Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet Luxury, Ultimate Covered Porch w/FP, 4WD or AWD only

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

A Chef's Dream and Incredible Outdoor Space.

This luxury mountain home was completed fall 2012 and complimented with every amenity we could think of. Designed with the outdoor nature lover in mind, we have over 1000 sq. ft of covered porch with a large fireplace. You will not want to come inside!

But if you do, you'll find a gourmet kitchen with Thermador and Bosch stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, 2 sinks, and completely equipped with everything the most discerning chef needs. We have 2 master suites on the main level with king size beds with luxury designer linens. Both master baths have custom tile showers and granite countertops.

Upstairs is a loft with an attached bunk room and another large tile bath with garden tub/shower combo. The small bunk room is separated from the loft with a curtained doorway and has 2 queen beds.

There are 4 flat screen TV's with DirecTV; one in the living room and one in each bedroom.

Unlike many properties, this is a full service rental with high speed wireless internet, free long distance, high end furnishings....even the bath products and kitchen staples are provided! Just pack your bags and get ready for some quality downtime.

The location is remote yet convenient. We are located at the end of the road on a secluded 2 acre lot. You have the privacy of a totally wooded retreat yet you are only minutes to Boone or West Jefferson (approximately 12 miles to either). Just in case you missed it in the title, THIS PROPERTY CAN ONLY BE ACCESSED BY 4WD. Do NOT, under ANY circumstances, come to this home without the proper vehicle!

Snow skiing is only 30 minutes away, river rafting 15 minutes. The parkway is less than 2 miles away; great for biking, hiking or just Sunday driving.

This home is an ideal adult getaway or family gathering space, however we do not rent our home for events. And as much as we love our fine furry friends, we regret that pets are not permitted. When inquiring please provide the information VRBO suggests; such as a little about yourself, what brings you to our area, and who you traveling with, etc. Owners like to know who is potentially staying in their home. :-)

Accessibility: There is just over 2.5 miles of gravel roadway into the property with a very steep driveway. AWD or 4WD required year round...NO EXCEPTIONS.

*** Check our calendar for availability. Later check outs are often available, however we do not book back-to-back rentals (same day check out and check in).

** Please note the indoor wood stove is not available for use.

More Details

Owner
Becky Cronin
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Becky Cronin

We are North Carolina residents and love visiting this home when we can. It should feel as much like home to you, our guest, as it does to us. We enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, checking out the local music scene, and floating on the New River. We have traveled extensively, but our heart lies in the Blue Ridge mountains.

Becky Cronin purchased this house in 2012

Why Becky Cronin chose Blue Ridge Mountains

This is our second build on this mountain. We loved the first cabin so much, we knew we wanted a custom designed home with high quality amenities. We chose a 2 acre prime lot and started to work! The Arrow C is now a dream come true for us. The name originated decades ago with my grandfather, Roy Carey. He was a large animal veterinarian in Washington and ran a ranch near Ellensburg, just over the Snoqualmie Pass from Seattle. The Arrow C Ranch was a place he loved dearly, and I him.....and so the name lives on.

What makes this house unique

The outdoor space here is AMAZING. Sit and watch the sun come up with your coffee as the deer saunter by. Enjoy fireside family time, dining al fresco, or just swinging on the log porch swing. The peace and solitude are unmatched (well, in our book). Give the Bimini Ring Toss game a try and perfect your game!

Amenities

Fleetwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Loft Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath 1 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master 2 - 1 king
    Master 1 - 1 king
    Bunk room - 2 queen
  • King size beds (2) in each master suite; both on lower level. Queen size Beds (2); in Bunk Room just off Loft. This home is ideal for six, but could sleep up to eight guests including four children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
Notes:
Please note: The last 2.5 miles to our home is gravel road with a steep grade entrance. 4 wheel drive or AWD is required anytime you visit with us.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet Luxury, Ultimate Covered Porch w/FP, 4WD or AWD only
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
Wadesboro, NC
5

Stunning Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to the mountains was one of our best ever, thanks to this gorgeous home. Quiet, peaceful, with every detail remembered, even down to the hummingbird feeders that were full and kept the winged bombers close by for fun watching. The home is located in a great spot, with easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, West Jefferson shopping, and great places to try the local cuisine. Just a beautiful home and an inviting atmosphere. Could not have been any better.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Janine....we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It truly does the soul good to spend a few days enjoying all the mountains have to offer. It is a respite that we don't take for granted and love to share with others. Come back anytime! Becky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, SC
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This house was just perfect for us. We had a rainy day but we could still enjoy outdoors with the amazing porch. The owner couldn't have been any better to work with. The only problem we had was it wasn't long enough!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sylvia. The serene setting, and especially the porch, often create a condition we call "Just One More Day-itis". We are fortunate that our guest's biggest complaint is that their visit is never long enough! What a blessing to enjoy your first family vacation with your newest family member at The Arrow C. All the best, Becky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smyrna, TN
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We loved this mountain house, it was perfect😊� We could not have asked for a better place to stay, it had everything we could have dreamed of.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim. And thanks for the sweet note you left in our guest book as well. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Blessings to you and your family. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Becky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Arrow C. We have rented numerous mountain properties over the years, but this one truly stood out from the crowd. The setting was idyllic and gave the impression of being extremely remote and private while in reality being less than 30 minutes from downtown Boone. The cabin was very well appointed with everything you could possibly need in very logical spots. The beds were very comfortable and though we did not end up using the upstairs loft bedroom it would have been very comfortable for additional adults or children. The interior is tastefully decorated and comfortable, the cooks kitchen is a pleasure, but what really stands out is the outdoor living space. The porch and outdoor fireplace alone make this property worth every penny. We hope to return to the Arrow C very soon! Steve B. - NC

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paradise found....I love that! We have the same sentiment and feel like The Arrow C truly is that for us. There is nothing we've found that can match the peace and tranquility there, and so enjoy the fact that we can share that with others. Thanks for treating our home as yours, and come back for a visit when you can! Becky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Apex, NC
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Arrow C many times, it is always a wonderful, relaxing time. It is our "go to" place to stay in the mountains.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you back for another visit. There's nothing like a little down time in the mountains to recharge the batteries. And we love that The Arrow C is your go to place! We look forward to your next stay! Becky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful! Planning a return visit.

  • 5 of 5

Sorry that this review is so late -- as we begin to plan a return visit this autumn, we realized we had not yet reviewed our last stay in October, 2016.

Beautiful, peaceful retreat, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean. Felt like home (maybe better than home!) from the moment we walked in the door. Very comfortable in every way. Kitchen was so complete with high end kitchen appliances and every utensil you would ever need, neatly organized. Beautiful wrap-around porch with views through the woods to the mountainside at a distance. High end in every way. Becky was a pleasure to work with from booking through departure. Highly recommended. (4WD / AWD is a must)

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for getting back to us and for all the nice compliments. We will look forward to your return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ashe County Airport KGEV
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Mountain Aire Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 221
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mountain
Car: necessary

Perfect for the outdoor enthusiast...2 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and numerous activities.

Centrally located from:

Historic Todd - 10 miles.

Boone - 14 miles.

West Jefferson - 15 miles.

Blowing Rock - 20 miles.

Banner Elk - 32 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fleetwood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$310
$1,950
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$310
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

50% deposit to hold, balance due 2 weeks prior to rental. Early check-ins and late check-outs MUST be approved.

This home is not available for parties or events. Please complete ALL contact information on form when inquiring.

Cleaning fee for rentals 7 nights or more is EXCLUDED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable