Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- english, french, german, spanish
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
My team and I had a great time at the property. It has plenty of bedrooms and beds. The kitchen is fully equipped and our point of contact, Janet, was very helpful throughout the process.
My biggest issue was with the Evolve team. Weeks after booking the property they email me saying that the house only allows for 10 adults and 2 children and if I didn't meet this requirement I would be fined. I panicked because I searched for 12 adults/0 children and this was one of the options. I then email them with a screenshot of my reservation in which I stated 12 adults. I didn't get a response until about a week after. They were not helpful and it seemed like I was not going to be able to get my money back. I emailed them twice after our talk asking for help and no response. I finally called and spoke with the lovely Nyree Adams, who clarified everything and helped me. The search criteria for this property should be for a max of 10 adults and it should not pop up as an option for 12 adults in order to avoid confusion, extreme frantic and headaches.
Family get together .
Even if the place was an older home it was very warm , cozy and welcoming . My whole family liked the deck and the backyard with pine trees. We did not feel like we were in a rental home. The owners made us feel at home . We did not have hot water on our 2nd day . The owner responded right away when notified . It’s one of the places we don’t mind going back .
1. The air inside the home felt dusty due to the carpet
2. AC was hard to use and there are no air vents upstairs so it was really hot at night
3. There are a lot of light switches in the living room that do not do anything so it was hard finding which switch goes to what light. All the lights are very dim also.
4. There was a dead, flat squirrel in one of the blankets on the couch
5. The bed downstairs is as firm as carpet floor
6. This home does not provide shampoo, lotion, etc so bring your own
7. Decors in the home are kind of creepy
8. The patio is not large as described, it's fairly small
9. The gas grill outside was useless. It wasn't strong enough for grilling raw food. We ended up using the oven and the skillet that we brought.
10. Very small garage (won't fit trucks) and parking is very limited. I recommend no more than 3 cars.
1. Keyless entry
2. Guest contacts were kind and allowed us to check in early
3. Guest contacts were responsive to text messages
4. There was enough beds for everyone
5. Spacious living room
Mai, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner who requested to respond with the following:
“I am so sorry that you had the issues you addressed in your review. We go to great efforts to make sure our home is both clean and in working condition. I wished you would have contacted us regarding the items of concern you listed. I can’t imagine how the squirrel entered the house, maybe the previous renter had left the door open? We have thoroughly washed all the throw blankets.
Our maintenance company checked out the BBQ and said that the gas was not completely turned on; this has been corrected. There are vents upstairs and 2 of the bedrooms have ceiling fans. The bed down stairs is a med/firm bed which some do appreciate. All the beds have been purchased in the last two years and are in good condition.
We make sure that the home is thoroughly cleaned after each visit and the carpets are cleaned three times a year. Some of the light switches are for lamps which have to be turned on for them to work; sorry if this was confusing.
The back yard deck is approximately 250 sq. ft. and has a table with 6 chairs, the BBQ and additional seating for at least 6 people. We will add this information to our listing.
We have had so many who have enjoyed their stay, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered.”
The homeowner prioritizes the guest experience, and we are confident future travelers will love staying at this cabin! Best, the Evolve Team
great place to gather with friends
We were four families and really appreciated that the living room was big with more than enough seating so we could all gather to hang. Location was convenient (we went to Sierra at Tahoe), and the next day when it snowed, we used the street for lots of sledding fun. The kitchen was well-equipped. Nice place overall!
Comfortable stay in Tahoe
This Tahoe house had everything we needed to spend to great weekend in Tahoe. It was spacious enough for 12 people. We loved the fireplace to keep us warm. There is plenty of dishware and cookware for us to have a nice family meal. Overall great place!
It was clean and we enjoyed it
Wish there was a real fireplace or at least we could get the gas one to work. The instruction ask you to not use it and we could not figure it out anyway. Also the garbage from prior guest was not put out for pick up. We put it out but the pick up had already happened. So there is a lot of garbage there now but not all from us