Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spend Thanksgiving at the Beach | Beautiful View | Gulf Front | Liquid Life

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Island Royale's Gulf front Penthouse unit #105 has private balcony access from the living room and master suite.

This is a two bedroom condo with a King bed in the master and a Queen in the second bedroom.

This unit is on the 17th floor with beautiful breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and furnished with the guest in mind.

This property has paid parking. One parking pass is included in the price quote. The property will allow up to two cars per unit. If you want to purchase the 2nd parking pass please let us know.

Located .8 miles West of Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, AL. This property offers an indoor/outdoor swim thru pool and an indoor hot tub.

Free wireless internet provided.

*Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors.

More Details

Property Manager
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Island Royale is located in the 'heart of Gulf Shores', this complex is withing walking distance to the famous Hangout restaurant and next door to Bahama Bobs.

Map

Island Royale is located just a half mile away from Highway 59 on West Beach Blvd in Gulf Shores, Alabama.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Sofa Sleeper)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Island Royale is conveniently located within walking distance to many local restaurants like the famous Hangout. Island Royal also offers additional amenities like an outdoor shower and a steam room.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
6% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Spend Thanksgiving at the Beach | Beautiful View | Gulf Front | Liquid Life
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews
5

Very nice, tv didn't work in master room!

  • 5 of 5

Love the property, very convenient, wasn't crowded!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelania! We are happy you had a very nice stay with us and appreciate your feedback about the tv. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we wanted for our vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a good time here! The view from the balcony is amazing and you are right on the beach. There is a small grocery across the street and a restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennafer! We are delighted you had everything you wanted for your vacation! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location and the view but the a/c did not keep up. We reported it and it was checked but was told nothing was wrong with it other than getting old.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janita! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the view of this condo and we appreciate your feedback about the a/c. We will pass this review on to our maintenance department so we can look in to this matter further. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great view and non-crowded beach

  • 5 of 5

The view was great, condo was nice and the location is less crowded area, but we could still walk to restaurants and shopping. No problem with elevator waits, even though it's a high rise condo. Also, condo management company was very nice to us!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the view and the non crowded beaches at Island Royale! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girl's trip from Arkansas

  • 5 of 5

View of the gulf from the balcony was beautiful. Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Will book again.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pam! Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your girls trip! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gulf Shores gem

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo with breathtaking view of the Gulf and white sandy beach. Modern, beachy decor, plenty of seating and huge balcony all made our vacation stay perfect. Even has a trunk of books and games for those rainy days. The washer and dryer were handy to have. We wish we would have checked in at the office on the third floor so we could have learned that there was a couple of barbecues to use on the lower level.

Limited supply of toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap and dishwasher soap; so bring your own.

The only negative; the master bed squeaks.

Besides the swimming and walking miles of beach, There's much to do in the area, like a bike trail, ferry ride to Dauphin Island, learn how to blow glass at the Art Center, swim with the Dolphins, take an hour drive to tour the USS Alabama battleship or a 3 hour drive to New Orleans! Plus plenty of good eating and souvinier shopping.

If walking to the pier, be sure to bring $3 cash each to be able to walk on it.

My husband and I loved our stay and will return. We even saw dolphins while sitting at the beach.

The staff at Liquid life are polite, friendly and helpful. The condo complex was kept clean and although one elevator broke down, it was fixed quickly after it as reported. Even the guards were friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cam! Thank you so much for the review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Royale 105! We think it's a gem too! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3 - 7 Night Minimum
  • In US Dollars
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*
  • *Rates do not include 11% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**