy and appreciate the natural beauty of the sand and sea and the charm of Laguna Beach. Five minute walk to the center of everything.
House Rules and Instructions for Departure.
• check-out is at 11am (no exceptions)
• this is a non smoking environment - do not smoke anywhere on the
property - inside, outside or within property lines. violation will
result in cost of fumigation deducted from security deposit.
• Lock the doors and turn off heat and all lights.
• Do not leave any wet clothing or towels on the furniture.
• Do not leave any opened food items out
• DO NOT USE THE MARBLE COUNTER TOPS AS CUTTING BOARDS. There are
cutting board available in kitchen.
• Empty all trash in either the grey container (RECYCLE) or the blue container
(TRASH) provided in the bins next to the street.
• Do not leave any wet towels on the floor.
• wash and put away dishes.
Ronnie Rogers / Owner maintains schedule, contact by email or phone
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, french
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 22, 2018
About Ronnie Rogers / Owner maintains schedule, contact by email or phone
Originally from Texas. Raised quarter horses. MIT graduate degree in Advanced Architecture and Environmental Design. Currently designing and building French Provencal Custom Homes and charming Cottages. Live adjacent to property. Married. Two wonderful daughters. Swim everyday in the ocean or local pool. Love the beach and surf.
Ronnie Rogers / Owner maintains schedule, contact by email or phone purchased this Cottage in 2002
Why Ronnie Rogers / Owner maintains schedule, contact by email or phone chose Laguna Beach
It is just such a special, cozy cottage. Recently finished in the cottage/Provencal style. Two and a half bedrooms, one a suite if adjacent room opened one to the other. Quiet. Charming neighborhood. Sound of birds, the ocean, all within hearing distance of a lush private back yard, out of sight of everything and everyone.
What makes this Cottage unique
Quiet. Walking distance to every amenity imaginable. Ample parking. Privacy yet close enough to be in the village shops, movie theatre, art galleries, public swimming pool and tennis courts, library, bars and restaurants and art galleries. Want to make yoga part of your Laguna experience? Private sessions available for individual or group by Kripalu certified yoga instructor working locally. Reasonably priced. In the garden lawn or at the beach. Yoga mats provided.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Ronnie was very helpful w/ our last minute book
House is very close to the village. Nicely updated cottage. One advantage was central heat during a cold spell in Laguna Beach. Nice!
thanks for the kind words and nice review. you were a delight.
We enjoyed our stay. The home is so comfortable and cozy. The location is perfect, close to the beach and the neighborhood is very quiet
Every thing that you could hope . Well equipped and close to the center of town and the beach.we walked everywhere
The Sea Breeze Cottage was just as cute as the pictures
The house was cute, clean and had everything we needed. It was close enough to town and the beach to walk to them. We didn't really go out as we were in town for a wedding. We have a Ford Fusion and the parking space off the street was just big enough for it to fit. Anything bigger and you would have to park on the street. The owner did provide a space on the street for parking as well.
We would recommend this house to anyone looking for a cute house close to town and the beach!
Thanks for everything Ronnie!!
Lovely Place, Unfortunate Situation
We loved Laguna Beach and certain aspects of this beach house, but due to unfortunate circumstances I am sorry to say that we will not be staying here again....
Positives: The most comfortable beds ever! Every single bed is very very comfortable! The decor is very nice and we loved the bird aviary in the backyard. Great location and very quiet.
Negatives: One of the main bedrooms is a partially converted garage. This would have been fine if it was done right, but having a garage door as a wall and a garage floor just felt strange. The second main bedroom has two doors that opened into the backyard. These doors had a lock that was broken. It made me feel uncomfortable being in a new place and having to worry about the possibility of anyone walking into my room at night. We had no idea, until we arrived there that the owners live on the same lot in the back. They are very nice people. However, it is a personal preference for us that when we pay so much money to rent a home to feel like we are totally comfortable and that the place is our own. The presence of the owner was felt throughout the stay and that didn't feel right to us. They should be there if you need them or ask for them, not when you don't! Lastly, there was an issue with the plumbing throughout our entire stay. We had horrible water pressure and were unable to use more than one water source at a time or the water would trickle. This made our stay very uncomfortable due to the fact that we have 3 children and we all needed to shower off each day after being at the beach. The way the owner handled the situation was very cheap and the plumber finally found the root of the issue the day before we left but still couldn't fix it until we were gone. The owner never explained anything to us after the plumber left and we were left with one shower head and no gaskets on any of the sinks for our last day there. The only compensation we were given was $100 which is absolutely not enough considering what we paid nightly. When you pay for two bathrooms, sinks and a washer, you are expecting to have them all functioning properly throughout your stay. The plumbing issue made this impossible and we did not feel that the owner truly understood what an inconvenience this was. Unexpected situations can arise when you have a rental and it is the owners job to compensate and respond appropriately.
I am really sorry you had a disappointing experience. You are the first in 5 years who has not given me a 5 star rating.
1. after you contacted me, within two hours I was at the front door to find out what was going on. No one answer but someone on the inside flipped the curtain so I thought you didn't want for me to contact you. Several times later I tried, to no avail. I have never had anyone, not anyone over the past 5 years complain about my management of Sea Breeze. Usually it is a thank you for being available, on site and ready to help. When I finally did get someone to come to the front door, I immediately contact both the water department and my plumber. The water district apologized for the brief disruption in service, and my plumber took corrective measures to remedy the problem.
2. Yes we live on the adjoining cottage and all who have come before you have seen that as a plus to their stay. As you know I provided you, like everyone who has come before with suggestions to make your stay that more fun and wonderful. I don't intrude. I ask as I did with you if you want suggestions....and I always get the response that any suggestions are much appreciated. I am sorry if my suggestions to make your experience more fun and interesting at Sea Breeze an intrusion. I have it in my notes that you said you would appreciate my recommendations but then maybe I misunderstood.
3. Really, you have no idea how disappointing it was to get your less than complimentary reveiw. As I said, you are the first and only negative review I have received in 5 years. But if you are unhappy, you are unhappy. Maybe we are not a good fit?
4. I provided you with a $100 credit which in my thinking was quite generous given that what happened with the Water District was far from being a problem I created. I jumped on it after you contacted me, you were unavailable to my quick response. what else could i do? I have never had a guest say I was too much available. The problem with most short term rentals especially in Laguna, is that the owners are absentee....which I strive not to be.
Anyway sorry your experience is not what I always hope it to be.
Cozy Laguna cottage in a great location!
This is a cozy cottage with lots of space that is located in easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Honestly, the cottage feels bigger in person than it looks in the photos. Our family (two parents with two teenagers) enjoyed this cottage as our 'base camp' for a long weekend in Laguna - and it was a great fit for our needs. Having two full bathrooms is definitely a PLUS when people need to clean off after a day at the beach!
Given that parking in Laguna can be challenging on summer weekends, it was nice to have our own driveway at the cottage where we could park our car - and we really didn't need the car too much during our stay given the close location to town. Our kids grabbed beach towels on a couple of occasions and walked to Main Beach - which is right down the hill. We met them later for ice cream - and all walked home together.
There is a full kitchen in the cottage for those who want to cook - but we found ourselves enjoying the many cute restaurants during our stay. However, it's nice to have a kitchen in the morning to make coffee - and so that the kids can grab cereal, juice and toast without the need to rush out the door as soon as you wake up.
Ronnie was a gracious host who was genuinely interested in making sure that our family had a great time at the cottage - and in Laguna. His communication leading up to the rental was fantastic - and his suggestions on activities were appreciated.
Owner maintains scheduling for security purposes. CONTACT OWNER DIRECTLY for availability. (949-338-9515.) This charming cottage is located within a five minute walk to the sand and beach, downtown shopping, art galleries, movie theatre, coffee shops and restaurants. An olympic public swimming pool and public tennis courts are a short walk, within two blocks away. Newport Beach Shopping is within twenty five minutes. Crystal State Park, the historical cottages of Crystal Cove, the Beachwalk Cafe - with its ample bike trails and hiking trails is a short fifteen minute drive. Want to make yoga part of your Laguna experience? Private sessions available for individual or group by Kripalu certified yoga instructor working locally. Reasonably priced. In the garden lawn or at the beach. Yoga mats provided. "Deposit" refers to security hold for any damage, theft and disruption. If any of the three occurs, the amount of the deduction is determined at the sole discretion of owner. OWNER MAINTAINS SCHEDULING FOR SECURITY REASONS. CONTACT OWNER DIRECTLY REGARDING MINIMUM STAY, PRICING AND AVAILABILITY (949-338-9515.)
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Contact owner re:calendar & reservations•Security deposit $1,000, refundable if cancelled by either party more than 45 days from start of rental•Full payment is due 45 days from rental date•Cleaning fee: $225• if no damage, deposit returned within 14 days of departure. A 10% City Occupancy Tax is applied only to cumulative nightly rental amount. Rental starting or ending during any high season are at high season rates. CANCELLATION POLICY: • Security Deposit to hold reservations for the cottage, are refundable if certified notice is received more than 45 days prior to scheduled arrival, otherwise secuity deposit is forfeited if received within the 45 day period. Reservations cancelled within 45 days prior to arrival are non refundable. • Cleaning fees are always refunded if the guest did not check in. • A reservation is officially cancelled when the owner receives a certified date stamped notice from a guest prior to the requirements noted above. • Applicable 10% City Occupancy tax collected on forfeited deposit and overnight accommodation charge will be retained and remitted to the City.